Faculty and Staff in Science Education

Faculty

Dr. Paula Messina, Professor, SJSU Geology, SJSU Science Education Program Dr. Paula Messina
Program Director
Professor of Geology

DH 201
408-924-5027
paula.messina@sjsu.edu
   
 Resa Kelly Dr. Resa Kelly
Associate Professor of Chemistry

DH 418
408-924-4940
resa.kelly@sjsu.edu
   
 Dr. Elizabeth McGee Dr. Elizabeth McGee
Professor of Biological Sciences
Graduate Advisor for Science Education Program

DH 546
408-924-5277
elizabeth.mcgee@sjsu.edu
   
 Dr. Ellen Metzger,  Professor, SJSU Geology, SJSU Science Education Program, BAESI, SJSU BAESI Dr. Ellen Metzger
Professor of Geology

DH 319
408-924-5048
ellen.metzger@sjsu.edu
   
 Dr. Cassandra Paul, Assistant Professor, SJSU Physics and Astronomy, SJSU Science Education Program Dr. Cassandra Paul
Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy

SCI 248
408-924-5228
cassandra.paul@sjsu.edu
   
 Dr. Elizabeth Walsh Dr. Elizabeth Walsh
Assistant Professor of Meteorology

DH 621
408-924-5205
elizabeth.walsh@sjsu.edu
       

Teacher in Residence

 Rachel Peters Rachel Peters                                                                        

DH 224
408-924-5269
rachel.peters@sjsu.edu
       

Staff

 Diane Kisich Davis, SERC, Science Education Resource Center Diane Kisich Davis
Coordinator of Science Education Resource Center

SCI 304
408-924-4884
diane.davis@sjsu.edu
w: http://serc.sjsu.edu/
   
 Cheryl Eng, Administrative Support Coordinator II, SJSU Science Education Program, Cheryl Eng
Academic Support Coordinator II

DH 224
408-924-4835
cheryl.eng@sjsu.edu
       

Faculty Emeritus

  Dr. Jean Beard
  Dr. John Matson
  Dr. Dan Walker
       

University Supervisors (Spring 2014 Semester)

 Ann Marie Cica, SJSU, Science Education Program, Science Education Program Supervisor Ann Marie Cica
 Diane Dolwig-Vasconcellos Diane Dolwig-Vasconcellos
 Gene Dorsa Gene Dorsa
 Ken Meshke, SJSU, Science Education Program, Science Education Program Supervisor Ken Meschke