Committee Members, 2013–2014

African American Studies Steve Millner
Anthropology Charlotte Sunseri
Communications Anne Marie Todd
Economics Doris Cheng
Environmental Studies Alex Gershenson
Geography/GS Richard Taketa
History Michael Conniff
Mexican American Magdelena Barrera
Political Science Frannie Edwards
Psychology Mark van Selst
Sociology and Inter. Social Sciences Tanya Bakhru
Urban Planning Dayana Salazar

Outstanding Thesis Award

Up to two Outstanding Thesis Awards of $500 are presented by SJSU each Spring. The Office of Graduate Studies and Research allows each college to select only one thesis to be sent forward for consideration. To assist the College Research Committee in selecting the one thesis to send forward, departmental selection committees are reminded of these guidelines:

  • Only one thesis may be submitted by each department.
  • Include a one-page statement outlining the merits of the nominated thesis, including its contribution to the knowledge in the field.