Committee Members, 2014–2015

Anthropology Roberto Gonzalez
Communication Studies Ge Gao
Economics Yeung-Nan Shieh
Environmental Studies Gary Klee
Geography and Global Studies Richard Taketa
Political Science Melinda Jackson
Psychology Clifton Oyamot
Sociology and Interdisiplinary Social Sciences Amy Leisenring
Urban and Regional Planning Dayana Salazar

Outstanding Thesis Award

Up to two Outstanding Thesis Awards of $500 are presented by SJSU each Spring. The Office of Graduate Studies and Research allows each college to select only one thesis to be sent forward for consideration. To assist the College Research Committee in selecting the one thesis to send forward, departmental selection committees are reminded of these guidelines:

  • Only one thesis may be submitted by each department.
  • Include a one-page statement outlining the merits of the nominated thesis, including its contribution to the knowledge in the field.