Office Hours

Maria Luisa Alaniz

Professor & Social Sciences Undergraduate Advisor
Office: DMH 220
Phone: 408-924-5543
Email: maria.alaniz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Tanya Bakhru

Associate Professor & Women's Studies Program Coordinator
Office: DMH 213
Phone: 408-924-5744
Email: tanya.bakhru@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM, Wed 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Jose Bautista

Lecturer
Office: DMH 216
Phone: 408-924-4336
Email: jose.bautista@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Apryl Berney

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5748
Email: apryl.berney@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM

Erica Boas

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5338
Emailerica.boas@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Thurs 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Natalie Boero

Associate Professor
Office: DMH 211
Phone: 408-924-5345
Email: natalie.boero@sjsu.edu
Office HoursMon: 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM; 3:45 - 5:45 PM, Wed 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM,                                 Fri 9:30 AM - 10:00 AM, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (2/19, 3/18, 4/15, 5/17)

Daniel Brook

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-2914
Email: daniel.brook@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 8:30 AM - 9:00 AM, 10:15 AM - 11:30 AM

Rachel Bryant-Anderson

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5344
Email: rachel.bryantanderson@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wed 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Angela Castillo

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5593
Email: angela.castillo@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Peter Chua

Associate Professor
Office: DMH 223
Phone: 408-924-5330
Email: peter.chua@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM

Soo Choi

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5752
Email: soo.choi@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Mon & Wed 12:00 - 1:00 PM, 4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Christopher Cox

Lecturer
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5326
Email: christopher.cox@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon & Wed 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM, Thurs 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Soma de Bourbon

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5591
Email: soma.debourbon@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Tues & Thurs 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Jason DeHaan

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-5332
Email: jason.m.dehaan@gmail.com
Office Hours: Tues 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Tracy DeHaan

Lecturer
Office: DMH 213
Phone: 408-924-5592
Email: tracy.j.dehaan@gmail.com
Office Hours: Tues 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM, Thurs 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Hien Duc Do

Professor & Asian American Studies Coordinator
Office: CL 240
Phone: 408-924-5747
Email: hien.do@sjsu.edu

Steve Doi

Lecturer
Office: DMH 221
Phone: 408-924-5597
Email: steve.doi@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Mon 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM

Faustina DuCros

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 212
Phone: 408-924-5325
Email: faustina.ducros@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Valerie Francisco

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 212
Phone: 408-924-5336
Emailvalerie.francisco@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Fridays: 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM

Susana Gallardo

Lecturer
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5739
Email: susana.gallardo@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Mon 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, Tues 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Carlos Garcia

Professor & Acting Department Chair
Office: DMH 216
Phone: 408-924-5804
Email: carlos.e.garcia@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment 

Shahin Gerami

Professor
Office: DMH 238A
Phone: 408-924-5754
Email: shahin.gerami@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM

Julia Gonzalez-Luna

Lecturer
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5590
Email: julia.gonzalez-luna@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Fri 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM

Andrew House

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: 408-924-7747
Email: andrew.house@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Thursdays: 5 to 6 PM

Amy Leisenring

Associate Professor & Sociology Graduate Major Advisor
Office: DMH 224
Phone: 408-924-5756
Email: amy.leisenring@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues 2:30 PM - 4:00 PM, 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM (Grad Only)

Vince Montes

Lecturer
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5429
Email: vince.montes@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM, Wed 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Stephen Morewitz

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone
Email: stephen.morewitz@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon & Wed 8:30 AM - 9:00 AM

Susan Bell Murray

Associate Professor & Sociology Undergraduate Major Advisor
Office: DMH 211
Phone: 408-924-5327
Email: susan.murray@.sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM, 1:30 PM - 2:45 PM; Thurs 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM                         Wed 1:00 PM - 2:45 PM (2/3, 2/17, 3/2, 3/16, 4/6, 4/20, 5/4)

Scott Myers-Lipton

Professor
Office: DMH 210
Phone: 408-924-5761
Email: scott.meyers-lipton@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 12:30 PM - 2:00 PM

Steve Nava

Lecturer
Office: DMH 223
Phone
Email: steve.nava@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Wendy Ng

Professor & Department Chair (On Sabbatical) 
Office: DMH 241
Phone: 408-924-5594
Email: wendy.ng@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: By appointment only

Mark Pasion

Lecturer
Office: DMH 237A
Phone: Email only
Email: markpasion@att.net
Office Hours: Mon & Wed 8:30 AM - 9:00 AM

Mitra Rokni

Lecturer
Office: DMH 222
Phone: 408-924-5788
Email: mitra.rokni@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon & Wed 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Wendy Rouse

Lecturer
Office: DMH 239
Phone
Email: wendy.rouse@sjsu.edu
OfficeHours: Tues & Thurs 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM

Preston O. Rudy

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 222
Phone: 408-924-5333
Email: preston.rudy@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Mon 8:45 PM - 9:15 PM, Thurs 10:20 AM - 11:00 AM                                                          Tues 10:20 AM- 11:00 AM; 4:30 PM - 5:00 PM; 8:45 AM - 9:15 AM

Megan Thiele

Assistant Professor
Office: DMH 224
Phone: 408-924-2975
Email: megan.thiele@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wed 4:00 PM - 5:40 PM

Wendy Thowdis

Lecturer
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5329
Email: wendy.thowdis@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Wed 4:30 PM - 5:45 PM

Michael Vallerga

Lecturer
Office: DMH 216
Phone: 408-924-5335
Emailmichael.vallerga@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays: 12 - 1:15 PM

Alexander Yamato

Professor
Office: DMH 238B
Phone: 408-924-5751
Email: alex.yamato@sjsu.edu
Office Hours: Tues 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM