OSP Contacts

Below is a directory of the Office of Sponsored Programs staff. A printable version of the directory is also available [PDF].

Rajnesh Prasad
Senior Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
408-924-1434
rajnesh.prasad@sjsu.edu

  

Information Services

Brenda Swann
Senior Manager                  
408-924-1414
brenda.swann@sjsu.edu
Alyssa Gapuz
Coordinator               
408-924-1437
alyssa.gapuz@sjsu.edu
 

OSP and Risk Compliance

Joaquin Ramirez
Manager                          

Contract Negotiations and Compliance
408-924-1546
joaquin.ramirez@sjsu.edu
 

Pre-Award Services

Associate Director
Vacant
 

Angela Au
Senior Manager

College of Business

408-924-7394
angela.au@sjsu.edu

Carmina Som
Manager

College of Engineering
Department of Environmental Studies
University Programs 

408-924-1429
carmina.som@sjsu.edu

Ellen Orasa
Manager
                                  
College of Humanities and the Arts
College of Social Sciences
Department of Meteorology and Climate Science

408-924-1427
ellen.orasa@sjsu.edu

Michele Vaccaro
Compliance Manager, Pre-Award

408-924-1430
michele.vaccaro@sjsu.edu

Natalie Babella
Manager

College of Education
College of Science (except Meteorology and Climate Science, and Moss Landing Marine Laboratories)

408-924-1433
natalie.babella@sjsu.edu
Ricky Chavez
Proposal Processing Coordinator   
   
408-924-1452
richard.chavez@sjsu.edu
William Yabumoto
Manager

College of Health & Human Sciences (formerly CASA)
Moss Landing Marine Laboratories
408-924-1307
william.yabumoto@sjsu.edu

   

Post-Award Services

Lan Duong
Associate Director
408-924-1426
lanngoc.duong@sjsu.edu
Diem Trang Vo
Manager

College of Science
(Except Moss Landing Marine Labs)
408-924-1432 diemtrang.vo@sjsu.edu
Jeannie Nguyen
Manager

College of Science–Moss Landing Marine Labs
408-924-1306
jeannie.nguyen@sjsu.edu
Luann Chu
Manager

Career Center
College of Engineering

College of Social Sciences
University Programs (Graduate and Undergraduate Studies, Office of Research, University Advancement, University Library)
408-924-1428
luann.chu@sjsu.edu
Najuma Keels
Post-Award Assistant

408-924-1505
najuma.keels@sjsu.edu

Yashmeen Imroz
Manager

Associated Students
College of Education

College of Health and Human Sciences (formerly CASA)
College of Humanities and the Arts
University Programs (Facilities Development and Operations, Faculty Affairs, International and Extended Studies, Povost Office, Student Affairs)

408-924-1440
yashmeen.imroz@sjsu.edu

 

Pre-Award and Post-Award Services

Annamae Grande
Sponsored Programs Analyst                                       
408-924-2170
annamae.grande@sjsu.edu

Natalie Hazrati
Sponsored Programs Analyst

408-924-1310
natalie.hazrati@sjsu.edu

 

Self-Support Services

Ricky Yoneda
Manager                                

Self-Support Programs
F&A Allocation Accounts
MLML Marine Operations
MLML Water Pollution Control Laboratory
408-924-1441
ricky.yoneda@sjsu.edu