Office Hours

Maria Luisa Alaniz

Professor & Social Sciences Undergraduate Advisor
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5543
Email: maria.alaniz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 8:30am-11:30am, 2:00pm-3:00pm and Thursdays 1:00pm-3:00pm

Tanya Bakhru

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5744
Email: tanya.bakhru@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays Noon-1:00pm; Thursdays 11am-Noon; and by appointment

Jose Bautista

Lecturer
Office: DMH 216
Phone: 408-924-4336
Email: jose.bautista@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 6:00pm-6:30pm (on-campus dates only)

Natalie Boero

Associate Professor
Office: DMH 211
Phone: 408-924-5345
Email: natalie.boero@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: On Sabbatical Leave Spring 2014

Daniel Brook

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-2914
Email: brook@brook.com
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:00pm-4:30pm

Rachel Bryant-Anderson

Lecturer
Office: DMH 213
Phone:
Email: rachel.bryantanderson@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 3:15pm-4:15pm; Tuesdays 4:15pm-5:15pm

Peter Chua

Associate Professor
Office: DMH 223
Phone: 408-924-5330
Email: peter.chua@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 9:30am-10:15am; 4:30pm-5:45pm; and by appointment

Soo Choi

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5752
Email: soo.choi@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:00pm-5:00pm

Saul Cohn

Lecturer
Office: DMH 212
Phone: 408-924-5325
Email: saul.cohn@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 2:45pm-3:45pm

Christopher Cox

Lecturer
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5326
Email: cj373@hotmail.com
Office Hours: Mondays Noon-1:00pm and Wednesdays Noon-1:00pm, 5:00pm-6:00pm

Soma de Bourbon

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5332
Email: soma.debourbon@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Thursdays 2:00pm-4:00pm and by appointment

Jason DeHaan

Lecturer
Office: BT 464
Phone: 408-924-5329
Email: jason.m.dehaan@gmail.com
Office Hours:Tuesdays 1:45pm-3:45pm

Tracy DeHaan

Lecturer
Office: BT 464
Phone: 408-924-5329
Email: tracy.j.dehaan@gmail.com
Office Hours: Mondays 10:00am-11:30am and Wednesdays 4:30pm-6:00pm

Hien Duc Do

Professor & Asian American Studies Coordinator
Office: DMH 221
Phone: 408-924-5747
Email: hien.do@sjsu.edu

Steve Doi

Lecturer
Office: DMH 220
Phone: 408-924-5597
Email: steve.doi@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Mondays 1:30pm-2:30pm and by appointment

Michael Fallon

Lecturer
Office: CL 203
Phone: 408-924-5440
Email: michael.fallon@sjsu.edu

Joel Franks

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5752
Email: joel.franks@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 10:30am-11:30am

Susana Gallardo

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5739
Email: prof@chicanas.com
OfficeHours: Mondays 11:00am-12:15pm and Tuesdays 5:00pm-5:30pm

Carlos Garcia

Associate Professor
Office: DMH 216
Phone: 408-924-5804
Email: carlos.e.garcia@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays-Thursdays 10:15am-11:30am

Shahin Gerami

Professor & Women’s Studies Coordinator
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5740
Email: shahin.gerami@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 10:30am-11:30am; and by appointment

John Gomez

Lecturer
Office: BT 562
Phone: 408-924-5331
Email: john.gomez@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Fridays 8:30am-9:30am

Estella Habal

Associate Professor
Office: DMH 213
Phone: 408-924-5592
Email: estella.habal@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:00pm-4:00pm

Amy Leisenring

Associate Professor & Sociology Graduate Major Advisor
Office: DMH 224
Phone: 408-924-5756
Email: amy.leisenring@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 3:00pm-4:00pm, 4:00pm-6:00pm (Grad students only); Tuesdays and Thursdays 2:45pm-3:45pm (No Undergraduate Major Advising for Spring 2014)

Vince Montes

Lecturer
Office: DMH 212
Phone: 408-924-5329
Email: vince.montes@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 4:30pm-5:30pm and Wednesdays 4:30pm-6:30pm

Stephen Morewitz

Lecturer
Office: BT 465
Phone: 408-924-5365
Email: stephen.morewitz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 4:30pm-5:30pm and Wednesdays 4:30pm-6:30pm

Susan Bell Murray

Associate Professor & Sociology Undergraduate Major Advisor
Office: DMH 224
Phone: 408-924-5327
Email: susan.murray@.sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 8:00am-8:45am, 2:45pm-5:45pm; Selected Wednesdays 1:00pm-3:00pm Feb 19, Mar 5, Apr 2, 16, 30, May 7

Scott Myers-Lipton

Professor
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5761
Email: scott.meyers-lipton@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 2:00pm-4:00pm

Steve Nava

Lecturer
Office: DMH 223
Phone: 408-924-2942
Email: steve.nava@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 5:00pm-6:00pm

Wendy Ng

Professor & Department Chair
Office: DMH 241
Phone: 408-924-5594
Email: wendy.ng@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: By appointment only

Mark Novak

Professor
Office:
Phone:
Email: mark.novak@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:

Mark Pasion

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5335
Email: markpasion@att.net
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 8:30am-9:00am (DMH 227)

Darby Price

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5332
Email: darby.price@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Mondays and Wednesdays 1:30pm-2:30pm

Mitra Rokni

Lecturer
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5788
Email: myth_ra@yahoo.com
Office Hours:

Wendy Rouse

Lecturer
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5748
Email: wendy.rouse@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 11:00am-Noon

Preston O. Rudy

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 222
Phone: 408-924-5333
Email: preston.rudy@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 2:45pm-3:45pm; Wednesdays 5:15pm-5:45pm; Thursdays 9:15am-10:15am, 1:00pm-1:25pm; and by appointment

Megan Thiele

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 224
Phone: 408-924-2975
Email: megan.thiele@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays Noon-1:00pm and Wednesdays 3:00pm-4:00pm (No Major Advising for Spring 2014)

Alexander Yamato

Professor
Office: DMH 220
Phone: 408-924-5751
Email: alex.yamato@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays 10:30am-12:30pm; and by appointment