Professors

Carlos Garcia Carlos Garcia
Professor & Department Chair
408-924-5804
carlos.e.garcia@sjsu.edu
Maria Luisa Alaniz Maria Luisa Alaniz
Professor & Social Science Teacher Preparation Advisor
408-924-5543
maria.alaniz@sjsu.edu
Peter Chua Peter Chua
Professor
408-924-5330
peter.chua@sjsu.edu
Hien Duc Do Hien Duc Do
Professor & Asian American Studies Coordinator
408-924-5747
hien.do@sjsu.edu
Shahin Gerami Shahin Gerami
Professor
408-924-5740
shahin.gerami@sjsu.edu
Susan Bell Murray Susan Bell Murray
Professor & Sociology Undergraduate Major Advisor
408-924-5327
susan.murray@sjsu.edu
Scott Myers-Lipton Scott Myers-Lipton
Professor
408-924-5761
scott.myers-lipton@sjsu.edu
Wendy Ng Wendy Ng
Professor on Sabbatical
408-924-5594
wendy.ng@sjsu.edu
Alexander Yamato Alexander Yamato
Professor
408-924-5751
alexander.yamato@sjsu.edu
Tanya Bakhru Tanya Bakhru
Associate Professor & Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program Coordinator
408-924-5744
tanya.bakhru@sjsu.edu
Natalie Boero Natalie Boero
Associate Professor & Sociology Undergraduate Major Advisor
408-924-5345
natalie.boero@sjsu.edu
Amy Leisenring Amy Leisenring
Associate Professor & Sociology Graduate Major Advisor
408-924-5756
amy.leisenring@sjsu.edu
Faustina DuCros Faustina DuCros
Assistant Professor
408-924-5325
faustina.ducros@sjsu.edu
Valerie Francisco Valerie Francisco
Assistant Professor
408-924-5336
valerie.francisco@sjsu.edu
Preston O. Rudy Preston O. Rudy
Assistant Professor
408-924-5333
preston.rudy@sjsu.edu
Wendy Rouse Wendy Rouse
Assistant Professor & Social Science Teacher Preparation Advisor
408-924-5748
wendy.rouse@sjsu.edu
Megan Thiele Megan Thiele
Assistant Professor
408-924-2975
megan.thiele@sjsu.edu