Advising Faculty

Designated Undergraduate Sociology Advisors 

 

 

Advisor

Contact Information 

Office Hours  

ducros photo

Dr. Faustina DuCros

faustina.ducros@sjsu.edu

408-924-5325

DMH 212

T/TH 2PM-4PM 

sweet photo

Dr. Elizabeth Sweet

elizabeth.sweet@sjsu.edu

408-924-5253

DMH 212

M/W 2PM-4PM 

 

Other Sociology Major and Minor Advisors 

 

Advisor

Contact information 

Office Hours

armaline photo Dr. William Armaline 

william.armaline@sjsu.edu

408-924-2935

DMH 216

M/W 3:00 PM-4:30PM

boero photo Dr. Natalie Boero 

natalie.boero@sjsu.edu

408-924-5345

DMH 211

M 3PM-6PM or by appointment

peter photo Dr. Peter Chua

peter.chua@sjsu.edu

408-924-5330

DMH 223

T/TH 12PM-1PM

carlos photo Dr. Carlos E. Garcia 

carlos.e.garcia@sjsu.edu

408-924-5320

DMH 241

By appointment 

myers photo Dr. Scott Myers-Lipton

scott.myers-lipton@sjsu.edu

408-924-5761

DMH 210

T/TH 12PM-1PM 

preston photo Dr. Preston Rudy 

preston.rudy@sjsu.edu

408-924-5333

DMH 222

W 8:50-9:20PM, TH 10:30-11AM

megan photo Dr. Megan Thiele

On Leave

AY 19/20

N/A

 

 

Asian American Studies Minor  Advisors 

 

Advisor 

Contact Information 

Office Hours

hien photo Dr. Hien Do 

hien.do@sjsu.edu

408-924-5747

DMH 221

TH 2PM-3PM

kwan photo Dr. Yvonne Kwan 

yvonne.y.kwan@sjsu.edu 

408-924-5258

DMH 213

M/W 1:45-2:45PM

joanne photo Dr. Joanne Rondilla 

joanne.rondilla@sjsu.edu 

408-924-1543

DMH 223

T 3PM-5PM or by appointment 

 

Sociology of Education Minor Advisors 

 

Advisors 

Contact Information

Office Hours

ALANIZ PHOTO

Dr. Maria Luisa Alaniz 

maria.alaniz@sjsu.edu 

408-924-5543

DMH 220

T 3:30MP & 5:30-6:00PM 

PETER PHOTO Dr. Peter Chua 

peter.chua@sjsu.edu 

408-924-5330

DMH 223 

T/TH 12PM-1PM

megan photo Dr. Megan Thiele 

On Leave

AY 19/20

N/A

 

Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Advisors 

 

Advisors 

Contact Information 

Office Hours

bakhru photo Dr. Tanya Bakhru 

tanya.bakhru@sjsu.edu 

408-924-5744

DMH 213 

M 3PM-5PM

gerami photo Dr. Shahin Gerami  

shahin.gerami@sjsu.edu 

408-924-5754

DMH 238A

M/W 10AM-10:45AM