Our Staff

 Last updated:7/29/19

Marian Yao
University Registrar

FERPA Compliance Officer, Academic Standing 

marian.sofish@sjsu.edu

408-924-2012

Joni Talley

Associate Registrar
Enrollment, Grades, Records Retention, Transcripts, Reinstatement, Dean's list

joni.talley@sjsu.edu

408-924-2090

Pamela Bustillo

Associate Registrar
Undergraduate Graduation, Diploma Center

pamela.bustillo@sjsu.edu

408-924-2051

Helen Chu

Associate Director
Enrollment Imaging & Archive Operations 

helen.chu@sjsu.edu

408-924-2039

Miressa Lira

Administrative Analyst

miressa.lira@sjsu.edu

408-924-2086

 

Coordinators

Dora Ozawa
Systems Coordinator
dora.ozawa@sjsu.edu
408-924-2014

Debbra Jung                                                        Systems Analyst/ Technical Consultant  

debbra.jung@sjsu.edu                                            408-924-2588 

Sarinlak(Sally) Ordonez
Communications Coordinator, Webmaster, Job Related Fee Waiver(faculty & staff)
sarinlak.ordonez@sjsu.edu
408-924-2549 

 

Records & Registration

Registration for regular, Open University & Special session, Name/Address/SSN Changes, Change of Major/Minor, Enrollment/Degree/GPA Verifications, Late Enrollment, Instructor Drops, Leave of Absence, CR/NC/Audit, Grade Changes, Grade Rosters, Incomplete Extensions, Record Corrections, Retro-active petitions for Add/ Drops/Withdrawal, Opt Out for Grade Forgiveness. Multiple Repeats, Requests for official transcript

Darcel Wood, Lead

darcel.wood@sjsu.edu
408-924-2095

Beatrice Pina-Torres

beatrice.pina@sjsu.edu

408-924-2057

Leland Chen (in training)

leland.chen@sjsu.edu

408-924-2596

Raymond Harbert (in training)

raymond.harbert@sjsu.edu

408-924-2567 

Susan Lanza

susan.lanza@sjsu.edu

408-924-2309

Special Programs

Sophie Lanh

Residency Specialist, IntraSystem Enrollment, Study Abroad & Step to College

sophie.lanh@sjsu.edu

408-924-2062 

  

Undergraduate Graduation

 

View or download Graduation Evaluators listed by Major(PDF)

Graduation Evaluator
College: Students' last names 
 Contact Information
Evelia Chacon Business: A-L

evelia.chacon@sjsu.edu

408-924-2082

Ogo Obi Business: M-Z

ogochukwu.obi@sjsu.edu

408-924-2054

Anita Narssu Education: A-Z

anita.narssu@sjsu.edu 

408-924-2088

Roselia Lobato-Morales (interim) 

CHHS (CASA): A-L

roselia.lobatomorales@sjsu.edu

408-924-2553 

 

Karina Avalos 

CHHS(CASA): M-Z

karina.avalos@sjsu.edu

408-924-2114 

Linda Ho Engineering: A-F

linda.ho@sjsu.edu 

408-924-2647

Jiale He

Engineering: G-Z

jiale.he@sjsu.edu

408-924-6975

Linda Ho Humanities & Arts: A-Z

linda.ho@sjsu.edu 

408-924-2647

Anita Narssu

Science: A-Z 

anita.narssu@sjsu.edu

408-924-2088

Pamela Bustillo (interim) Social Science: A-J 

pamela.bustillo@sjsu.edu 

408-924-2051

Zach Martinez(in training)

Social Science: K-Z

zachary.martinez@sjsu.edu

408-924-2128

 

Operations & Imaging

Ron Bravo

Imaging Technical Lead

ronald.bravo@sjsu.edu

408-924-2042     

Aggie Wong
EDI Support Specialist 

aggie.wong@sjsu.edu
408-924-1112 

Julie Dang

Enrollment Services Operations Coordinator

julie.dang@sjsu.edu

408-924-2074

Kimberly Ta

Enrollment Services Operations Coordinator

kimberly.ta@sjsu.edu

408-924-6813

Tracey Chieng

Enrollment Services Operations Coordinator

tracey.chieng@sjsu.edu

Ann Kwok

Enrollment Services Operations Coordinator

ann.kwok@sjsu.edu

Dean Vu

Enrollment Services Operations Coordinator

dean.vu@sjsu.edu