Teaching Faculty

Carlos Garcia Dr. Carlos E Garcia
Department Chair              
408-924-5804
carlos.e.garcia@sjsu.edu
Maria Luisa Alaniz

Dr. Maria Luisa Alaniz

408-924-5543
maria.alaniz@sjsu.edu
Williarm Armaline Dr. William Armaline

     
 408-924-2935
william.armaline@sjsu.edu
Tanya Bakhru Dr. Tanya Bakhru
Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program Coordinator
 408-924-5744
tanya.bakhru@sjsu.edu
 photo

Jose Bautista 

Professor

408-924-4366

jose.bautista@sjsu.edu

 berney

Apryl Berney 

Professor

408-924-5750

apryl.berney@sjsu.edu

 Natalie Boero Dr.Natalie Boero
Graduate Coordinator
     
408-924-5345
natalie.boero@sjsu.edu
 brook photo

Dr. Daniel Brook

 

408-924-2914

daniel.brook@sjsu.edu

 rachel photo

Rachel Bryant-Anderson 

Professor

 

408-924-5336

rachel.bryantanderson@sjsu.edu

 ray photo

Raymand Buyco 

Professor 

408-924-5517

raymand.buyco@sjsu.edu

caraves headshot

Dr. Jack Caraves 

 

408-924-5365

jack.caraves@sjsu.edu

 photo

Angela Castillo

Professor

408-924-5593

angela.castillo@sjsu.edu

 choi photo

Dr. Soo Ho Choi

 

408-924-5329

soo.choi@sjsu.edu

 cox photo

Christopher Cox 

Professor

408-924-5326

christopher.cox@sjsu.edu

Peter Chua Dr. Peter Chua

408-924-5330
peter.chua@sjsu.edu
 soma photo

Dr. Soma DeBourbon 

 

408-924-7747

soma.debourbon@sjsu.edu

 jason photo

Jason DeHaan 

Professor

408-924-5332

jason.dehaan@sjsu.edu

 tracy photo

Dr. Tracy DeHaan 

 

408-924-5592

tracy.dehaan@sjsu.edu

Hien Duc Do

Dr. Hien Duc Do
Asian American Studies Program Coordinator

408-924-5747
hien.do@sjsu.edu
 gallardo photo

Dr. Susana Gallardo 

 

408-924-5739

susana.gallardo@sjsu.edu

 Faustina DuCros

Dr.Faustina DuCros
Designated Sociology Advisor 

 408-924-5325
faustina.ducros@sjsu.edu
Shahin Gerami Dr. Shahin Gerami

408-924-5754
shahin.gerami@sjsu.edu
Walter Jacobs Walter R. Jacobs
Professor & Dean of College of Social Sciences   
408-924-5306

Yiuki Chan

Yvonne Kwan

 

408-924-5258

yvonne.y.kwan@sjsu.edu

 

 

Amy Leisenring Dr. Amy Leisenring
Faculty Director at ACCESS
    
 408-924-5756
amy.leisenring@sjsu.edu
 montes photo

Vince Montes 

Professor

408-924-5331

vince.montes@sjsu.edu

 morewitz photo

Dr. Stephen Morewitz 

 

408-924-5331

stephen.morewitz@sjsu.edu

Scott Myers-Lipton Dr. Scott Myers-Lipton
 
408-924-5761
scott.myers-lipton@sjsu.edu
colleen haight photo

Dr. Colleen Haight

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies

colleen.haight@sjsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 Frank Ortega

  frank.ortega@sjsu.edu

 pasion photo

Mark Pasion 

Professor 

408-924-5335

mark.pasion@sjsu.edu

 

 Liz Roberts

  (408) 924-5327

  liz.roberts@sjsu.edu

 photo

Dr. Mitra Rokni 

 

408-924-5788

mitra.rokni@sjsu.edu

 Rondillas Picture

 

Dr. Joanne Rondilla 

 

 

408-924-1543

joanne.rondilla@sjsu.edu

 

 

Preston O. Rudy Dr. Preston O. Rudy

 408-924-5333
preston.rudy@sjsu.edu
Yiuki Chan

Dr. Elizabeth Sweet

Designated Sociology Advisor 

408-924-5253

elizabeth.sweet@sjsu.edu

 

 

Megan Thiele

Dr. Megan Thiele

 

408-924-2975
megan.thiele@sjsu.edu
 

 Samantha Wallace

  (408) 924-5040

 samantha.wallace@sjsu.edu