Office Hours

Dean Adachi

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone

Email: dean.adachi@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday 2:00pm-3:00pm and by appointment

Maria Luisa Alaniz

Professor & Social Sciences Undergraduate Advisor
Office: DMH 220
Phone: 408-924-5543
Email: maria.alaniz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 3:00pm-5:30pm

Tanya Bakhru

Associate Professor & Women's Studies Program Coordinator
Office: DMH 213
Phone: 408-924-5744
Email: tanya.bakhru@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: On leave Spring 2015

Jose Bautista

Lecturer
Office: DMH 216
Phone: 408-924-4336
Email: jose.bautista@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday 5:30pm-6:30pm

Apryl Berney

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5752
Email: apryl.berney@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday noon-2:00pm

Natalie Boero

Associate Professor
Office: DMH 211
Phone: 408-924-5345
Email: natalie.boero@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday 5:00pm-6:00pm; Wednesday 2:45pm-4:45pm

Daniel Brook

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-2914
Email: brook@brook.com
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 8:30am-9:00am, 12:30pm-1:30pm

Rachel Bryant-Anderson

Lecturer
Office: DMH 212
Phone: 408-924-5336
Email: rachel.bryantanderson@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday noon-2:00pm

Angela Castillo

Lecturer
Office: DMH 213
Phone: 408-924-5593
Email: angela.castillo@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 1:30pm-3:00pm; Thursday 4:00pm-5:00pm; and by appointment

Peter Chua

Associate Professor
Office: DMH 223
Phone: 408-924-5330
Email: peter.chua@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 12:10pm-1:10pm; Tuesdays 3:50pm-5:50pm; and by appointment

Soo Choi

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5752
Email: soo.choi@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours:  Monday and Wednesday 1:30pm-2:30pm, Tuesday 2:30pm-5:30pm

Christopher Cox

Lecturer
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5326
Email: cj373@hotmail.com
Office Hours:

Soma de Bourbon

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5591
Email: soma.debourbon@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Tuesday and Thursday 8:00am-9:00am

Jason DeHaan

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5332
Email: jason.m.dehaan@gmail.com
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 3:00pm-4:00pm

Tracy DeHaan

Lecturer
Office: DMH 213
Phone: 408-924-5592
Email: tracy.j.dehaan@gmail.com
Office Hours: Tuesday 2:00pm-3:00pm, 5:45pm-7:00pm; Thursday 8:45pm-9:30pm

Hien Duc Do

Professor & Asian American Studies Coordinator
Office: CL 240
Phone: 408-924-5747
Email: hien.do@sjsu.edu

Steve Doi

Lecturer
Office: DMH 220
Phone: 408-924-5597
Email: steve.doi@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Monday 10:00am-11:30am

Faustina DuCros

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 212
Phone: 408-924-5325
Email: faustina.ducros@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 4:15pm-5:15pm

Joel Franks

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5752
Email: joel.franks@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Tuesday and Thursday 10:30am-11:30am

Susana Gallardo

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5739
Email: susana.gallardo@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Monday noon-1:15pm; Wednesday 8:25am-8:55am

Carlos Garcia

Associate Professor
Office: DMH 216
Phone: 408-924-5804
Email: carlos.e.garcia@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 10:30am-11:45am

Shahin Gerami

Professor
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5754
Email: shahin.gerami@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 11:00am-noon

Julia Gonzalez-Luna

Lecturer
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5590
Email: julia.gonzalez-luna@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 9:15am-10:15am

Amy Leisenring

Associate Professor & Sociology Graduate Major Advisor
Office: DMH 224
Phone: 408-924-5756
Email: amy.leisenring@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 2:30pm-4:00pm, 4:00pm-6:00pm (grad students only); Wednesday 9:45am-10:15am; and by appointment

Vince Montes

Lecturer
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5429
Email: vince.montes@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 4:15pm-5:15pm

Stephen Morewitz

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5365
Email: stephen.morewitz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday 10:15am-11:15am

Susan Bell Murray

Associate Professor & Sociology Undergraduate Major Advisor
Office: DMH 211
Phone: 408-924-5327
Email: susan.murray@.sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 10:30am-noon, 1:30pm-4:00pm, and graduate student appointments only 5:00pm-6:00pm; selected Wednesdays 1:00pm-3:00pm (February 4, 18; March 4, 18; April 1, 15, 29; and May 6); and Thursday 8:00am-9:00am

Scott Myers-Lipton

Professor
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5761
Email: scott.meyers-lipton@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 1:00pm-2:30pm

Steve Nava

Lecturer
Office: DMH 223
Phone: 408-924-2942
Email: steve.nava@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 12:20pm-1:20pm

Wendy Ng

Professor & Department Chair
Office: DMH 241
Phone: 408-924-5594
Email: wendy.ng@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: By appointment only

Mark Pasion

Lecturer
Office: office hours are held in classroom
Phone: Email only
Email: markpasion@att.net
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 8:30am-9:00am

Mitra Rokni

Lecturer
Office: DMH 222
Phone: 408-924-5788
Email: mitra.rokni@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 1:30pm-3:00pm

Wendy Rouse

Lecturer
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5748
Email: wendy.rouse@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Monday and Wednesday 11:15am-12:15pm

Preston O. Rudy

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 222
Phone: 408-924-5333
Email: preston.rudy@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday 5:15pm-5:45pm (grad students only), 8:45pm-9:15pm (grad students only); Tuesday and Thursday 10:30am-11:30am, Wednesday 4:45pm-5:30pm, 8:45pm-9:15pm

Victoria Rue

Lecturer
Office: CL 412H
Email: victoria.rue@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Monday 5:15pm-6:15pm (WOMS 131); Wednesday 12:30pm-1:30pm (WOMS 101)

Greg Smay

Lecturer
Office: DMH 221
Phone: 408-924-5747
Email: gsmay@berkeley.edu
Office Hours: Monday noon-3:00pm

Megan Thiele

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 224
Phone: 408-924-2975
Email: megan.thiele@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday noon-12:50pm

Wendy Thowdis

Lecturer
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5329
Email: wendy.thowdis@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 4:00pm-5:00pm and by appointment

Alexander Yamato

Professor
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5751
Email: alex.yamato@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday noon-1:00pm