Subject Area Advisers

Art

FACULTY ADVISOR: Anne Simonson PhD
Art 114
Phone: (408) 924-4322
Email: Anne.Simonson@sjsu.edu

 

English

FACULTY ADVISOR*: Mary Warner PhD
Faculty Office Building 127

*NOTE: Please call the English department at (408) 924-4425 for an advising appointment.

 

Foreign Language

FACULTY ADVISOR: Helen Smith
Clark Hall 408K
Phone: (408) 924-4618
Email: helen.smith@sjsu.edu

For Foreign Language METHODS enrollment codes, email anne.jensen@sjsu.edu.
For PHASE II & III STUDENT TEACHING enrollment codes, email damian.bacich@sjsu.edu.

 

Kinesiology

FACULTY ADVISOR: Dr. Robert Schmidlien
Spartan Complex 71
Phone: (408) 924-3019
Email: robert.schmidlein@sjsu.edu

For KNED enrollment codes, email winston.kwong@sjsu.edu

 

Mathematics

For a list of the Advisor's contact information for the Math Ed department, click on the following link:  Math Ed Subject Area Advisors

 

Music

FACULTY ADVISOR: Dr. Diana Hollinger
Music Building 103
Phone: (408) 924-4631
Email: diana.hollinger@sjsu.edu

 

Science

ADVISING CONTACT: Nirali Patel (schedules advising appointments)
Duncan Hall 213
Phone: (408) 924-4835
Email: nirali.patel@sjsu.edu

 

Social Science

FACULTY ADVISOR: Erica Boas
Phone: (408) 924-5338
Dudley Moorhead Hall 237A
Email: erica.boas@sjsu.edu

NOTE:  For SSED 378 [Methods in teaching Social Science course] enrollment codes, please contact Jane.Narveson@sjsu.edu or NarvesonJ@esuhsd.org.