Directory by Name

Main Phone Number: 408-924-1400
Primary Email Address: researchfoundation@sjsu.edu

A
Ailan Nguyen
Student Assistant, Self Support 
Phone: 408-924-1429
Email: Ailan.Nguyen@sjsu.edu

Alyssa Gapuz
Information Services Coordinator
Phone: 408-924-1437
Email: Alyssa.Gapuz@sjsu.edu

Angela Au
Senior Sponsored Programs Manager
Phone: 408-924-7394
Email: Angela.Au@sjsu.edu

Angelique Duysings
Lead Reception/Facilities
Phone: 408-924-1485
Email: Angelique.Duysings@sjsu.edu

Annamae Grande
OSP Pre- and Post-Award Analyst
Phone: 408-924-7627
Email: Annamae.Grande@sjsu.edu

Aroz Ali
Payroll Manager
Phone: 408-924-1412
Email: Aroz.Ali@sjsu.edu


B
Brenda Swann
Senior Manager, Information Services
Phone: 408-924-1414
Email: Brenda.Swann@sjsu.edu


C
Carmina Som
Sponsored Programs Manager
Phone: 408-924-1437
Email: Carmina.Grande@sjsu.edu


D
Danny Ta
Systems Analyst, ITSS
Phone: 408-924-1535
Email: Danny.Ta@sjsu.edu

Diem Trang Vo
Sponsored Programs Manager
Phone: 408-924-1432
Email: Diemtrang.Vo@sjsu.edu

Dhruval Patel
Student Assistant, Accounts Payable 
Phone: 408-924-1421
Email: Dhruval.patel@sjsu.edu


E
Ed Karas
Senior Financial Analyst
Phone: 408-924-7393
Email: Ed.Karas@sjsu.edu

Ellen Orasa
Sponsored Programs Manager
Phone: 408-924-1427
Email: Ellen.Orasa@sjsu.edu


G
Gnana Deep Pallela
Student Assistant, HR 
Phone: 408-924-1400
Email: gnanadeep.pallela@sjsu.edu

Guadalupe Lechuga
Director, Human Resources
Phone: 408-924-1410
Email: Lupe.Lechuga@sjsu.edu

Gurpreet Mundra
Student Assistant,Pre-Award
Phone: 408-924-1415
Email: Gurpreet.Mundra@sjsu.edu

H
Ha Ngo
Purchasing Specialist/AP lead
Phone: 408-924-1417
Email: Hue.Ngo@sjsu.edu

Hana Nguyen
Payroll Accountant
Phone: 408-924-1461
Email: Hana.Nguyen@sjsu.edu

Hoang Tran
Accounting Manager
Phone: 408-924-1420
Email: Hoang.Tran@sjsu.edu

J
Jeannie Nguyen
Post-Award Manager
Phone: 408-924-1306
Email: Jeannie.Nguyen@sjsu.edu

Jennifer Le
Accounting Technician
Phone: 408-924-1435
Email:Jennifernga.Le@sjsu.edu

Joaquin Ramirez
OSP Manager, Risk Compliance
Phone: 408-924-1546
Email: Joaquin.Ramirez@sjsu.edu

Jocelyne Pena
HR Coordinator
Phone: 408-924-1460
Email: Jocelyne.pena@sjsu.edu

John Troyan
Director, Financial Services
Phone: 408-924-1416
Email: John.Troyan@sjsu.edu

K
Kam Lam
Senior Advisor to the Executive Director
Phone: 408-924-1438
Email: Kam.Lam@sjsu.edu

Kelly Vuong
Senior Manager, Accounting
Phone: 408-924-7395
Email: Kelly.vuong@sjsu.edu

Kevin Nguyen

Student Assistant, Post-Award 
Phone: 408-924-1415
Email: Kevin.Nguyen@sjsu.edu

Kristin Gifford
Director, Finance and Accounting
Phone: 408-924-1405
Kristin.Gifford@sjsu.edu


L
Lan Duong
Associate Director, Post-Award Services
Phone: 408-924-1426
Email: Lanngoc.Duong@sjsu.edu

Luann Chu
Post-Award Manager
Phone: 408-924-1428
Email: Luann.Chu@sjsu.edu 


M
Manh Nguyen
Student Assistant, OSP 
Phone: 408-924-1415
Email: manh.nguyen@sjsu.edu

Marilyn Dion
Associate Director, Administration & Communications
Phone: 408-924-1403
Email: Marilyn.Dion@sjsu.edu

Maya Ortega-Camarillo
Cashier and AP Data Entry
Phone: 408-924-1408
Email: Maya.Ortega@sjsu.edu

Michael Lok
Student Assistant, RR
Phone: 408-924-1289
Email: Michael.Lok@sjsu.edu

Michael Rann
Payroll Technician
Phone: 408-924-1455
Email: Michael.Rann@sjsu.edu

Michele Vaccaro
Senior Sponsored Programs Manager
Phone: 408-924-1430
Email: Michele.Vaccaro@sjsu.edu

Myles Reed
Human Resources Coordinator
Phone: 408-924-1308
Email: Myles.Reed@sjsu.edu


N
Najuma Keels
Post award Assistant 
Phone: 408-924-1505
Email: Najuma.keels@sjsu.edu

Natalie Babella
Post-Award Manager
Phone: 408-924-1433
Email: Natalie.Babella@sjsu.edu

Natalie Hazrati
Sponsored Program Analyst
Phone: 408-924-1310
Email: Natalie.Hazrati@sjsu.edu

Natisha Holloway
ADM Operation Analyst 
Phone: 408-924-1451
Email: Natisha.Holloway@sjsu.edu

Nitish Potdar
IT Analyst
Phone: 408-924-1419
Email: Nitish.potdar@sjsu.edu

P

Pratik Surana 
Student Assistant, IT 
Phone: 408-924-1483
Email: Pratik.surana@sjsu.edu

 

R
Rajnesh Prasad
Executive Director
Phone: 408-924-1434
Email: Rajnesh.Prasad@sjsu.edu

Ranjit Kaur
Associate Director, Human Resources
Phone: 408-924-1409
Email: Ranjit.Kaur@sjsu.edu

Richard Chavez
Proposal Processing Coordinator
Phone: 408-924-1452
Email: Richard.Chavez@sjsu.edu

Ricky Yoneda
OSP Manager, Self-Support
Phone: 408-924-1441
Email: Ricky.Yoneda@sjsu.edu


S
Sandy Xiao
IT Manager
Phone: 408-924-1453
Email: Sandy.Xiao@sjsu.edu

Seema Gupta

Payroll Technician
Phone: 408-924-1425
Email: Seema.Gupta01@sjsu.edu

Surabhi Sonkhaskar
Student Assistant, Administration and Communications 
Phone : 408-924-7299
Email: Surabhirajendra.Sonkhaskar@sjsu.edu 

 

T
Trinidell Thompson
Human Resources Generalist
Phone: 408-924-1418
Email: trinidell.thompson@sjsu.edu


V
Vaishnavi Duraisamy
Accounts Payable Technician
Phone: 408-924-1408
Email: Vaishnavi.Duraisamy@sjsu.edu

Vajid Kagdi
Student Assistant, Information Services 
Phone: 408-924-8970
Email: Vajid.Kagdi@sjsu.edu

 

W
William Yabumoto
Sponsored Programs Manager
Phone: 408-924-1307
Email: William.Yabumoto@sjsu.edu

Winston Lam
Accounting Technician
Phone: 408-924-1513
Email: Winston.Lam@sjsu.edu