Office Hours

Maria Luisa Alaniz

Professor & Social Sciences Undergraduate Advisor
Office: DMH 220
Phone: 408-924-5543
Email: maria.alaniz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:00pm-5:30pm

Vernon Andrews

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5335
Email: vernon.andrews@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:

Tanya Bakhru

Associate Professor & Women's Studies Program Coordinator
Office: DMH 213
Phone: 408-924-5744
Email: tanya.bakhru@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 8:30am-9:00am, Tuesdays 10:00am-noon

Jose Bautista

Lecturer
Office: DMH 216
Phone: 408-924-4336
Email: jose.bautista@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:

Apryl Berney

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5752
Email: apryl.berney@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays 1:00pm-3:00pm and by appointment

Natalie Boero

Associate Professor
Office: DMH 211
Phone: 408-924-5345
Email: natalie.boero@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 11:45am-12:45pm and Wednesdays 4:15pm-6:30pm

Daniel Brook

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-2914
Email: brook@brook.com
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 8:30am-9:00am and 10:15am-11:15am

Rachel Bryant-Anderson

Lecturer
Office: DMH 213
Phone: 408-924-5336
Email: rachel.bryantanderson@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 2:45pm-3:45pm

Angela Castillo

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5593
Email: angela.castillo@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:

Peter Chua

Associate Professor
Office: DMH 223
Phone: 408-924-5330
Email: peter.chua@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 12:10pm-1:10pm, Thursdays 4:50pm-5:50pm, and by appointment

Soo Choi

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5752
Email: soo.choi@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Mondays and Wednesdays 1:30pm-4:00pm

Saul Cohn

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5338
Email: saul.cohn@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:

Christopher Cox

Lecturer
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5326
Email: cj373@hotmail.com
Office Hours:

Soma de Bourbon

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5591
Email: soma.debourbon@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 10:15am-noon

Jason DeHaan

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5332
Email: jason.m.dehaan@gmail.com
Office Hours:

Tracy DeHaan

Lecturer
Office: DMH 212
Phone: 408-924-5592
Email: tracy.j.dehaan@gmail.com
Office Hours:

Hien Duc Do

Professor & Asian American Studies Coordinator
Office: CL 240
Phone: 408-924-5747
Email: hien.do@sjsu.edu

Steve Doi

Lecturer
Office: DMH 220
Phone: 408-924-5597
Email: steve.doi@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours:

Faustina DuCros

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 212
Phone: 408-924-5325
Email: faustina.ducros@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:

Joel Franks

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5752
Email: joel.franks@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours:

Susana Gallardo

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5739
Email: susana.gallardo@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Mondays 10:30am-11:55am, Wednesdays 8:25am-8:55am

Carlos Garcia

Associate Professor
Office: DMH 216
Phone: 408-924-5804
Email: carlos.e.garcia@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 11:30am-11:55am, Tuesdays and Thursdays 10:15am-10:50am

Shahin Gerami

Professor
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5754
Email: shahin.gerami@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:00pm-4:00pm

John Gomez

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5331
Email: john.gomez@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:

Julia Gonzalez-Luna

Lecturer
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5590
Email: julia.gonzalez-luna@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:

Amy Leisenring

Associate Professor & Sociology Graduate Major Advisor
Office: DMH 224
Phone: 408-924-5756
Email: amy.leisenring@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 4:00pm-6:00pm (Grad students only), Tuesdays 1:15pm-2:45pm, and Thursdays 11:00am-noon

Vince Montes

Lecturer
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5429
Email: vince.montes@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 6:00pm-7:00pm, Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:00pm-4:00pm

Stephen Morewitz

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5365
Email: stephen.morewitz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 8:15am-8:50am and 10:15am-10:35am

Susan Bell Murray

Associate Professor & Sociology Undergraduate Major Advisor
Office: DMH 211
Phone: 408-924-5327
Email: susan.murray@.sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 8:00am-10:15am, Tuesdays only 2:45pm-5:45pm, Selected Wednesdays 1:00pm-3:00pm Sept 3, 17; Oct 1, 15, 29; Nov 5, 19; and Dec 3

Scott Myers-Lipton

Professor
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5761
Email: scott.meyers-lipton@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 1:00pm-3:00pm, 4:15pm-5:15pm and Thursdays 2:00pm-3:00pm

Steve Nava

Lecturer
Office: DMH 223
Phone: 408-924-2942
Email: steve.nava@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays 5:30pm-6:00pm and Wednesdays 1:00pm-3:00pm

Wendy Ng

Professor & Department Chair
Office: DMH 241
Phone: 408-924-5594
Email: wendy.ng@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: By appointment only

Mark Novak

Professor
Office:
Phone:
Email: mark.novak@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:

Mark Pasion

Lecturer
Office: office hours are held in classroom
Phone: Email only
Email: markpasion@att.net
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 8:30am-9:00am in WSQ 207

Mitra Rokni

Lecturer
Office: DMH 222
Phone: 408-924-5788
Email: mitra.rokni@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 1:30-3:00pm

Wendy Rouse

Lecturer
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5748
Email: wendy.rouse@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 11:00am-noon

Preston O. Rudy

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 222
Phone: 408-924-5333
Email: preston.rudy@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:

Tony Santa Ana

Lecturer
Office: DMH 221
Phone: 408-924-5747
Email: anthony.santaana@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays 1:30pm-2:30pm

Greg Smay

Lecturer
Office: DMH 221
Phone: 408-924-5747
Email: gsmay@berkeley.edu
Office Hours: Fridays 12:30pm-1:30pm

Megan Thiele

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 224
Phone: 408-924-2975
Email: megan.thiele@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays noon-12:50pm

Wendy Thowdis

Lecturer
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5329
Email: wendy.thowdis@sjsu.edu
Office Hours:

Alexander Yamato

Professor
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5751
Email: alex.yamato@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays noon-1:00pm and by appointment