OSP Contacts

Below is a directory of the Office of Sponsored Programs staff. A printable version of the directory is also available [PDF].

Rajnesh Prasad
Senior Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
408-924-1434
rajnesh.prasad@sjsu.edu

 

Information Services

Brenda Swann
Senior Manager, Information Services
408-924-1414
brenda.swann@sjsu.edu
Carmina Grande Som
Information Services Coordinator
408-924-1437
carmina.som@sjsu.edu
  

Pre-Award Services

Associate Director
Vacant

 
Angela Au 
Senior Pre-Award Manager

College of Education
College of Science–Meteorology
408-924-7394
angela.au@sjsu.edu
Bill Yabumoto
Pre-Award Manager

College of Science 
(Except Meteorology and Moss Landing Marine Labs)
408-924-1307
william.yabumoto@sjsu.edu
Ellen Orasa
Pre-Award Manager

College of Applied Sciences and Arts
College of Social Sciences
408-924-1427
ellen.orasa@sjsu.edu
Joaquin Ramirez
Pre-Award Manager

College of Engineering
Contracts
408-924-1546
joaquin.ramirez@sjsu.edu
Mary Margaret Perez
Pre-Award Manager


College of Science–Moss Landing Marine Labs
408-924-1440
mperez@mlml.calstate.edu
Michele Vaccaro
Senior Pre-Award Manager

College of Business
College of Humanities and the Arts
University Programs
408-924-1430
michele.vaccaro@sjsu.edu
Ricky Chavez
Proposal Processing Coordinator 
408-924-1452
richard.chavez@sjsu.edu

 

Post-Award Services

Lan Duong
Associate Director
408-924-1426
lanngoc.duong@sjsu.edu
Diem Trang Vo
Post-Award Manager

College of Science
(Except Moss Landing Marine Labs)
408-924-1432 diemtrang.vo@sjsu.edu
Jeannie Nguyen
Post-Award Manager

College of Science–Moss Landing Marine Labs
408-924-1306
jeannie.nguyen@sjsu.edu
Luann Chu
Post-Award Manager

Career Center
College of Engineering

College of Social Sciences
University Programs (Graduate and Undergraduate Studies, Office of Research, University Advancement, University Library)
408-924-1428
luann.chu@sjsu.edu
Natalie Babella
Post-Award Manager

Associated Students
College of Applied Sciences and Arts
College of Education
College of Humanities and the Arts
University Programs (Facilities Development and Operations, Faculty Affairs, International and Extended Studies, Povost Office, Student Affairs)
408-924-1433
natalie.babella@sjsu.edu
Annamae Grande
Post-Award Assistant
408-924-2170 
annamae.grande@sjsu.edu

 

Self-Support Services

Ricky Yoneda 
Self-Support Manager
Self-Support Programs
F&A Allocation Accounts
MLML Marine Operations
MLML Water Pollution Control Laboratory
408-924-1441
ricky.yoneda@sjsu.edu