Office Hours for Fall 2019

Maria Luisa Alaniz

Professor 
Office: DMH 220
Phone: 408-924-5543
Email: maria.alaniz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 3:00-3:30 PM & 5:30-6:00 PM

 

William Armaline

Professor
Office: DMH 216
Phone: 408-924-2935
Email: william.armaline@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon/Wed 3:00-4:30 PM

 

Tanya Bakhru

Professor & Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program Coordinator
Office: DMH 213
Phone: 408-924-5744
Email: tanya.bakhru@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 3-5 PM & by appointment

 

Jose Bautista

Lecturer
Office: DMH 216
Phone: 408-924-4366
Email: jose.bautista@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 5-6 PM

 

Apryl Berney

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5750 (Do Not Leave Voicemail)
Email: apryl.berney@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Thurs 12-1 PM & by appointment

 

Natalie Boero

Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Office: DMH 211
Phone: 408-924-5345
Email: natalie.boero@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 3-6 PM & by appointment

 

Daniel Brook

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-2914
Email: daniel.brook@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 9:30-10:30 AM & 4-4:30 PM

 

Rachel Bryant-Anderson

Lecturer
Office: N/A
Phone: N/A
Emailrachel.bryantanderson@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment, online through Canvas Conferences

 

Raymand Buyco

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237B
Phone: 408-924-5517
Emailraymand.buyco@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs, 3-4 PM

 

Jack Caraves

Assistant Professor 
Office: DMH 220
Phone: 408-924-5365
Email: jack.caraves@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 6-7 PM & Wednesdays 4-5 PM

 

Angela Castillo

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5593
Email: angela.castillo@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Fridays 12-2 PM

 

Soo Ho Choi

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5329
Email: soo.choi@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: TBA

 

Peter Chua

Associate Professor
Office: DMH 223
Phone: 408-924-5330
Email: peter.chua@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 12-1 PM

 

Christopher Cox

Lecturer
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5326
Email: christopher.cox@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: TBA

 

Soma de Bourbon

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-7747
Email: soma.debourbon@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: TBA

 

Jason DeHaan

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5332
Email: jason.dehaan@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 9:30-10:15 AM & Wed 5:30-6 PM

 

Tracy DeHaan

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5592
Email: tracy.dehaan@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon 2-3 PM & Thurs 4:15-5:15 PM

 

Hien Duc Do

Professor & Asian American Studies Coordinator
Office: DMH 221
Phone: 408-924-5747
Email: hien.do@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Thurs 2-3 PM

 

Faustina DuCros

Assistant Professor & Designated Sociology Advisor
Office: DMH 212
Phone: 408-924-5325
Email: faustina.ducros@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 2-4 PM

 

Susana Gallardo

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5739
Email: susana.gallardo@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon 11AM -12:30 PM

 

Carlos Garcia

Professor & Department Chair
Office: DMH 241
Phone: 408-924-5804
Email: carlos.e.garcia@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: by appointment only

 

Shahin Gerami

Professor
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5754
Email: shahin.gerami@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon/Wed 10-10:25 AM

 

Yvonne Kwan

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 213
Phone: 408-924-5258
Email: yvonne.y.kwan@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon/Wed 1:45-2:45 PM

 

Amy Leisenring

Professor & Faculty Director at ACCESS
Office: Clark Hall 240
Phone: 408-924-5756
Email: amy.leisenring@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: TBA

 

Vince Montes

Lecturer
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5429
Email: vince.montes@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: TBA

 

Stephen Morewitz

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5331
Email: stephen.morewitz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Thurs 4:45-5:45 PM

 

Scott Myers-Lipton

Professor
Office: Will Return to DMH 210 in Fall 2017
Phone: 408-924-5761
Email: scott.meyers-lipton@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 12-1 PM

 

Frank Ortega

Lecturer
Office: WSQ 216G
Phone: 408-924-5862
Emailfrank.ortega@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: TBA

 

Mark Pasion

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5335
Email: mark.pasion@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon/Wed 8:30-9 AM & Tue/Thur 10-10:30 AM

 

Liz Roberts

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 211
Phone: 408-924-5327
Emailliz.roberts@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: TBA

 

Mitra Rokni

Lecturer
Office: DMH 222
Phone: 408-924-5788
Email: mitra.rokni@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon/Wed 1:30-3 PM

 

Joanne Rondilla 

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 223
Phone: 408-924-1543
Email:joanne.rondilla@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tue 3-5 PM & by appointment

 

Preston O. Rudy

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 222
Phone: 408-924-5333
Email: preston.rudy@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon 5:45-6:45 PM & Wed 8:50-9:20 PM & Thu/Thur 10:30 -11 AM

 

Elizabeth Sweet

Assistant Professor and Designated Sociology Advisor 
Office: DMH 212
Phone: 408-924- 5253
Email: elizabeth.sweet@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon/Wed 2-4 PM

 

Megan Thiele

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 224
Phone: 408-924-2975
Email: megan.thiele@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: (N/A-On Leave Fall 2019)

 

Dawn Lee Tu

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 221
Phone: 408-924-5356
Emaildawn.tu@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: TBA

 

Sam Wallace

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 211
Phone: 408-924-5040
Emailsam.wallace@sjsu.edu 
Office Hours: TBA