Fall 2016

Please visit the Bursar's Office website for fee information and payment deadlines.

Last update: 6/2/16

2016

Monday, May 2    

Fall 2016 Enrollment Appointments Posted on MySJSU - How do I view my enrollment appointment(HTML)

Fall 2016 Class schedule available on MySJSU and SJSU online catalog

Deadline for Undergraduate Students to Apply for Fall 2016 & Spring 2017 Graduation

Monday, May 30 Memorial day - Campus Closed
Tuesday May 31 - Sunday, August 21

Advance Registration period

Enrollment Unit Cap: 16

Monday, July 4 Independence Day observed - Campus Closed 
Friday, July 29 Enrollment Unit Cap increase to 19 for Graduating Seniors that turned in graduation application by May 2, 2016(Deadline)
Friday, August 5 Enrollment Unit Cap increase to 19 for Students with Good Academic Standing
Monday, August 8 Excess Units Petition for Fall'16 available on Forms' page
Monday, August 22 - Tuesday, August 23 No Registration Activity
Wednesday, August 24 - Tuesday, September 13 Late Registration period. Registration via MySJSU starting after 7am
Wednesday, August 24 First day of Instruction
Monday, September 5 Labor day - Campus Closed
Tuesday, September 6 Last day to Drop a Class without a "W" grade. To Drop a class after this date, Late Drop petition will be required. See AARS's petition page.
Tuesday, September 13

Last day to Add via MySJSU online and without a Petition & Late fee

Last day to submit Audit option(PDF)

Last day to submit Credit/No Credit grading option(PDF)

Last day to submit Instructor Drops(PDF)

To add a class after this date, Late Enrollment Pre-Census petition(PDF) will be required.

Wednesday, September 21 Enrollment Census Date. To add a class after this date, Late Enrollment Post-Census petition(PDF) will be required.
Saturday, October 1

Spring/Summer 2017 Graduation Application deadline for Undergraduate students (for 1 semester priority registration)

Fall 2017 Graduation Application deadline for Undergraduate students (for 2 semester priority registration)

Friday, November 11 Veterans Day - Campus Closed
Thursday, November 17

Last Day to Withdraw -Withdrawal from the Semester Request on AARS website

Last Day to submit a Late Enrollment Petition for Post-Census Requests(PDF) for current term

Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25 Thanksgiving Holidays - Campus Closed
Monday, December 12   Last day of Instruction
Tuesday, December 13 Faculty Web Access for Fall Grade Posting Opens at 8am
Wednesday-Friday, December 14-16 & Monday-Tuesday, December 19-20   Final Exams (Exam Schedule)
Friday, December 23 Fall 2016 Grades Due from Faculty (Preliminary Deadline)
Saturday, December 24 Fall 2016 Grades Viewable on MySJSU(HTML)
Monday, December 26 Holiday observed - Campus Closed
Tuesday, December 27 – Tuesday, January 24 Winter Recess

 

2017

Monday, January 2 

 
New Year's Day - Campus Closed Fall 2016 Grades Due from Faculty (Final Deadline). Grade Roster will be Closed at 11:59pm. 
Tuesday, January 3 Deadline to Clear Fall 2015 Incomplete Grades
Tuesday, January 10

Academic Standing Viewable on MySJSU - unofficial transcript(HTML)