Accounts Payable

The Accounts Payable Department is responsible for the accurate and timely payment of:

  • Vendor invoices
  • Business expense reimbursements
  • Travel reimbursements

 Accounts Payable is also responsible for:

  • Credit application processing
  • Form 1099 processing
  • Nonresident alien tax assessments
  • Compliance with Federal, State, and Sponsor Agencies’ guidelines

Responsibilities for handling all aspects of vendor payments is divided among the Accounts Payable Technicians based upon payment type. Please see the Accounts Payable Directory below for contact information.

 

Cherie Herbert 

Director of Accounting
(408) 924-7395
cherie.herbert@sjsu.edu

Adele Ajimura

Accounts Payable Manager
408-924-2864
adele.ajimura@sjsu.edu

  • Sales and use tax
  • Utilities
  • 1099 processing
  • Credit application processing
  • Non resident alien tax assessments
  • Debarment

Van Nguyen

Accounts Payable Technician
(408) 924-1421
van.nguyen@sjsu.edu

  • Vendor payments (A through L)

Winston Lam

Accounts Payable Technician
(408) 924-1513
winston.lam@sjsu.edu

  • Vendor Payments (M through Z)

Hue (Ha) Ngo

Lead Accounts Payable
(408) 924-1417
hue.ngo@sjsu.edu

  • Wire transfers
  • Stop payments
  • Hand checks

Maya Ortega

Accounts Payable Data Entry
(408) 924-1408
maya.ortega@sjsu.edu

  • Requisition data entry
  • Check printing