Spring 2016

Please visit the Bursar's office website for fee information and payment deadlines.

Please visit Winter Session website for more detail information on Winter session.

Last update: 02/29/2016

2015

Tuesday, October 27 (Tentative)
Winter & Spring 2016 enrollment appointments posted on MySJSU
- How do I view my enrollment appointment?(HTML) 

Thursday, October 29 - Friday, December 18
Winter 2016 Advance Registration - for details view Winter Session Calendar    

Tuesday, November 3 - Monday, January 25
Spring 2016 Advance Registration
Enrollment Unit Cap: 16

Wednesday, November 11
Veterans day - Campus Closed

Thursday, November 26 - Friday, November 27
Thanksgiving holiday - Campus Closed

Friday, December 25
Holiday observed - campus closed

2016

Friday, January 1
New Year's Day - Campus Closed

Monday, January 4
Winter 2016 first day of instruction
Spring 2016 Enrollment Cap increased to 18 for Graduating Seniors with application on file by October 1, 2015

Monday, January 11
The Excess Unit Petition - Spring 2016(PDF) available on Registrar Forms page

Monday, January 18
Dr. Martin Luther King Day - campus closed

Friday, January 22
Winter 2016 Last day of instruction

Monday, January 25
Winter 2016 Grades due from faculty

Tuesday, January 26
Winter 2016 Grades viewable on MySJSU

Tuesday, January 26 - Wednesday, January 27
No registration activity

Thursday, January 28
First day of instruction for Spring semester

Thursday, January 28 - Tuesday, February 16
Late Registration period for Spring semester

Tuesday, February 9
Last day to drop a class without a "W" grade for Spring

Tuesday, February 16
Last day to add for Spring, adding after this date will require Late Enrollment Pre-Census request, see forms' page section L
Last day to submit Audit option(PDF)
Last day to submit Credit/No Credit grading option(PDF)
Last day to submit Instructor Drops(PDF)

Wednesday, February 24
Enrollment census date for Spring, adding after this date will require Late Enrollment Post-Census request, see forms' page section L

Thursday, March 31
Cesar Chavez Day - campus closed

Friday, April 1
Fall 2016
Graduation application deadline for undergraduate students

Tuesday, April 26
Last Day to withdraw for Spring -Withdrawal from the Semester Request on AARS website

Sunday, May 1
Spring/Summer 2017 Graduation application deadline for undergraduate students(for 2 semesters of priority registration)

Monday, May 16
Last day of instruction for Spring

Tuesday, May 17
Faculty web access for Spring grade posting opens at 8:00am

Wednesday-Friday, May 18-20 & Monday-Tuesday, May 23-24
Spring's Final Exams (Exam Schedule)

Friday, May 27
Spring 2016 grades due from Faculty (Preliminary Deadline)

Saturday, May 28
Commencement
Initial Spring 2016 grades viewable on MySJSU

Monday, March 28 - Friday, April 1
Spring Recess - no classes

Monday, May 30
Memorial Day - campus closed

Tuesday, May 31
Deadline to clear Spring 2015 Incomplete grades
Spring 2016 grades due from Faculty (Final Deadline)
Faculty web access for grade posting closes at 11:59pm

Monday, June 6
Spring 2016 Academic Standing viewable on MySJSU-unofficial transcript