Faculty and Staff

School of Social Work Administration

Petet Allen Lee
Director
408.924.5847
peter.a.lee@sjsu.edu

Jacky Bloom
Field Education Director
408.924.5846
jacky.bloom@sjsu.edu

Emily Bruce
BASW Coordinator
408.924.5810
emily.bruce@sjsu.edu

Kathy Lemon
MSW Interim Coordinator
408.924.5845
kathy.lemon@sjsu.edu

School of Social Work Advisor

Cilla Shaffar (MSW program) 
cilla.shaffar@sjsu.edu

Rachael Cresci (BASW)
rachael.cresci@sjsu.edu

School of Social Work  Tenture/Tenture Track                  

Alice Hines
Professor
alice.hines@sjsu.edu

Sadhna Diwan
408.924.5809
sadhna.diwan@sjsu.edu

Meekyung Han

Associate Professor
408.924.5825
meekyung.han@sjsu.edu

Ed Cohen
Associate Professor
408.924.5824
edward.cohen@sjsu.edu

Laurie Drabble
Professor
408.924.5836
laurie.drabble@sjsu.edu

Jack Wall 
Professor
408.924.5850
jack.wall@sjsu.edu

Migdalia Reyes
Professor
408.924.5868
migdalia.reyes@sjsu.edu

Amy D'Andrade
Associate Professor
408.924.5830
amy.dandrade@sjsu.edu

E. Mike Gorman
Associate Professor
408.924.5812
mike.gorman@sjsu.edu

Sang Lee
Associate Professor
408.924.5815
sang.lee@sjsu.edu

Soma Sen
Associate Professor
408.924.5851
soma.sen@sjsu.edu

Nicole Dubus
Assistant Professor
408.924.5809
nicole.dubus@sjsu.edu

Training Programs Administration

Pnina Green
Title IV-E Coordinator
408.924.5833
paulette.green@sjsu.edu

Jacky Bloom
Mental Health Initiative Program (MHIP) and Stipend
Coordinator
408.924.5846
jacky.bloom@sjsu.edu

Hanna Tesfay
Title IV-E Administrative Assistant
408.924.5834
hanna.tesfay@sjsu.edu

Tabia Shawel
PPSC/Field Education
Assistant Support Coordinator
408.924.5827
tabia.shawel@sjsu.edu

School of Social Work Staff

Mai Phan
Administrative Analyst
408.924.5829
mai.phan@sjsu.edu

Yolanda Real
Administrative Support Assistant II
408.924.5826
yolanda.real@sjsu.edu

Part Time Faculty

Lisa Arieta
WSQ 217-I
408.924.5884
lisa.arieta@sjsu.edu

Kriya Bahn
WSQ 217-J
408.924.5838
kriya.bahn@sjsu.edu

Renae Bhader
WSQ 217-H
408.924.5811
renae.bhader@sjsu.edu

Johanna Blandino
WSQ 217-H
408.924.5811
johanna.blandino@sjsu.edu

Laura Chin
WSQ 217-H
408.924.5811
laura.chin@sjsu.edu

Mae Conroy
WSQ 217- I
408.924.5849
maryjane.conroy@sjsu.edu

Rachael Cresci
WSQ 217-D
408.924.5863
rachael.cresci@sjsu.edu

Michael Curry
WSQ 217-H
408.924.5811
michael.curry@sjsu.edu

Anna Fimbres-Windley
WSQ 217-H
408.924.5811
anna.fimbreswindley@sjsu.edu                                                                                        

Rachel Bull Ghezzi
WSQ 217-J
408.924.5811
rachel.bull@sjsu.edu

Barry Goldman-Hall
WSQ 217-F
408.924.5842
barry.goldman-hall@sjsu.edu

Jennifer Jackson
WSQ 217H
408.924.5811
jennifer.l.jackson@sjsu.edu

Ruth E. Jacobsen
WSQ 217F
408.924.5835
ruth.jacobsen@sjsu.edu

Francis Krebs
WSQ 217G
408.924.5831
francis.krebs@sjsu.edu

Yvonne Maxwell
WSQ 217P
408.924.5826
yvonne.maxwell@sjsu.edu

Lissette Moore-Guerra
WSQ 217I
408.924.5849
lissette.moore-guerra@sjsu.edu

Loc Nguyen
WSQ 217-J
408-924-5838
loc.nguyen@sjsu.edu

Fred Prochaska
WSQ 217I
408.924.5849
fred.prochaska@sjsu.edu

Cilla Shaffar
WSQ 217H
408.924.5811
cilla.shaffar@sjsu.edu

Vivan Silva
WSQ 217-J
408-924-5838
vivan.silva@sjsu.edu

Valerie Smith
WSQ 217H
408.924.5811
valerie.smith@sjsu.edu

Carl William Sumi
WSQ 217-I
408-924-5849
carl.sumi@sjsu.edu

Blanca Tavera
WSQ 217H
408.924.5800
blanca.tavera@sjsu.edu

Glenn Thomas
WSQ 217E
408.924.5828
glenn.thomas@sjsu.edu

Gil Villagran
WSQ 217G
408.924.5831
gilbert.villagran@sjsu.edu

Barbara Watkins
WSQ 217H
408.924.5811
barbara.watkins@sjsu.edu

Ann Wrixon
WSQ 217 J
408.924.5838
ann.wrixon@sjsu.edu