Office Hours for Spring 2019

Maria Luisa Alaniz

Professor & Social Science Teacher Preparation Coordinator
Office: DMH 220
Phone: 408-924-5543
Email: maria.alaniz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A

William Armaline

Professor
Office: DMH 216
Phone: 408-924-2935
Email: william.armaline@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 1-3 PM

Tanya Bakhru

Associate Professor & Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program Coordinator
Office: DMH 213
Phone: 408-924-5744
Email: tanya.bakhru@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A

Jose Bautista

Lecturer
Office: DMH 216
Phone: 408-924-4366
Email: jose.bautista@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A

Apryl Berney

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5750 (Do Not Leave Voicemail)
Email: apryl.berney@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A

Erica Boas

Lecturer
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5338
Emailerica.boas@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A 

Natalie Boero

Professor 
Office: DMH 211
Phone: 408-924-5345
Email: natalie.boero@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 4:15-5:30 PM & Wednesdays 10:15-11 AM

Daniel Brook

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-2914
Email: daniel.brook@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 8:30-9 am & 10:20-11:30 am

Rachel Bryant-Anderson

Lecturer
Office: N/A
Phone: N/A
Emailrachel.bryantanderson@sjsu.edu
Office HoursEmail Appointment , online through Canvas Conferences

Raymand Buyco

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237B
Phone: 408-924-5517
Emailraymand.buyco@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A

Angela Castillo

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5593
Email: angela.castillo@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A 

Peter Chua

Associate Professor
Office: DMH 223
Phone: 408-924-5330
Email: peter.chua@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A

Soo Ho Choi

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5329
Email: soo.choi@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours:

Christopher Cox

Lecturer
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5326
Email: christopher.cox@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A

Soma de Bourbon

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-7747
Email: soma.debourbon@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: N/A

Jason DeHaan

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5332
Email: jason.dehaan@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Email only

Tracy DeHaan

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5592
Email: tracy.dehaan@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Wednesdays 1:45-2:45 PM

Hien Duc Do

Professor & Asian American Studies Coordinator
Office: DMH 221
Phone: 408-924-5747
Email: hien.do@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A

Faustina DuCros

Assistant Professor & Designated SISS Major Advisor
Office: DMH 212
Phone: 408-924-5325
Email: faustina.ducros@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 2-4 PM & "Please check here for updates on additional office hours."

Joel Franks

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5752
Email: joel.franks@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A

Susana Gallardo

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5739
Email: susana.gallardo@sjsu.edu
OfficeHoursN/A

Carlos Garcia

Professor & Department Chair
Office: DMH 241
Phone: 408-924-5804
Email: carlos.e.garcia@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Schedule appointment via email

Shahin Gerami

Professor
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5754
Email: shahin.gerami@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A

Yvonne Kwan

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 213
Phone: 408-924-5258
Email: yvonne.y.kwan@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A

 

Amy Leisenring

Professor & Faculty Director at ACCESS
Office: Clark Hall 240
Phone: 408-924-5756
Email: amy.leisenring@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A

Vince Montes

Lecturer
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5429
Email: vince.montes@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A

Stephen Morewitz

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5331
Email: stephen.morewitz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Thursdays 4:45-5:45 PM

 

Susan Bell Murray

Professor and Director of Graduate Studies 
Office: DMH 211
Phone: 408-924-5327
Email: susan.murray@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A 

 

Scott Myers-Lipton

Professor
Office: Will Return to DMH 210 in Fall 2017
Phone: 408-924-5761
Email: scott.meyers-lipton@sjsu.edu
Office HoursN/A

Jane Narveson

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237B
Phone: 408-924-5519
Email: jane.narveson@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A

 

Mark Pasion

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5335
Email: mark.pasion@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 8:30-9 AM

Godfrey Ramos

Lecturer
Office: DMH 221
Phone: 408-924-5356
Email: godfrey.ramos@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A

Mitra Rokni

Lecturer
Office: DMH 222
Phone: 408-924-5788
Email: mitra.rokni@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A 

 

Joanne Rondilla 

Assistant Professor 

Office: DMH 223

Phone: 924-1543

Email: joanne.rondilla@sjsu.edu

Office Hours: N/A 

 

Wendy Rouse

Associate Professor 
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5748
Email: wendy.rouse@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 12-1 PM

Preston O. Rudy

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 222
Phone: 408-924-5333
Email: preston.rudy@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: TBD

 

Elizabeth Sweet

Assistant Professor and Designated SISS Advisor 
Office: DMH 212
Phone: 408-924- 5253
Email: elizabeth.sweet@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 1-3 PM

 

Megan Thiele

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 224
Phone: 408-924-2975
Email: megan.thiele@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 10:30-11:45 AM

Wendy Thowdis

Lecturer
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5329
Email: wendy.thowdis@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 3-4 PM and by appointment

Alexander Yamato

Professor
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5751
Email: alex.yamato@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: N/A