Office Hours

Maria Luisa Alaniz

Professor & Social Science Teacher Preparation Coordinator
Office: DMH 220
Phone: 408-924-5543
Email: maria.alaniz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday: 2:30 to 4:30 PM, Thursday: 2:30 to 3:30 PM

William Armaline

Associate Professor
Office: DMH 216
Phone: 408-924-2935
Email: william.armaline@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday: 2:00 to 4:00 PM

Tanya Bakhru

Associate Professor & Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program Coordinator
Office: DMH 213
Phone: 408-924-5744
Email: tanya.bakhru@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday: 12:30 to 1:30 PM

Jose Bautista

Lecturer
Office: DMH 216
Phone: 408-924-4366
Email: jose.bautista@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday: 5:00 to 6:00 PM

Apryl Berney

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5750 (Do Not Leave Voicemail)
Email: apryl.berney@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday: 1:30 to 2:30 PM

Erica Boas

Lecturer
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5338
Emailerica.boas@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: TBA

Natalie Boero

Associate Professor & Designated SISS Major Advisor
Office: DMH 211
Phone: 408-924-5345
Email: natalie.boero@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:  Monday: 2:15 to 5:45 PM, Wednesday: 8:00 to 11:30 AM

Daniel Brook

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-2914
Email: daniel.brook@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday: 8:30 to 9:00 AM

Rachel Bryant-Anderson

Lecturer
Office: N/A
Phone: N/A
Emailrachel.bryantanderson@sjsu.edu
Office HoursBy Appointment; Online Only

Raymand Buyco

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237B
Phone: 408-924-5517
Emailraymand.buyco@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday: 9:25 to 10:25 AM

Angela Castillo

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5593
Email: angela.castillo@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday: 3:30 to 4:30 PM

Peter Chua

Associate Professor
Office: DMH 223
Phone: 408-924-5330
Email: peter.chua@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday: 1:20 to 2:20 PM

Soo Ho Choi

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5329
Email: soo.choi@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Monday: 1:30 to 2:45 PM, Wednesday: 4:30 to 5:45 PM

Christopher Cox

Lecturer
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5326
Email: christopher.cox@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday: 2:00 to 3:00 PM, Tuesday: 5:00 to 6:00 PM

Soma de Bourbon

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-7747
Email: soma.debourbon@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Thursday: 12:00 to 1:30 PM, and by appointment

Jason DeHaan

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5332
Email: jason.dehaan@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday: 10:45 to 11:45 AM

Tracy DeHaan

Lecturer
Office: DMH 224
Phone: 408-924-5592
Email: tracy.dehaan@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday: 10:00 to 10:30 AM and Thursday: 6:00 to 7:00 PM

Hien Duc Do

Professor & Asian American Studies Coordinator
Office: DMH 221
Phone: 408-924-5747
Email: hien.do@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday: 3:00 to 4:00 PM

Faustina DuCros

Assistant Professor & Designated SISS Major Advisor
Office: DMH 212
Phone: 408-924-5325
Email: faustina.ducros@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: On Sabbatical Until August 2018

Joel Franks

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5752
Email: joel.franks@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday: 10:30 to 11:30 AM

Susana Gallardo

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5739
Email: susana.gallardo@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Wednesday: 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Carlos Garcia

Professor & Department Chair
Office: DMH 241
Phone: 408-924-5804
Email: carlos.e.garcia@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: By appointment

Shahin Gerami

Professor
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5754
Email: shahin.gerami@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday: 1:30 to 2:30 PM

Yvonne Kwan

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 213
Phone: 408-924-5258
Email: yvonne.y.kwan@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday: 3:00 to 4:00 PM

Amy Leisenring

Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies
Office: Clark Hall 240
Phone: 408-924-5756
Email: amy.leisenring@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: By appointment only

Christie McCullen

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-2942
Email: christie.mccullen@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday: 12:00 to 1:00 PM, and by appointment

Vince Montes

Lecturer
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5429
Email: vince.montes@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday: 1:20 to 2:20 PM

Stephen Morewitz

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5331
Email: stephen.morewitz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday: 8:30 to 9:00 AM

Susan Bell Murray

Associate Professor
Office: DMH 211
Phone: 408-924-5327
Email: susan.murray@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday: 2:00 to 5:00 PM, Thursday: 8:30 to 11:45 AM

Scott Myers-Lipton

Professor
Office: Will Return to DMH 210 in Fall 2017
Phone: 408-924-5761
Email: scott.meyers-lipton@sjsu.edu
Office HoursTuesday and Thursday: 12:15 to 1:45 PM

Jane Narveson

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237B
Phone: 408-924-5519
Email: jane.narveson@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: TBA

Janine Nkosi

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-3613
Email: janine.nkosi@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday: 4:15 to 5:15 PM, and by appointment

Mark Pasion

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5335
Email: mark.pasion@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday: 10:00 to 10:30 AM

Godfrey Ramos

Lecturer
Office: DMH 221
Phone: 408-924-5356
Email: godfrey.ramos@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday: 2:00 to 2:45 PM

Mitra Rokni

Lecturer
Office: DMH 222
Phone: 408-924-5322
Email: mitra.rokni@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday: 12:00 to 1:30 PM

Wendy Rouse

Lecturer
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5748
Email: wendy.rouse@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Tuesday and Thursday: 12:00 to 1:00 PM

Preston O. Rudy

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 222
Phone: 408-924-5333
Email: preston.rudy@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday:8:45 to 9:15 PM, Tuesday: 10:30 to 11:00 AM, Wednesday: 5:45 to 6:15 PM, Thursday: 10:30 to 11:00 AM

Elizabeth Sweet

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 212
Phone: 408-924- 5253
Email: elizabeth.sweet@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Thursday: 9:30 to 11:30 AM

Megan Thiele

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 224
Phone: 408-924-2975
Email: megan.thiele@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday: 3:30 to 4:30 PM

Wendy Thowdis

Lecturer
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5329
Email: wendy.thowdis@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday: 3:00 to 4:00 PM, and by appointment

Alexander Yamato

Professor
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5751
Email: alex.yamato@sjsu.edu
Office HoursTBA