Spring 2020

Please visit the Bursar's Office website for fee information and payment deadlines.

For Winter Calendar, please go to Winter Session website(HTML).

Last update: 9/16/19

2019

Tuesday, October 22    

Spring 2020 Enrollment Appointments Posted on MySJSU - How do I view my enrollment appointment(HTML)? Spring 2020 Class schedule available on MySJSU and SJSU online catalog.

Tuesday October 29 - Monday, January 20

Spring 2020 Advance Registration period: Enrollment Unit Cap: 16

Monday, November 11

Veteran Day observed - Campus Closed 

Thursday, November 28 - Friday, November 29

Thanksgiving Holiday - Campus Closed

Wednesday, December 25– Monday, January 20

Winter Recess

Wednesday, December 25

Holiday observed - campus closed

Tuesday, December 31

Enrollment Unit Cap increase to 19 for Graduating Seniors who turned in Graduation Application by October 4, 2019(Deadline)

 

2020

Wednesday, January 1

New Year's Day - Campus Closed

Monday, January 6

Excess Units Petition for Spring'20 available on Forms' page

Friday, January 10

Enrollment Unit Cap increase to 19 for Students with Good Academic Standing 

Monday, January 20

Dr. Martin Luther King Day - Campus Closed

Advance Registration ends

Tuesday, January 21 -Wednesday, January 22

No Registration Activity

Thursday, January 23

First day of Instruction for Spring semester

Thursday, January 23 - Tuesday, February 11

Late Registration for Spring semester. Registration via MySJSU starting after 7am

Tuesday, February 4

Last day to Drop a Class without a "W" grade. To Drop a class after this date, Late Drop petition will be required. See AARS's petition page.

Tuesday, February 11

Last day to Add via MySJSU online and without a Petition & Late fee

Last day to submit Audit option(PDF)

Last day to submit Credit/No Credit grading option(PDF)

Last day to submit Instructor Drops(PDF)

To add a class after this date, Late Enrollment Pre-Census petition(PDF) will be required.

Wednesday, February 19

Enrollment Census Date for Spring.  To add a class after this date, Late Enrollment Post-Census petition(PDF) will be required.

Monday-Friday, March 30 - April 3

Spring Recess - no classes

Tuesday, March 31

Cesar Chavez Day - Campus Closed

Thursday, April 23

Last Day to Withdraw for Spring -Withdrawal from the Semester Request on AARS website

Last Day to submit a Late Enrollment Petition for Post-Census Requests(PDF) for current term

Monday, May 11  

Last day of Instruction for Spring

Tuesday, May 12

Faculty Web Access for Spring Grade Posting Opens at 8am

Wednesday-Friday, May 13-15 & Monday-Tuesday, May 18-19

Spring's Final Exams (see Exam Schedule)

Friday, May 22

Spring 2020 Grades Due from Faculty (Preliminary Deadline)

Saturday, May 23

Initial Spring 2020 Grades Viewable on MySJSU(HTML)

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day - Campus Closed

Tuesday, June 2

Deadline to Clear Spring 2019 Incomplete Grades

Spring 2020 Grades Due from Faculty (Final Deadline). Grade Roster will be Closed at 11:59pm. 

Monday, June 8

Academic Standing Viewable on MySJSU - unofficial transcript(HTML)  and current semester grades are now available on official transcript (see how to order)?