OSP Contacts

Below is a directory of the Office of Sponsored Programs staff. A printable version of the directory is also available [PDF].

Rajnesh Prasad
Senior Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
408-924-1434
rajnesh.prasad@sjsu.edu

  

Information Services

Brenda Swann
Senior Manager                  
408-924-1414
brenda.swann@sjsu.edu
Alyssa Gapuz
Coordinator               
408-924-1437
alyssa.gapuz@sjsu.edu
 

OSP and Risk Compliance

Joaquin Ramirez
Manager                          

Contract Negotiations and Compliance
408-924-1546
joaquin.ramirez@sjsu.edu
 

Pre-Award Services

Associate Director
Vacant
 

Angela Au
Sr. Sponsored Programs Manager

College of Business
College of Humanities and the Arts

408-924-7394
angela.au@sjsu.edu

Carmina Som
Sponsored Programs Manager

College of Engineering

408-924-1429
carmina.som@sjsu.edu

Ellen Orasa
Sponsored Programs Manager

                                            
College of Applied Sciences and Arts
College of Social Sciences
University Programs
408-924-1427
ellen.orasa@sjsu.edu
Mary Margaret Perez, Sponsored Programs Manager

College of Education
College of Science- Moss Landing Marine Laboratories
408-924-1440
mperez@mlml.calstate.edu

Michele Vaccaro
Sr. Sponsored Programs Manager

Department of Environmental Studies
Department of Meteorology and Climate Science

408-924-1430
michele.vaccaro@sjsu.edu
Ricky Chavez
Proposal Processing Coordinator       
408-924-1452
richard.chavez@sjsu.edu
William Yabumoto
Sponsored Programs Manager

College of Science  (except Meteorology & Climate Science, Moss Landing Marine Laboratories)
408-924-1307
william.yabumoto@sjsu.edu

   

Post-Award Services

Lan Duong
Associate Director
408-924-1426
lanngoc.duong@sjsu.edu
Diem Trang Vo
Manager

College of Science
(Except Moss Landing Marine Labs)
408-924-1432 diemtrang.vo@sjsu.edu
Jeannie Nguyen
Manager

College of Science–Moss Landing Marine Labs
408-924-1306
jeannie.nguyen@sjsu.edu
Luann Chu
Manager

Career Center
College of Engineering

College of Social Sciences
University Programs (Graduate and Undergraduate Studies, Office of Research, University Advancement, University Library)
408-924-1428
luann.chu@sjsu.edu
Natalie Babella
Manager

Associated Students
College of Applied Sciences and Arts
College of Education
College of Humanities and the Arts
University Programs (Facilities Development and Operations, Faculty Affairs, International and Extended Studies, Povost Office, Student Affairs)
408-924-1433
natalie.babella@sjsu.edu
Annamae Grande
Assistant
408-924-2170 
annamae.grande@sjsu.edu

 

Pre-Award and Post-Award Services

Christine Hu
Analyst                                       
408-924-1436
xiaomeng.hu@sjsu.edu
Ryan Grech
Analyst
408-924-1310
ryan.grech@sjsu.edu

 

Self-Support Services

Ricky Yoneda
Manager                                

Self-Support Programs
F&A Allocation Accounts
MLML Marine Operations
MLML Water Pollution Control Laboratory
408-924-1441
ricky.yoneda@sjsu.edu