Professors

Carlos Garcia Carlos Garcia
Professor
     & Department Chair              
408-924-5804
carlos.e.garcia@sjsu.edu
Maria Luisa Alaniz

Maria Luisa Alaniz
Professor
     & Social Science Teacher

         Preparation Program Coordinator       

408-924-5543
maria.alaniz@sjsu.edu
Williarm Armaline William Armaline
Associate Professor
     
 408-924-2935
william.armaline@sjsu.edu
Tanya Bakhru Tanya Bakhru
Associate Professor
     & Women, Gender, and Sexuality
         Studies Program Coordinator
 408-924-5744
tanya.bakhru@sjsu.edu
 Natalie Boero Natalie Boero
Associate Professor 
     & Designated SISS Major Advisor
408-924-5345
natalie.boero@sjsu.edu
Peter Chua Peter Chua
Professor
408-924-5330
peter.chua@sjsu.edu
Hien Duc Do

Hien Duc Do
Professor
     & Asian American Studies

         Program Coordinator

408-924-5747
hien.do@sjsu.edu
 Faustina DuCros

Faustina DuCros
Assistant Professor on Sabbatical June         2017- August 2018

     

 408-924-5325
faustina.ducros@sjsu.edu
Shahin Gerami Shahin Gerami
Professor
408-924-5754
shahin.gerami@sjsu.edu
Shahin Gerami Walter R. Jacobs
Professor
     & Dean of College of Social Sciences   
408-924-5306

Yiuki Chan

Yvonne Kwan

Assistant Professor

408-924-5258

yvonne.y.kwan@sjsu.edu

 

 

Amy Leisenring Amy Leisenring
Professor
      & Director of Graduate Studies
 408-924-5756
amy.leisenring@sjsu.edu
Susan Bell Murray Susan Bell Murray
Professor
408-924-5327
susan.murray@sjsu.edu
Scott Myers-Lipton Scott Myers-Lipton
Professor 
408-924-5761
scott.myers-lipton@sjsu.edu
Wendy Ng

Wendy Ng

Associate Dean of Undergraduate

     Studies

408-924-2444

wendy.ng@sjsu.edu 

 

Wendy Rouse

Wendy Rouse
Assistant Professor
     & Social Science Teacher

       

408-924-5748
wendy.rouse@sjsu.edu
Preston O. Rudy Preston O. Rudy
Assistant Professor
 408-924-5333
preston.rudy@sjsu.edu
Yiuki Chan

Elizabeth Sweet

Assistant Professor

408-924-5253

elizabeth.sweet@sjsu.edu

 

 

Megan Thiele

Megan Thiele
Assistant Professor on Sabbatical for          Fall 2017

 

408-924-2975
megan.thiele@sjsu.edu
 Alexander Yamato Alexander Yamato
Professor
 408-924-5751
alexander.yamato@sjsu.edu