Office Hours for Fall 2018

Maria Luisa Alaniz

Professor & Social Science Teacher Preparation Coordinator
Office: DMH 220
Phone: 408-924-5543
Email: maria.alaniz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:00pm-4:30pm 

William Armaline

Professor
Office: DMH 216
Phone: 408-924-2935
Email: william.armaline@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 1:00pm-3:00pm

Tanya Bakhru

Associate Professor & Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program Coordinator
Office: DMH 213
Phone: 408-924-5744
Email: tanya.bakhru@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:Tuesdays and Thursdays 12pm-1pm

Jose Bautista

Lecturer
Office: DMH 216
Phone: 408-924-4366
Email: jose.bautista@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 5pm-6pm

Apryl Berney

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5750 (Do Not Leave Voicemail)
Email: apryl.berney@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 1:30pm-2:30pm

Erica Boas

Lecturer
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5338
Emailerica.boas@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Thursdays 3:00pm-4:30pm 

Natalie Boero

Professor 
Office: DMH 211
Phone: 408-924-5345
Email: natalie.boero@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 2:30pm-3:30pm and 4:45pm-5:45pm 

Daniel Brook

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-2914
Email: daniel.brook@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 10:30am - almost noon on class days 

Rachel Bryant-Anderson

Lecturer
Office: N/A
Phone: N/A
Emailrachel.bryantanderson@sjsu.edu
Office HoursEmail Only

Raymand Buyco

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237B
Phone: 408-924-5517
Emailraymand.buyco@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 3pm-4pm

Angela Castillo

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5593
Email: angela.castillo@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 5pm-6pm and by Appointment 

Peter Chua

Associate Professor
Office: DMH 223
Phone: 408-924-5330
Email: peter.chua@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 10:20am-11:20am and by Appointment

Soo Ho Choi

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5329
Email: soo.choi@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours:  Mondays 1:30pm-2:30pm and Wednesdays 1pm-2:30pm

Christopher Cox

Lecturer
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5326
Email: christopher.cox@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesdays 12:00pm-1:00pm, Tuesdays and Thursdays 12:00pm-1:00pm

Soma de Bourbon

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-7747
Email: soma.debourbon@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Mondays and Wednesdays 1:30pm-2:30pm 

Jason DeHaan

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5332
Email: jason.dehaan@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays 10am-11am and Thursdays 12pm-1pm

Tracy DeHaan

Lecturer
Office: DMH 224
Phone: 408-924-5592
Email: tracy.dehaan@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 12:15pm-1:15pm and Tuesdays 4:30-5:30pm 

Hien Duc Do

Professor & Asian American Studies Coordinator
Office: DMH 221
Phone: 408-924-5747
Email: hien.do@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:00pm-4:00pm

Faustina DuCros

Assistant Professor & Designated SISS Major Advisor
Office: DMH 212
Phone: 408-924-5325
Email: faustina.ducros@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 2:00pm-4:00pm 

Joel Franks

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5752
Email: joel.franks@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 10:30am-11:30am

Susana Gallardo

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5739
Email: susana.gallardo@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Mondays 12:00pm-2:00pm

Carlos Garcia

Professor & Department Chair
Office: DMH 241
Phone: 408-924-5804
Email: carlos.e.garcia@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment 

Shahin Gerami

Professor
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5754
Email: shahin.gerami@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 9:45am-10:25am

Yvonne Kwan

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 213
Phone: 408-924-5258
Email: yvonne.y.kwan@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:Monday and Wednesday 12pm-1:15pm

 

Amy Leisenring

Professor & Faculty Director at ACCESS
Office: Clark Hall 240
Phone: 408-924-5756
Email: amy.leisenring@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A

Vince Montes

Lecturer
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5429
Email: vince.montes@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 4:15pm-5:15pm

Stephen Morewitz

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5331
Email: stephen.morewitz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: TBD

 

Susan Bell Murray

Professor and Director of Graduate Studies 
Office: DMH 211
Phone: 408-924-5327
Email: susan.murray@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: T/TH 8:15am-8:45am, Tuesdays 10:30am-11:45am; 

Tuesdays (Graduate Students Only): 4pm-6pm

Scott Myers-Lipton

Professor
Office: Will Return to DMH 210 in Fall 2017
Phone: 408-924-5761
Email: scott.meyers-lipton@sjsu.edu
Office HoursTuesdays and Thursdays 12:30pm-1:30pm

Jane Narveson

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237B
Phone: 408-924-5519
Email: jane.narveson@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 7:30pm-8:30pm

 

Mark Pasion

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5335
Email: mark.pasion@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays 10:00am-10:30am

Godfrey Ramos

Lecturer
Office: DMH 221
Phone: 408-924-5356
Email: godfrey.ramos@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Thursdays 5:00pm-5:40pm

Mitra Rokni

Lecturer
Office: DMH 222
Phone: 408-924-5788
Email: mitra.rokni@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 10:30am-11:45am 

 

Joanne Rondilla 

Assistant Professor 

Office: DMH 223

Phone: 924-1543

Email: joanne.rondilla@sjsu.edu

Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 6:00pm-7:00pm and by Appointment 

 

Wendy Rouse

Associate Professor 
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5748
Email: wendy.rouse@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 12pm-1pm 

Preston O. Rudy

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 222
Phone: 408-924-5333
Email: preston.rudy@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: TBD

 

Elizabeth Sweet

Assistant Professor and Designated SISS Advisor 
Office: DMH 212
Phone: 408-924- 5253
Email: elizabeth.sweet@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 1pm- 4pm 

 

Megan Thiele

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 224
Phone: 408-924-2975
Email: megan.thiele@sjsu.edu
Office HoursMondays and Wednesdays 1:30pm-2:20pm

Wendy Thowdis

Lecturer
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5329
Email: wendy.thowdis@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 3pm-4pm and by Appointment 

Alexander Yamato

Professor
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5751
Email: alex.yamato@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 12:00pm-12:30pm