Subject Area Advisers

Art

Anne Simonson
Art 123
Phone: (408) 924-4322
Email: Anne.Simonson@sjsu.edu

 

English

Jonathan Lovell
Faculty Office Building 127 

Mary Warner
Faculty Office Building 127

Please call the English department at (408) 924-4425 for an advising appointment.

 

Foreign Language

Helen Smith
Clark Hall 408K
Phone: (408) 924-4618
Email: helen.smith@sjsu.edu

For FLED enrollment codes, email damian.bacich@sjsu.edu

 

Kinesiology

Robert Schmidlien
Spartan Complex 71
Phone: (408) 924-3019
Email: robert.schmidlein@sjsu.edu

For KNED enrollment codes, email winston.kwong@sjsu.edu

 

Mathematics

For a list of the Advisor's contact information for the Math Ed department, click on the following link:  Math Ed Subject Area Advisors

 

Music

Diana Hollinger
Music Building 103
Phone: (408) 924-4631
Email: diana.hollinger@sjsu.edu

 

Science

Cheryl Eng
Duncan Hall 213
Phone: (408) 924-4835
Email:  cheryl.eng@sjsu.edu

 

Social Science

Wendy Rouse
Washington Square Hall 111B
Email: wendy.rouse@sjsu.edu

For SSED 378 [Methods in teaching Social Science course] enrollment codes, please contact Jane.Narveson@sjsu.edu