Directory by Name

Main Phone Number: 408-924-1400
Primary Email Address: researchfoundation@sjsu.edu

A
Agnes Do
Payroll Lead
Phone: 408-924-1412
Email: Agnes.do@sjsu.edu

Alyssa Gapuz
Coordinator, Sponsored Programs Information Services
Phone: 408-924-1437
Email: Alyssa.Gapuz@sjsu.edu

Angela Au
Senior Manager, Sponsored Programs Pre-Award
Phone: 408-924-7394
Email: Angela.Au@sjsu.edu

Angelique Duysings
Lead Reception & Facilities
Phone: 408-924-1485
Email: Angelique.Duysings@sjsu.edu

Annamae Grande
Analyst, Sponsored Programs Pre-Award/Post-Award
Phone: 408-924-7627
Email: Annamae.Grande@sjsu.edu


B
Brenda Swann
Senior Manager, Sponsored Programs Information Services
Phone: 408-924-1414
Email: Brenda.Swann@sjsu.edu


C
Carmina Som
Manager, Sponsored Programs Pre-Award
Phone: 408-924-1429
Email: Carmina.Grande@sjsu.edu

Chandra Suryanarayana
Student Assistant, Sponsored Programs Pre-Award
Phone: 408-924-1400
Email: chandramohan.bhupalacharsuryanarayana@sjsu.edu


D
Danny Ta
Systems Analyst, Information Technology Support Services
Phone: 408-924-1535
Email: Danny.Ta@sjsu.edu

Diem Trang Vo
Manager, Sponsored Programs Post-Award
Phone: 408-924-1432
Email: Diemtrang.Vo@sjsu.edu

Dhruval Patel
Student Assistant, Accounts Payable 
Phone: 408-924-1421
Email: Dhruval.patel@sjsu.edu


E
Ebrahim Bootwala
Student Assistant, Information Services 
Phone: 408-924-8970
Email: Ebrahim.bootwala@sjsu.edu

Ed Karas
Senior Financial Analyst
Phone: 408-924-7393
Email: Ed.Karas@sjsu.edu

Ellen Orasa
Manager, Sponsored Programs Pre-Award
Phone: 408-924-1427
Email: Ellen.Orasa@sjsu.edu


G
Guadalupe Lechuga
Director, Human Resources
Phone: 408-924-1410
Email: Lupe.Lechuga@sjsu.edu

H
Ha Ngo
Purchasing Specialist/AP lead
Phone: 408-924-1417
Email: Hue.Ngo@sjsu.edu

Hoang Tran
Accounting Manager
Phone: 408-924-1420
Email: Hoang.Tran@sjsu.edu

J
Jeannie Nguyen
Manager, Sponsored Programs Post-Award
Phone: 408-924-1306
Email: Jeannie.Nguyen@sjsu.edu

Jennifer Le
Accounting Technician
Phone: 408-924-1435
Email:Jennifernga.Le@sjsu.edu

Joaquin Ramirez
Manager, OSP and Risk Management
Phone: 408-924-1546
Email: Joaquin.Ramirez@sjsu.edu

Jocelyne Pena
Coordinator, Human Resources
Phone: 408-924-1460
Email: Jocelyne.pena@sjsu.edu

 

K
Kelly Vuong
Senior Manager, Accounting
Phone: 408-924-7395
Email: Kelly.vuong@sjsu.edu

Ketan Rudrurkar
Student Assistant, Sponsored Programs Post-Award 
Phone: 408-924-1415
Email: Ketan.rudrurkar@sjsu.edu


Kristin Gifford
Director, Finance and Accounting
Phone: 408-924-1405
Kristin.Gifford@sjsu.edu


L
Lan Duong
Associate Director, Sponsored Programs Post-Award
Phone: 408-924-1426
Email: Lanngoc.Duong@sjsu.edu

Lavanyalakshmi Lokadolalu
Student Assistant, Human Resources
Phone: 408-924-7229
Email: Lavanyalakshmi.lokadolalu@sjsu.edu

Luann Chu
Manager, Sponsored Programs Post-Award
Phone: 408-924-1428
Email: Luann.Chu@sjsu.edu 


M
Manh Nguyen
Student Assistant, Sponsored Programs Pre-Award 
Phone: 408-924-1415
Email: manh.nguyen@sjsu.edu

Marilyn Dion
Associate Director, Administration & Communication
Phone: 408-924-1403
Email: Marilyn.Dion@sjsu.edu

Maya Ortega-Camarillo
Cashier and AP Data Entry
Phone: 408-924-1408
Email: Maya.Ortega@sjsu.edu

Michael Lok
Student Assistant, Risk Compliance
Phone: 408-924-1289
Email: Michael.Lok@sjsu.edu

Michael Rann
Payroll Technician
Phone: 408-924-1455
Email: Michael.Rann@sjsu.edu

Michele Vaccaro
Senior Manager, Sponsored Programs Pre-Award
Phone: 408-924-1430
Email: Michele.Vaccaro@sjsu.edu

Myles Reed
Coordinator, Human Resources 
Phone: 408-924-1308
Email: Myles.Reed@sjsu.edu


N
Najuma Keels
Assistant, Sponsored Programs Post-Award
Phone: 408-924-1505
Email: Najuma.keels@sjsu.edu

Natalie Babella
Manager, Sponsored Programs Pre-Award
Phone: 408-924-1433
Email: Natalie.Babella@sjsu.edu

Natalie Hazrati
Analyst, Sponsored Programs Pre-Award/Post-Award
Phone: 408-924-1310
Email: Natalie.Hazrati@sjsu.edu

Natisha Holloway
Analyst, Business Services & Risk Management 
Phone: 408-924-1451
Email: Natisha.Holloway@sjsu.edu

Nitish Potdar
System Analyst & DBA, Information Technology Support Services
Phone: 408-924-1419
Email: Nitish.potdar@sjsu.edu

P
Pratik Surana 
Student Assistant, Information Technology Support Services
Phone: 408-924-1483
Email: Pratik.surana@sjsu.edu


R
Rajnesh Prasad
Executive Director
Phone: 408-924-1434
Email: Rajnesh.Prasad@sjsu.edu

Ranjit Kaur
Associate Director, Human Resources
Phone: 408-924-1409
Email: Ranjit.Kaur@sjsu.edu

Richard Chavez
Coordinator, Proposal Processing
Phone: 408-924-1452
Email: Richard.Chavez@sjsu.edu

Ricky Yoneda
Manager, Self-Support Services
Phone: 408-924-1441
Email: Ricky.Yoneda@sjsu.edu


S
Sandy Xiao
Manager, Information Technology Support Services
Phone: 408-924-1453
Email: Sandy.Xiao@sjsu.edu

Seema Gupta
Payroll Technician
Phone: 408-924-1425
Email: Seema.Gupta01@sjsu.edu

 

T
Trinidell Thompson
Human Resources Generalist
Phone: 408-924-1418
Email: trinidell.thompson@sjsu.edu


V
Vaishnavi Duraisamy
Accounts Payable Technician
Phone: 408-924-1408
Email: Vaishnavi.Duraisamy@sjsu.edu

Vajid Kagdi
Student Assistant, Information Services 
Phone: 408-924-8970
Email: Vajid.Kagdi@sjsu.edu

 

W
William Yabumoto
Manager, Sponsored Programs Pre-Award
Phone: 408-924-1307
Email: William.Yabumoto@sjsu.edu

Winston Lam
Accounting Technician
Phone: 408-924-1513
Email: Winston.Lam@sjsu.edu

Y
Yashmeen Imroz
Manager, Sponsored Programs Post-Award
Phone: 408-924-1440
Email: Yashmeen.imroz@sjsu.edu