OSP Contacts

Below is a directory of the Office of Sponsored Programs staff. A printable copy of the
Office of Sponsored Programs Directory is also available. 

 
 

Rajnesh Prasad
Senior Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
408-924-1434
rajnesh.prasad@sjsu.edu

Pre-Award Services

Khoi Nguyen
Associate Director
408-924-1429
khoi.nguyen@sjsu.edu
Angela Au 
Senior Sponsored Programs Manager

Pre-Award, Self-Support, Operations
(on leave)

Bill Yabumoto
Sponsored Programs Manager

College of Science 
(Except Meteorology and Moss Landing Marine Labs)

408-924-1307
william.yabumoto@sjsu.edu
Ellen Orasa
Sponsored Programs Manager

College of Applied Sciences and Arts
College of Education
College of Humanities and the Arts
408-924-1546
ellen.orasa@sjsu.edu
Joaquin Ramirez
Sponsored Programs Manager

College of Science - Moss Landing Marine Labs
408-924-1440
joaquin.ramirez@sjsu.edu
Mary Margaret Perez
Sponsored Programs Analyst
408-924-1310
mperez@mlml.calstate.edu

Michele Vaccaro
Senior Sponsored Programs Manager

College of Business
College of Engineering
College of Science – Meteorology

408-924-1430
michele.vaccaro@sjsu.edu
Radha Aravamudhan
Sponsored Programs Manager

All University Programs
College of Social Sciences
408-924-1427
radha.aravamudhan@sjsu.edu
Ricky Chavez
Proposal Processing Coordinator 
408-924-1452
richard.chavez@sjsu.edu

 

Post-Award Services

Lan Duong
Associate Director
408-924-1426
lanngoc.duong@sjsu.edu
Diem Trang Vo
Sponsored Programs Analyst

College of Science (Except Moss Landing Marine Labs)
408-924-1432
diemtrang.vo@sjsu.edu

Jeannie Nguyen
Sponsored Programs Analyst

College of Science - Moss Landing Marine Labs

408-924-1306
jeannie.nguyen@sjsu.edu
Luann Chu
Sponsored Programs Analyst

College of Engineering
College of Social Sciences
Graduate Studies and Research
Student Affairs
Undergraduate Studies

University Advancement
408-924-1428
luann.chu@sjsu.edu
Mary Margaret Perez
Sponsored Programs Analyst
408-924-1310
mperez@mlml.calstate.edu

Natalie Babella
Sponsored Programs Analyst

Associated Students
College of Applied Sciences and Arts
College of Education
College of Humanities and the Arts
Facilities Development and Operations
Faculty Affairs
International and Extended Studies
Provost Office
SJSU Police Department

408-924-1433
natalie.babella@sjsu.edu
Sherill Piros
Sponsored Programs Assistant
408-924-7627 
sherill.piros@sjsu.edu

 

Self-Supported Services

Ricky Yoneda
Lead Enterprise Program Analyst

Moss Landing Marine Laboratories:
Marine Operations
Marine Pollution Studies Laboratory
Water Pollution Control Laboratory
SJSU Self-Supported Project Accounts

408-924-1441
ricky.yoneda@sjsu.edu

 

Information Services

Brenda Swann
Senior Manager, Information Services

408-924-1414
brenda.swann@sjsu.edu

Carmina Grande Som
Information Services Coordinator

408-924-1437
carmina.som@sjsu.edu