What's New?



Academic Senate Information



The Senate received a university budget presentation by VP of Administration and Finance, Charlie Faas on October 9, 2017. Click here to see the slides presented (presentation is at the end of the minutes of October 9,  2017).

The Senate also received a budget presentation for Academic Affairs from Provost and Senior VP of Academic Affairs, Andy Feinstein on October 9, 2017. Click here for the Academic Affairs presentation (Presentation is at the end of the minutes of October 9, 2017).

Opportunities for University Service

  • Serving on a Senate committee is an excellent way to get involved and we encourage you to find a committee focused on issues of importance to you, whether it be faculty affairs/professional standards, instruction and student affairs, research, facilities, or program development and assessment. 
  • Please check the list of current senate committee vacancies.  If you are interested, please contact your college rep for the Committee on Committees to learn about appointment and/or election procedures.