Faculty

photo: Ceasar Chavez Park Water Fountains

Faculty names are linked to their websites.

  • Christian Jochim (Acting Program Coordinator - Spring 2015)
    Chair - Humanities Department
    Religions of Asia, Theories in the Study of Religion,
    Chinese Studies
    Bldg/Room/Zip: CL 419D - 0092
    Phone: 408-924-4465
    Email: Christian.Jochim@sjsu.edu
  • Jennifer Rycenga (On Leave Spring 2015)
    Program Coordinator
    American Religion, Religion and Gender/Sexuality; Music and Spirituality, South Asia
    Bldg/Room/Zip: CL 437 - 0097
    Phone: 408-924-1367
    Email: Jennifer.Rycenga@sjsu.edu
  • Richard E. Keady (Emeritus)
    Modern Religious Thought, Theology, Ethical and Social Issues
    Bldg/Room/Zip: CL 414R - 0097
    Phone: 408-924-4312
    Email: Keady.Richard@gmail.com
  • Mira Amiras (Emerita)
    Islam, Judaism, Anthropology of Religion, Middle Eastern Studies
    Email: mira.amiras@icloud.com
  • Chanh Cong Phan
    Religions of Asia, Comparative Philosophy, Vietnamese Studies
    Bldg/Room/Zip: CL 414M - 0097
    Phone: 408-924-4577
    Email: CHANHPHAN@comcast.net
  • Judith L. Georges
    Religion in America
    Bldg/Room/Zip: CL 414H - 0097
    Phone: 408-924-4780
    Email: Judith.Georges@sjsu.edu
  • Annapurna Pandey
    Legacy of Asia
    Bldg/Room/Zip: CL 414K - 0097
    Phone: 408-924-4715
    Email: pandey@ucsc.edu
  • Todd Perreira
    Death, Dying, and Religion; Legacy of Asia
    Bldg/Room/Zip: CL 414F - 0097
    Phone: 408-924-4795
    Email: Todd.Perreira@sjsu.edu
  • Victoria Rue
    Western Religions
    Bldg/Room/Zip: CL 412H - 0097
    Phone: 408-924-4722
    Email: Victoria.Rue@sjsu.edu
  • Lisa Stenmark
    Magic, Science and Religion
    Bldg/Room/Zip: CL 414J - 0097
    Phone: 408-924-4461
    Email: lstenmark@earthlink.net
  • Lou Ann Trost
    Magic, Science and Religion
    Bldg/Room/Zip: CL 414G - 0097
    Phone: 408-924-4747
    Email: LouAnn.Trost@sjsu.edu
  • Brent Walters
    Bible History and Literature
    Bldg/Room/Zip: CL 414D - 0097
    Phone: 408-924-4314
    Email: profwalters@yahoo.com