Fall 2018

Please visit the Bursar's Office website for fee information and payment deadlines.

Last update: 11/27/17

2018

Monday, March 19

Deadline for Undergraduate Students to Apply for Fall 2018 and Spring/ Summer 2018 Graduation

Monday, April 16   

Fall 2018 Enrollment Appointments for Continuing Students  viewable on MySJSU - How do I view my enrollment appointment(HTML)

Fall 2018 Class schedule available on MySJSU and SJSU online catalog

Tuesday, May 1

Advance Registration for Continuing students begin

Enrollment Unit Cap: TBD

Monday, May 28

Memorial day - Campus Closed

Monday, June 11

Fall 2018 Enrollment Appointments for New Admits viewable on MySJSU

 Monday, June 18

Advance Registration for Fall 2018 New Admits begins

 Friday, June 29

Graduating Seniors who filed for Graduation by 3/19/2018 may enroll upto TBD units without a petition

Wednesday, July 4

Independence Day observed - Campus Closed 

Friday, July 6

Continuing students in good standing may enroll up to TBD units without a petition

Monday, August 6

Excess Unit petition is available on our Forms' page. Graduating Seniors & Continuing students in good standing may file this

Saturday, August 18

Advance Registration for all students ends

Sunday, August 19 - Monday, August 20

No Registration Activity

Tuesday, August 21 - Monday, September 10

Late Registration period. Registration via MySJSU starting after 7am

Tuesday, August 21

First day of Instruction

Friday, August 31

Last day to Drop a Class without a "W" grade. To Drop a class after this date, Late Drop petition will be required. See AARS's petition page.

Monday, September 3

Labor day - Campus Closed

Monday, September 10

Last day to Add via MySJSU online and without a Petition & Late fee

Last day to submit Audit option(PDF)

Last day to submit Credit/No Credit grading option(PDF)

Last day to submit Instructor Drops(PDF)

To add a class after this date, Late Enrollment Pre-Census petitionwill be required.

Tuesday, September 18

Enrollment Census Date. To add a class after this date, Late Enrollment Post-Census petition(PDF) will be required.

Tuesday, October 2

Spring/Summer 2019 Graduation Application deadline for Undergraduate students (for 1 semester priority registration)

Fall 2019 Graduation Application deadline for Undergraduate students (for 2 semester priority registration)

Monday, November 12

Veterans Day - Campus Closed

Friday, November 16

Last Day to Withdraw -Withdrawal from the Semester Request on AARS website

Last Day to submit a Late Enrollment Petition for Post-Census Requests(PDF) for current term

Thursday, November 22 - Friday, November 23

Thanksgiving Holidays - Campus Closed

Monday, December 10  

Last day of Instruction

Tuesday, December 11

Faculty Web Access for Fall Grade Posting Opens at 8am

Wednesday-Friday, December 12-14 & Monday-Tuesday, December 17-18  

Final Exams (Exam Schedule)

Friday, December 21

Fall 2018 Grades Due from Faculty (Preliminary Deadline)

Saturday, December 22

Fall 2018 Grades Viewable on MySJSU(HTML)

Tuesday, December 25 – Monday, January 21

Winter Recess

Tuesday, December 25

Holiday observed - Campus Closed

 

2018

Tuesday, January 1 

 

New Year's Day - Campus Closed Fall 2018 Grades Due from Faculty (Final Deadline). Grade Roster will be Closed at 11:59pm. 

Wednesday, January 2

Deadline to Clear Fall 2017 Incomplete Grades

Wednesday, January 9

Academic Standing Viewable on MySJSU - unofficial transcript(HTML) and current semester grades are now available on official transcript(see how to order?).