Professors

Carlos Garcia Carlos Garcia
Professor
      & Department Chair
408-924-5804
carlos.e.garcia@sjsu.edu
Maria Luisa Alaniz Maria Luisa Alaniz
Professor
      & Social Science Teacher Preparation
         Program Coordinator
408-924-5543
maria.alaniz@sjsu.edu
Peter Chua Peter Chua
Professor
408-924-5330
peter.chua@sjsu.edu
Hien Duc Do Hien Duc Do
Professor
      & Asian American Studies Coordinator
408-924-5747
hien.do@sjsu.edu
Shahin Gerami Shahin Gerami
Professor
408-924-5740
shahin.gerami@sjsu.edu
Shahin Gerami Walter R. Jacobs
Professor & Dean of College of Social Sciences
408-924-5300

Susan Bell Murray Susan Bell Murray
Professor
408-924-5327
susan.murray@sjsu.edu
Scott Myers-Lipton Scott Myers-Lipton
Professor on Sabbatical 2016-2017
408-924-5761
scott.myers-lipton@sjsu.edu
Alexander Yamato Alexander Yamato
Professor
408-924-5751
alexander.yamato@sjsu.edu
Tanya Bakhru Tanya Bakhru
Associate Professor
      & Women, Gender, and Sexuality
         Studies Program Coordinator
408-924-5744
tanya.bakhru@sjsu.edu
Natalie Boero Natalie Boero
Associate Professor 
      & Designated SISS Major Advisor
408-924-5345
natalie.boero@sjsu.edu
Amy Leisenring Amy Leisenring
Professor
      & Director of Graduate Studies
408-924-5756
amy.leisenring@sjsu.edu
Faustina DuCros

Faustina DuCros
Assistant Professor

      & Designated SISS Major Advisor

408-924-5325
faustina.ducros@sjsu.edu
Preston O. Rudy Preston O. Rudy
Assistant Professor
408-924-5333
preston.rudy@sjsu.edu
Wendy Rouse Wendy Rouse
Assistant Professor
      & Social Science Teacher Preparation
         Advisor
408-924-5748
wendy.rouse@sjsu.edu
Megan Thiele Megan Thiele
Assistant Professor
408-924-2975
megan.thiele@sjsu.edu