Directory by Department

Executive Director

Rajnesh Prasad
Phone: 408-924-1449
Email: rajnesh.prasad@sjsu.edu


Administration and Communications

Marilyn Dion
Associate Director, Administration & Communications
Phone: 408-924-1403
Email: Marilyn.Dion@sjsu.edu

Surabhi Sonkhaskar
Student Assistant 
Phone : 408-924-7299
Email: Surabhirajendra.Sonkhaskar@sjsu.edu 


Finance and Accounting

Ed Karas
Senior Financial Analyst
Phone: 408-924-7393
Email: Ed.Karas@sjsu.edu

Hoang Tran
Accounting Manager
Phone: 408-924-1420
Email: Hoang.tran@sjsu.edu

Jennifer Le
Accounting Technician
Phone: 408-924-1435
Email:Jennifernga.Le@sjsu.edu

John Troyan
Director of Financial Services and Asssistant Controller
Phone: 408-924-1416
Email: John.troyan@sjsu.edu

Kelly Vuong
Senior Manager, Accounting
Phone: 408-924-7395
Email: Kelly.vuong@sjsu.edu

Kristin Gifford
Director, Finance and Accounting
Phone: 408-924-1405
Kristin.Gifford@sjsu.edu

 
Finance and Accounting: Accounts Payable

Dhruval Patel
Student Assistant, AP
Phone: 408-924-1421
Email: dhruval.patel@sjsu.edu

Ha Ngo
Purchasing Specialist/AP lead
Phone: 408-924-1417
Email: Hue.Ngo@sjsu.edu

Maya Ortega-Camarillo
Cashier and AP Data Entry
Phone: 408-924-1408
Email: Maya.Ortega@sjsu.edu

Vaishnavi Duraisamy
Accounts Payable Technician
Phone: 408-924-1408
Email: Vaishnavi.Duraisamy@sjsu.edu

Winston Lam
Accounting Technician
Phone: 408-924-1513
Email: Winston.Lam@sjsu.edu

Human Resources

Angelique Duysings
Lead Reception/Facilities
Phone: 408-924-1485
Email: Angelique.Duysings@sjsu.edu

Gnana Deep Pallela
Student Assistant, HR 
Phone: 408-924-1400

Email: G
nanadeep.pallela@sjsu.edu

Guadalupe Lechuga
Director, Human Resources
Phone: 408-924-1410
Email: Lupe.Lechuga@sjsu.edu

Jocelyne Pena
Human Resources Coordinator
Phone: 408-924-1460
Email: Jocelyne.pena@sjsu.edu

Myles Reed
Human Resources Coordinator
Phone: 408-924-1308
Email: Myles.Reed@sjsu.edu

Ranjit Kaur
Associate Director, Human Resources
Phone: 408-924-1409
Email: Ranjit.Kaur@sjsu.edu

Trinidell Thompson
Human Resources Generalist
Phone: 408-924-1418
Email: Trinidell.thompson@sjsu.edu 


Human Resources: Payroll

Michael Rann
Payroll Technician
Phone: 408-924-1455
Email: Michael.Rann@sjsu.edu

Seema Gupta
Payroll Technician
Phone: 408-924-1425
Email: Seema.Gupta01@sjsu.edu

 

IT Services

Pratik Surana 
Student Assistant, IT 
Phone: 408-924-1483
Email: Pratik.surana@sjsu.edu

Danny Ta
Systems Analyst, ITSS
Phone: 408-924-1535
Email: Danny.Ta@sjsu.edu

Nitish Potdar
IT Analyst
Phone: 408-924-1419
Email: Nitish.potdar@sjsu.edu

Sandy Xiao
IT Manager
Phone: 408-924-1453
Email: Sandy.Xiao@sjsu.edu

 

Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP)


OSP: Information Services

Alyssa Gapuz
Information Services Coordinator
Phone: 408-924-1437
Email: Alyssa.Gapuz@sjsu.edu

Brenda Swann
Senior Manager, Information Services
Phone: 408-924-1414
Email: Brenda.Swann@sjsu.edu

Vajid Kagdi
Student Assistant, Information Services 
Phone: 408-924-8970
Email: Vajid.Kagdi@sjsu.edu


OSP: Pre Award

Angela Au
Senior Sponsored Programs Manager
Phone: 408-924-7394
Email: Angela.Au@sjsu.edu

Carmina Som
Sponsored Programs Manager
Phone: 408-924-1437
Email: Carmina.Grande@sjsu.edu

Ellen Orasa
Sponsored Programs Manager
Phone: 408-924-1427
Email: Ellen.Orasa@sjsu.edu 

Gurpreet Mundra
Student Assistant, Self-Support 
Phone: 408-924-1415
Email: Gurpreet.Mundra@sjsu.edu

Manh Nguyen
Student Assistant, Pre-Award
Phone: 408-924-1415
Email: Manh.nguyen@sjsu.edu

Michele Vaccaro
Senior Sponsored Programs Manager
Phone: 408-924-1430
Email: Michele.Vaccaro@sjsu.edu

Richard Chavez
Proposal Processing Coordinator
Phone: 408-924-1452
Email: Richard.chavez@sjsu.edu

William Yabumoto
Sponsored Programs Manager
Phone: 408-924-1307
Email: William.Yabumoto@sjsu.edu

 

OSP: Post Award

Diem Trang Vo
Post-Award Manager
Phone: 408-924-1432
Email: Diemtrang.Vo@sjsu.edu

Jeannie Nguyen
Post-Award Manager
Phone: 408-924-1306
Email: Jeannie.nguyen@sjsu.edu

Kevin Nguyen
Student Asssistant, Post-Award
Phone: 408-924-1415
Email: Kevin.nguyen@sjsu.edu

Lan Duong
Associate Director, Post-Award Services
Phone: 408-924-1426
Email: Lanngoc.Duong@sjsu.edu

Luann Chu
Post-Award Manager
Phone: 408-924-1428
Email: Luann.chu@sjsu.edu

Najuma Keels
Post-Award Asssistant 
Phone: 408-924-1505
Email: Najuma.keels@sjsu.edu
Natalie Babella

Natalie Babella
Post-Award Manager

Phone: 408-924-1433
Email: Natalie.Babella@sjsu.edu


OSP: Pre Award and Post-Award Services

Annamae Grande
Pre- and Post-Award Analyst
Phone: 408-924-2170
Email: Annamae.grande@sjsu.edu

Natalie Hazrati
Pre- and Post-Award Analyst
Phone: 408-924-1310
Email: Natalie.hazrati@sjsu.edu


OSP: Risk Compliance

Joaquin Ramirez
Manager, Risk Compliance
Phone: 408-924-1546
Email: Joaquin.Ramirez@sjsu.edu

Michael Lok
Student Assistant, Risk Compliance
Phone: 408-924-1289
Email: Michael.Lok@sjsu.edu

Natisha Holloway
Business Services & Risk Management Analyst
Phone: 408-924-1451
Email: Natisha.Holloway@sjsu.edu


OSP: Self Support

Ailan Nguyen
Student Assistant, Self Support
Phone: 408-924-1429
Email: Ailan.Nguyen@sjsu.edu

Ricky Yoneda
Self-Support OSP Manager
Phone: 408-924-1441
Email: Ricky.Yoneda@sjsu.edu