Subject Area Advisers

Art

Professor Donna Thompson
Art 211
Phone:  (408) 924-4395
Email: 
donnart@pacbell.net

 

English

Dr. Jonathan Lovell
Faculty Office Building 127
 

Dr. Mary Warner
Faculty Office Building 127

Please call the English department at  (408) 924-4425 for an advising appointment.

 

Foreign Language

Professor Helene Chan
Clark Hall 408K
Phone:  (408) 924-4618
Email: 
vipchan@aol.com

Dr. Dominique Vanhoff
Clark Hall 421
Phone:  (408) 924-4608
Email: 
dvanhoof@email.sjsu.edu

 

Kinesiology

Alison White
Spartan Complex 59
Phone:  (408) 924-3019
Email:
alison.white@sjsu.edu

 

Mathematics

 

 

 

 

 

Last 2 digits of SS# or Student ID# Advisor Name Phone Office Office Hours

00-19

Dr. Ferdinand Rivera

ferdinand.rivera@sjsu.edu

924-5170

DH 339

Monday and Wednesday
3:00–4:00

Or by appointment

20-39

Dr. Barbara Pence

barbara.pence@sjsu.edu

924-5142

MH 419

Tuesday and Thursday
8:15-9:00, 12:15-1:15, 2:45-3:15
or by appointment

40-59

Dr. Richard Pfiefer

richard.pfiefer@sjsu.edu

924-5144

MH 316

Monday,Wednesday,and Friday
10:30-12:00

or by appointment

60-79

Dr. Cheryl Roddick

cheryl.roddick@sjsu.edu

924-5074

MH 313

Monday 12:00-1:00

Tuesday and Wednesday 12:0 –2:00

or by appointment

80-99

Dr. Julie Sliva Spitzer

julie.sliva@sjsu.edu

924-5120

MH 315

Thursday 2:00-4:30

or by appointment.

Note:  If you are an undergraduate in the BA Mathematics – Prep for Teaching degree program, please see your major advisor for questions related to your undergraduate degree and your credential advisor for questions related to the single subject credential program in mathematics.

 

Music

Dr. Diana Hollinger
Music Building 103
Phone:  (408) 924-4631
Email: 
diana.hollinger@sjsu.edu

 

Science

Cheryl Eng
Duncan Hall 213
Phone:  (408) 924-4835
Email:  
cheryl.eng@sjsu.edu

 

Social Science

Wendy Rouse
Washington Square Hall 111B
Email: 
wendy.rouse@sjsu.edu