School Office Personnel

Director
Peter Allen Lee
408-924-5850
peter.a.lee@sjsu.edu

On-Campus MSW Program Coordinator
Soma Sen
408-924-5851
soma.sen@sjsu.edu

Online/Hybrid MSW Program Coordinator
Meekyung Han
408-924-5825
meekyung.han@sjsu.edu 

BASW Program Coordinator
Sadhna Diwan
408-924-5839
sadhna.diwan@sjsu.edu

School Advisor (On-Campus MSW & BASW Programs, including Social Work Minors)
Cilla Shaffar
408-924-5811
cilla.shaffar@sjsu.edu

Field Education Director
Derek Wang
408-924-5846
derek.wang@sjsu.edu

Assistant Field Education Director,
Internship Coordinator/Advisor for the Online/Hybrid MSW Program
Timothy Nguyen
408-924-5863
timothy.nguyen@sjsu.edu

On-Campus Pupil Personnel Services Credential (PPSC) Program
Rachel Ghezzi
408-924-5838
rachel.bull@sjsu.edu

Post-Masters Pupil Personnel Services Credential (PM-PPSC) Program
Jodi Barnum, Coordinator
408-924-5838
jodi.barnum@sjsu.edu

Jeanine Davis, Assistant Coordinator
408-924-5838
jeanine.davis@sjsu.edu

Spanish Language Counseling Certificate
Migdalia Reyes
408-924-5868
migdalia.reyes@sjsu.edu

Gerontology Certificate
Sadhna Diwan
408-924-5846
sadhna.diwan@sjsu.edu

Title IV-E Child Welfare Training and Stipend Program
Pnina Green
Project Coordinator
408-924-5833
paulette.green@sjsu.edu

Title IV-E Staff
Rita Castellanos
Administrative Assistant
408-924-5834
rita.castellanos@sjsu.edu

Office Staff
Mai Phan
Administrative Analyst
408-924-5829
mai.phan@sjsu.edu

Karina Alejandre
Field Education - Administrative Support Coordinator
408-924-5827
karina.alejandre@sjsu.edu

Student Assistants
Kristina Vu
408-924-5800
kristina.vu@sjsu.edu

Ebenizar Gibson
408-924-5800
ebenizar.gibson@sjsu.edu