Teaching Faculty + Office Hours

Carlos Garcia

Dr. Carlos E Garcia
Department Chair 

Office Hours:

email for Appt.

408-924-5804
carlos.e.garcia@sjsu.edu

DMH 241

 

Maria Luisa Alaniz

Dr. Maria Luisa Alaniz

Office Hours: Tues 3:00PM-3:30PM & 5:30PM-6:00PM 

 

408-924-5543
maria.alaniz@sjsu.edu

DMH 220

Williarm Armaline

Dr. William Armaline

Office Hours: Mond/Wed 3:00PM-4:30PM

 

 408-924-2935
william.armaline@sjsu.edu

DMH 216

Tanya Bakhru

Dr. Tanya Bakhru
Women, Gender, & Sexuality Studies Program Coordinator

Office Hours: Tues 1:00PM-3:00PM

 

 408-924-5744
tanya.bakhru@sjsu.edu

DMH 213

colleen haight photo

Jose Bautista

Office Hours: Mon 5:00PM-6:00PM

 

408-924-4366

jose.bautista@sjsu.edu

DMH 216

 berney

Apryl Berney 

Office Hours:

 

408-924-5750

apryl.berney@sjsu.edu

DMH 238

 Natalie Boero

Dr. Natalie Boero
Graduate Coordinator

Office Hours: Mon/Wed 10:15AM-11:30AM & by appointment 

 

408-924-5345
natalie.boero@sjsu.edu

DMH 211

 brook photo

Dr. Daniel Brook

Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 9:30AM-10:30AM & Tues. 5:00PM-6:00PM

408-924-2914

daniel.brook@sjsu.edu

DMH 237A

 rachel photo

Rachel Bryant-Anderson

Office Hours:

By Appt, online through Canvas Conferences

408-924-5336

rachel.bryantanderson@sjsu.edu

(Off-Campus)

 ray photo

Raymand Buyco 

Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 3:15PM-4:!5PM

 

408-924-5517

raymand.buyco@sjsu.edu

DMH 237B

caraves headshot

Dr. Jack Caraves 

Office Hours:

 

408-924-5365

jack.caraves@sjsu.edu

DMH 220

colleen haight photo

Angela Castillo

Office Hours: Wed 5:00PM-6PM

 

408-924-5593

angela.castillo@sjsu.edu

DMH 238A

choi photo

Dr. Soo Ho Choi

Office Hours:

Mon/Wed 1:30 - 2:30 PM 

Tues 12:00 - 12:30 PM

408-924-5329

soo.choi@sjsu.edu

DMH 238B

 Peter Chua Dr. Peter Chua
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 12:00PM-1:00PM & by appointment 

408-924-5330
peter.chua@sjsu.edu

DMH 223

 cox photo

Christopher Cox 

Office Hours:

 

408-924-5326

christopher.cox@sjsu.edu

DMH 210

colleen haight photo

Dr. Soma DeBourbon 

Office Hours:

 

408-924-7747

soma.debourbon@sjsu.edu

DMH 238A

colleen haight photo

John DeGuzman 

Office Hours: Tues 4:30PM-5:30PM or by appointment 

 408-924-5752

john.deguzman@sjsu.edu

DMH 238B

colleen haight photo

Jason DeHaan 

Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 10:00AM-10:30AM & Wed 5:00PM-6:00PM

 

408-924-5332

jason.dehaan@sjsu.edu

DMH 237A

 tracy photo

Dr. Tracy DeHaan 

Office Hours: Wed 4:45PM(in office) & Thurs 3:00PM-4:00PM(virtual) 

408-924-5592

tracy.dehaan@sjsu.edu

DMH 237A

Hien Duc Do

Dr. Hien Duc Do
Asian American Studies Program Coordinator

Office Hours:

Wednesdays 2-2:50PM & by Appt.

408-924-5747
hien.do@sjsu.edu

DMH 221

 Faustina DuCros

Dr. Faustina DuCros
Designated Sociology Advisor

Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 2:00PM-4:00PM

 408-924-5325
faustina.ducros@sjsu.edu

DMH 212

 gallardo photo Dr. Susana Gallardo 

Office Hours:

Mondays 11:00AM-1:00PM

408-924-5739

susana.gallardo@sjsu.edu

DMH 238A

Shahin Gerami

Dr. Shahin Gerami
Office Hours:

 

408-924-5754
shahin.gerami@sjsu.edu

DMH 238A

Walter Jacobs Walter R. Jacobs
Professor & Dean of the College of Social Sciences   

408-924-5306

 

colleen haight photo

Yvonne Kwan

Office Hours:

Mon/Wed 9:15AM-10:15 AM

408-924-5258

yvonne.y.kwan@sjsu.edu

 DMH 213

 

 colleen haight photo

Dawn Lee Tu

Office Hours: Thurs 10:00AM-11:00AM via zoom and by request 

 

 408-924-5356

dawn.leetu@sjsu.edu

 DMH 221

Amy Leisenring Dr. Amy Leisenring
Faculty Director at ACCESS
Office Hours:

 408-924-5756
amy.leisenring@sjsu.edu

Clark 240

colleen haight photo

Johanna Masse

Office Hours: Tues 5:00PM-5:45PM

 

408-924-5040

johanna.masse@sjsu.edu

DMH 211

 morewitz photo

Dr. Stephen Morewitz 

Office Hours:

Thurs 4:45 - 5:45 PM 

408-924-5331

stephen.morewitz@sjsu.edu

DMH 237A

Scott Myers-Lipton Dr. Scott Myers-Lipton
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 10:25AM-11:25AM

408-924-5761
scott.myers-lipton@sjsu.edu

DMH 210

colleen haight photo

Steve Nava

Office Hours: Fri 11:30AM-12:30PM and by appointment

 408-924- 

steve.nava@sjsu.edu

DMH 210

colleen haight photo

Hai Nguyen

Office Hours:

 408-924- 

hai.q.nguyen@sjsu.edu

DMH 238B

 colleen haight photo

Frank Ortega

Office Hours:

 

408-924-5862 

frank.ortega@sjsu.edu

WSQ 216G

 pasion photo

Mark Pasion 

Office Hours: Mon-Thurs 8:30AM-9:00AM

 

 

408-924-5335

mark.pasion@sjsu.edu

DMH 237A

 colleen haight photo

Liz Roberts

Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 9:00AM-10AM

 

 408-924-5327

 liz.roberts@sjsu.edu

DMH 211

colleen haight photo

Dr. Mitra Rokni 

Office Hours: Mond/Wed 1:30PM-3:00PM

 

408-924-5788

mitra.rokni@sjsu.edu

DMH 222

 Rondillas Picture

 Dr. Joanne Rondilla 

Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 4:30PM-5:30PM

 

 408-924-1543

joanne.rondilla@sjsu.edu

 DMH 223

 

Preston O. Rudy Dr. Preston O. Rudy
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 10:30AM-11:00AM & Tues 8:45AM-9:15AM & Wed 5:15PM-6:15PM

 408-924-5333
preston.rudy@sjsu.edu

DMH 222

Yiuki Chan

Dr. Elizabeth Sweet

Designated Sociology Advisor 

Office Hours: Mon/Wed 2:00PM-4:00PM (Major Advising) & Mon/Wed 4:00PM-5PM (Class office hours)

 

408-924-5253

elizabeth.sweet@sjsu.edu

DMH 212

Megan Thiele

Dr. Megan Thiele

Office Hours:

(On Leave Spring 2020)

408-924-2975
megan.thiele@sjsu.edu

DMH 224