Faculty and Staff

School of Social Work Administration

 

Director

Peter Allen Lee
and Professor
408.924.5850
peter.a.lee@sjsu.edu

Director of Field Education

Jacky Bloom
408.924.5846
jacky.bloom@sjsu.edu

BASW Program Coordinator

Sang Lee
Professor
408.954.5815
sang.lee@sjsu.edu

On-Campus MSW Program Coordinator

Soma Sen
408.924.5851
soma.sen@sjsu.edu

On-Campus MSW Program Adviser 

Cilla Shaffar
408.924.5811
cilla.shaffar@sjsu.edu

On-line / Hybird MSW Program Coordinator

Meekyung Han
408.924.5825
meekyung.han@sjsu.edu 

BASW Faculty Adviser

Emily Bruce
Associate Professor A-G
408.924.5810
emily.bruce@sjsu.edu


Sadhna Diwan
Professor H-MC
408.924.5839
sadhna.diwan@sjsu.edu

Meekyung Han
Professor MD-RO
408.924.5825
meekyung.han@sjsu.edu

Sang Lee
Associate Professor RU-Z
408.924.5815
sang.lee@sjsu.edu


PPSC>Pupil Personnel Service Credential

Rachel Ghezzi
Associate Faculty
408.924.5838
rachel.bull@sjsu.edu

Jodi Barnum (On line)
Associate Professor
jodi.barnum@sjsu.edu

Spanish Certificate

Migdalia Reyes
Professor
408.924.5868
migdalia.reyes@sjsu.edu


Gerontology Certificate

Sadhna Diwan
Professor
408.924.5846
sadhna.diwan@sjsu.edu

Title IV-E

Pnina Green
Project Co-ordinator
408.924.5833
paulette.green@sjsu.edu

Title IV-E Staff

Karina Alejandre
Administrative Assistant (Title IV-E)
408.924.5834
karina.alejandre@sjsu.edu

Kathleen Ficklin
Administrative Assistant (Title IV-E)
408.924.5802
kathleen.ficklin@sjsu.edu

MSW Graduate

Cilla Shaffar
408.924.5811
cilla.shaffar@sjsu.edu

MSW Online Coordinator
Meekyung Han
408.924.5825
meekyung.han@sjsu.edu

School of Social Work Staff

Mai Phan
Resource Analyst
408.924.5829
mai.phan@sjsu.edu

Yolanda Real
Administrative Assistant II
408.924.5800
yolanda.real@sjsu.edu
Harsimran Gill
Student Assistant
408.924.5803
harsimran.gill@sjsu.edu

Jessy Chang
Student Assistant
408.924.5803
jessy.chang@sjsu.ed

Maurice Washington
Student Assistant 
408.924.5827
maurice.washington@sjsu.edu

Po Hsun Chen (Patrick)
Student Assistant
408.924.5803
pohsun.chan@sjsu.edu

Tenure/Tenure Track

Alice Hines
Professor
alice.hines@sjsu.edu

Amy D'Andrade
Professor
408.924.5830
amy.d'andrade@sjsu.edu

Ed Cohen
Professor
408.924.5824
edward.cohen@sjsu.edu

Emily Bruce
Associate Professor
408.924.5810
emily.bruce@sjsu.edu

Jack Wall
Professor
408.924.5847
jack.wall@sjsu.edu

Kathy Lemon 
Associate Professor
408.924.5854
kathy.lemon@sjsu.edu

Laurie Drabble
Professor
408.924.5836
laurie.drabble@sjsu.edu

Meekyung Han
Professor
408.924.5825
meekyung.han@sjsu.edu

Mike Gorman
Associate Professor
408.924.5812
michael.gorman@sjsu.edu

Migdalia Reyes
Professor
408.924.5468
migdalia.reyes@sjsu.edu

Nicole Dubus
Assistant Professor
408.924.5809
nicole.dubus@sjsu.edu

Peter Allen Lee
Professor
408.924.5850
peter.a.lee@sjsu.edu

Sadhna  Diwan
Professor
408.924.5839
sadhna.diwan@sjsu.edu

Sang Lee
Professor
408.924.5815
sang.lee@sjsu.edu

Soma Sen 
Associate Professor
408.924.5851
soma.sen@sjsu.edu

Part Time Faculty

Anna Fimbres-Windley
408.924.5811
anna.fimbreswindley@sjsu.edu

Ann Wrixon
408.924.5838
ann.wrixon@sjsu.edu

Barry Goldman-Hall
408.924.5842
barry.goldman-hall@sjsu.edu

Coleen Kohtz
408.924.5826
coleen.kohtz@sjsu.edu

Francis Krebs
408.924.5831
francis.krebs@jsu.edu

Fred Prochaska
408.924.5849
fred.prochaska.@sjsu.edu

Glenn Thomas
408.924.5831
glenn.thomas@sjsu.edu

Hyun-a Song
408.924.5826
hyuna.song@sjsu.edu

Jennifer Hubbs
408.924.5849
jennifer.hubbs@sjsu.edu

Jennifer Torai
408.924.5842
jennifer.torai@sjsu.edu

Jim McCabe
408.924.5831
james.mccabe@sjsu.edu

Jodi Barnum
408.924.5838
jodi.barnum@sjsu.edu

Lissette Moore-Guerra
408.924.5849
lissette.moore-guerra@sjsu.edu

Mary Jane Conroy
408.924.5849
mae.conroy@sjsu.edu

Nathan Thomas
408.924.5828
nathan.thomas@sjsu.edu

Rachael Cresci
408.924.5863
rachael.cresci@sjsu.edu

Rachel Ghezzi
408.924.5838
rachel.bull@sjsu.edu

Taquelia Washington
408.924.5849
taquelia.washington@sjsu.edu

Vivian Silva
408.924.5838
vivian.silva@sjsu.edu

Yvonne Maxwell
408.924.5838
yvonne.maxwell@sjsu.edu

Faculty Field Liaison

Blanca Tavera
408.924.5811
blanca.tavera@sjsu.edu

Cilla Shaffar
408.924.5811
cilla.shaffar@sjsu.edu

Jennifer Jackson
408.924.5811
jennifer.jackson@sjsu.edu

Jessica Rose
408.924.5811
jessica.rose@sjsu.edu

Johanna Blandino
408.924.5811
johanna.blandino@sjsu.edu

Laura Chin
408.924.5811
laura.chin@sjsu.edu


Michael Curry
408.924.5811
michael.curry@sjsu.edu

Renae Bhader
408.924.5811
renae.bhader@sjsu.edu

Valerie Smith
408.924.5811
valerie.smith@sjsu.edu