Meet with a Pre-Admission Counselor

 

Resources:

Assist.org

Course-to-Course Articulation

GE Breadth Articulation

AP/CLEP/IB

A-G Course Lists

 

Contact Us:

Student Outreach and Recruitment

 

Student Services Center

San Jose State University

One Washington Square

San Jose, California 95192-0014

 

408-924-2564

outreach@sjsu.edu

An Admission Counselor Will Assist with the Following Information:

  • Review the CSU Mentor online application process
  • Review admission requirements for frosh (first-time freshman), transfer, and international applicants
  • Review the four Basic Skills requirements for transfer applicants
  • Review the A-G subject requirements, testing, and GPA requirements for frosh

Note:  Due to the volume of applicants, we do not provide official transcript evaluations during pre-admission counseling sessions.  

 

15 Minute Express Pre-Admissions Counseling

Pre-Admission Counselors are available Monday - *Thursday from 9:00-4:00 PM  and on *Friday from 10:00-4:00 PM for 15 minute drop-in appointments.  Please review our Visit Us page for directions and parking information.  

 

Pre-Admissions Counseling will not be available on the following dates:

    • Monday, August 6, 2018 Closed for Staff Professional Development 
    • Tuesday, August 7, 2018 Closed for Staff Professional Development
    • Monday, September 3, 2018 Closed for Labor Day
    • Monday, November 12, 2018 Closed for Veterans Day 
    • Thursday, November 22, 2018 Closed for Thanksgiving Day
    • Friday, November 23, 2018 Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
    • Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Closed for Christmas Holiday
    • Wednesday, December 26, 2018 Closed for Winter Recess
    • Thursday, December 27, 2018 Closed for Winter Recess
    • Friday, December 28, 2018 Closed for Winter Recess
    • Monday, December 31, 2018 Closed for Winter Recess
    • Tuesday, January, 1, 2019 Closed for New Year's Day