Fall 2019

Please visit the Bursar's Office website for fee information and payment deadlines.

Last update: 6/7/19

2019

Monday, March 18

Deadline for Undergraduate Students to Apply for Fall 2019 and Spring/ Summer 2020 Graduation

Monday, April 15   

Fall 2019 Enrollment Appointments for Continuing Students, view your enrollment date on MySJSU

Fall 2019 Class schedule available on MySJSU and SJSU online catalog

Tuesday, April 30

Advance Registration for Continuing students begins

Enrollment Unit Cap; Undergraduates: 17, Graduates: 16

Wednesday, May 15

Variable Waitlist Unit Limit process begins (ends August 18)

Monday, May 27

Memorial day - Campus Closed

Friday-Saturday, June 7-8

Enrollment Appointments for Fall'19 New Undergraduate Admits viewable on MySJSU

Monday, June 10

Enrollment Appointments for Fall'19 New Graduate students viewable on MySJSU

Monday -Tuesday, June 10-11

Advance Registration for Fall'19 New Transfer students begins

 Monday, June 17

Advance Registration for Fall'19 New Graduate students begins

 Friday, June 28

Graduating Seniors who filed for Graduation by 3/18/2019 may enroll up to 19 units without a petition

Thursday, July 4

Independence Day observed - Campus Closed 

Friday, July 5

Continuing undergraduate students in good standing may enroll up to 19 units without a petition (Graduate students limited to 16)

Saturday, August 3

Students repeating a course for the first time can register or waitlist for the course starting at 8 am.

Undergraduate students repeating a course for two or more times need to submit this request(PDF) on the first day of instructions or after.

Monday, August 5

Excess Unit petition is available on our Forms' page. Graduating Seniors & Continuing students in good standing may file this

Sunday, August 18

Advance Registration for all students ends

Variable Waitlist Unit Limit process ends

Monday, August 19 - Tuesday, August 20

No Registration Activity

Wednesday, August 21 - Tuesday, September 10

Late Registration begins. Registration via MySJSU starting after 7am

Wednesday, August 21

First day of Instruction

Monday, September 2

Labor day - Campus Closed

Tuesday, September 3

Last day to Drop a Class without a "W" grade. To Drop a class after this date, Late Drop petition will be required. See AARS's petition page.

Tuesday, September 10

Last day to Add via MySJSU online and without a Petition & Late fee

Last day to submit Audit option(PDF)

Last day to submit Credit/No Credit grading option(PDF)

Last day to submit Instructor Drops(PDF)

To add a class after this date, Late Enrollment Pre-Census request(PDF) will be required.

Wednesday, September 18

Enrollment Census Date. To add a class after this date, Late Enrollment Post-Census request(PDF) will be required.

Friday, October 4

Spring/Summer 2020 Graduation Application deadline for Undergraduate students (for 1 semester priority registration)

Fall 2020 Graduation Application deadline for Undergraduate students (for 2 semester priority registration)

Monday, November 11

Veterans Day - Campus Closed

Friday, November 15

Last Day to Withdraw -Withdrawal from the Semester Request on AARS website

Last Day to submit a Late Enrollment request for Post-Census (PDF) for current term

Thursday, November 28 - Friday, November 29

Thanksgiving Holidays - Campus Closed

Monday, December 9  

Last day of Instruction

Tuesday, December 10

Faculty Web Access for Fall Grade Posting Opens at 8am

Wednesday-Friday, December 11-13 & Monday-Tuesday, December 16-17  

Final Exams (Exam Schedule)

Friday, December 20

Fall 2019 Grades Due from Faculty (Preliminary Deadline)

Saturday, December 21

Fall 2019 Grades Viewable - "Checked My Grades" on MySJSU

Wednesday, December 25 – Monday, January 20

Winter Recess

Wednesday, December 25

Holiday observed - Campus Closed

 

2020

Wednesday, January 1 

 

New Year's Day - Campus Closed.

Fall 2019 Grades Due from Faculty (Final Deadline). Grade Roster will be Closed at 11:59pm. 

Thursday, January 2

Deadline to Clear Fall 2018 Incomplete Grades

Wednesday, January 8

Academic Standing and current semester grades Viewable on Unofficial Transcript via MySJSU.  How to order official transcript?