Fall 2017

Please visit the Bursar's Office website for fee information and payment deadlines.

Last update: 1/24/17

2017

Monday, March 20

Deadline for Undergraduate Students to Apply for Fall 2017 and Spring/ Summer 2018 Graduation

Monday, April 17   

Fall 2017 Enrollment Appointments for Continuing Students Posted on MySJSU - How do I view my enrollment appointment(HTML)

Fall 2017 Class schedule available on MySJSU and SJSU online catalog

Monday, May 29

Memorial day - Campus Closed

Tuesday, May 2 

Advance Registration for Continuing students begin

Enrollment Unit Cap: 16

Monday, June 12

Fall 2017 Enrollment Appointments for newly admitted students begin

 Monday, June 19

Advance Registration for Fall 2017 New Admits begins

Tuesday, July 4

Independence Day observed - Campus Closed 

Sunday, August 20

Advance Registration for all students ends

Monday, August 21 - Tuesday, August 22

No Registration Activity

Wednesday, August 23 - Wednesday, September 13

Late Registration period. Registration via MySJSU starting after 7am

Wednesday, August 23

First day of Instruction

Monday, September 4

Labor day - Campus Closed

Wednesday, September 6

Last day to Drop a Class without a "W" grade. To Drop a class after this date, Late Drop petition will be required. See AARS's petition page.

Wednesday, September 13

Last day to Add via MySJSU online and without a Petition & Late fee

Last day to submit Audit option(PDF)

Last day to submit Credit/No Credit grading option(PDF)

Last day to submit Instructor Drops(PDF)

To add a class after this date, Late Enrollment Pre-Census petition(PDF) will be required.

Thursday, September 21

Enrollment Census Date. To add a class after this date, Late Enrollment Post-Census petition(PDF) will be required.

Monday, October 2

Spring/Summer 2018 Graduation Application deadline for Undergraduate students (for 1 semester priority registration)

Fall 2018 Graduation Application deadline for Undergraduate students (for 2 semester priority registration)

Friday, November 10

Veterans Day - Campus Closed

Thursday, November 16

Last Day to Withdraw -Withdrawal from the Semester Request on AARS website

Last Day to submit a Late Enrollment Petition for Post-Census Requests(PDF) for current term

Thursday, November 23 - Friday, November 24

Thanksgiving Holidays - Campus Closed

Monday, December 11  

Last day of Instruction

Tuesday, December 12

Faculty Web Access for Fall Grade Posting Opens at 8am

Wednesday-Friday, December 13-15 & Monday-Tuesday, December 18-19  

Final Exams (Exam Schedule)

Friday, December 22

Fall 2017 Grades Due from Faculty (Preliminary Deadline)

Saturday, December 23

Fall 2017 Grades Viewable on MySJSU(HTML)

Monday, December 25 – Monday, January 22

Winter Recess

Monday, December 25

Holiday observed - Campus Closed

 

2018

Monday, January 1 

 

New Year's Day - Campus Closed Fall 2017 Grades Due from Faculty (Final Deadline). Grade Roster will be Closed at 11:59pm. 

Tuesday, January 2

Deadline to Clear Fall 2016 Incomplete Grades

Tuesday, January 9

Academic Standing Viewable on MySJSU - unofficial transcript(HTML)