Subject Area Advisers

Art

FACULTY ADVISOR: Anne Simonson PhD
Art 114
Phone: (408) 924-4796
Email: Anne.Simonson@sjsu.edu

 

English

Faculty Offices 102
Phone: (408) 924-4425

We are currently transitioning administrative responsibilities for the upcoming semester for the Single Subject Credential Program. As a result, we are in the process of reconfiguring some systems to ensure that we can best serve the needs of our students and will have information out as soon as we are able. Thank you for your patience.  

 

Foreign Language

FACULTY ADVISOR: Helen Smith
Clark Hall 408K
Phone: (408) 924-4618
Email: helen.smith@sjsu.edu

For Foreign Language METHODS enrollment codes, email anne.jensen@sjsu.edu.
For PHASE II & III STUDENT TEACHING enrollment codes, email damian.bacich@sjsu.edu.

 

Kinesiology

FACULTY ADVISOR: David Daum 
Spartan Complex 113
Phone: (408) 924-3019
Email: david.daum@sjsu.edu

For KNED enrollment codes, email winston.kwong@sjsu.edu

 

Mathematics

For a list of the Advisor's contact information for the Math Ed department, click on the following link:  Math Ed Subject Area Advisors

 

Music

FACULTY ADVISOR: Dr. Diana Hollinger
Music Building 103
Phone: (408) 924-4631
Email: diana.hollinger@sjsu.edu

 

Science

ADVISING CONTACT: Nirali Patel (schedules advising appointments)
Duncan Hall 213
Phone: (408) 924-4835
Email: nirali.patel@sjsu.edu

 

Social Science

FACULTY ADVISOR: Erica Boas
Phone: (408) 924-5344
Spartan Complex 217
Email: erica.boas@sjsu.edu

NOTE:  For SSED 378 [Methods in teaching Social Science course] enrollment codes, please contact Jane.Narveson@sjsu.edu or NarvesonJ@esuhsd.org.