Field Faculty Liaisons

field faculty liaisons at event

Faculty Field Liaisons

Faculty Field Liaisons (FFLs) work closely with Field Instructors and their agencies to support internship experiences of SJSU social work students. As field faculty members, they also lead field seminar courses which are required for all students participating in field practicum.

Jodi Barnum
408.924.5800
jodi.barnum@sjsu.edu

Renae Bhader
408.924.5800
renae.bhader@sjsu.edu

Johanna Blandino
408.924.5800
johanna.blandino@sjsu.edu

Debbie Boerbaitz
408.924.5800
deborah.boerbaitz@sjsu.edu

Laura Chin
408.924.5800
laura.chin@sjsu.edu

Michael Curry
408.924.5800
michael.curry@sjsu.edu

Anna Fimbres-Windley
408.924.5800
anna.fimbreswindley@sjsu.edu

Rachel Bull Ghezzi
408.924.5800
rachel.bull@sjsu.edu

Vanessa Gregory
408.924.5800
vanessa.gregory@sjsu.edu

Michelle Findley
408.924.5800
michelle.findley@sjsu.edu

Jennifer Jackson
408.924.5800
jennifer.l.jackson@sjsu.edu

Rachelle Jackson
408.924.5800
rachelle.jackson@sjsu.edu

Erin Osanna-Barba
408.924.5800
erin.osanna-barba@sjsu.edu

Jessica Rose
408.924.5800
jessica.rose@sjsu.edu

Valerie Smith
408.924.5800
valerie.smith@sjsu.edu

Blanca Tavera
408.924.5800
blanca.tavera@sjsu.edu

Barbara Watkins
408.924.5800
barbara.watkins@sjsu.edu

Field Instructors

Field Instructors play a visital role in social work education. Employed by the community agencies providing internship experiences, they provide direct supervision to students placed in their agencies.  Field instructors are required to have a BASW (1 year post graduation) to supervise BASW interns.  Field instructors are required to have an MSW (2 years post master's) to supervise MSW interns.  Licensure is not required for supervision.