Faculty and Staff

School of Social Work Administration

PeterAllen Lee
Director
408.924.5850
peter.a.lee@sjsu.edu

Jacky Bloom
Field Education Director
408.924.5846
jacky.bloom@sjsu.edu

A
dvisor Master Program

Cilla Shaffar
Associate Professor
408.924.5811
cilla.shaffar@sjsu.edu 

Soma Sen
MSW Coordinator
408.924.5851
soma.sen@sjsu.edu

BASW  Faculty Advisor

Emily Bruce
Associate Professor A-G
408.924.5810
emily.bruce@sjsu.edu


Sadhna Diwan
Professor H-MC
408.924.5839
sadhna.diwan@sjsu.edu

Meekyung Han
Profesor MD-RO
408.924.5825
meekyung.han@sjsu.edu

Sang Lee
Associate Professor RU-Z
408.924.5815
sang.lee@sjsu.edu


PPSC>Pupil Personnel Service Credential

Rachel Ghezzi
Associate Faculty
408.924.5838
rachel.bull@sjsu.edu

Jodi Barnum (On line)
Associate Professor
408.924.5838
jodi.barnum@sjsu.edu

Spanish Credintal

Magdalia Reyes
Professor
408.924.5868
magdalia.reyes@sjsu.edu


Gerontolog Certificate

Sadhna Diwan
Professor
408.924.5846
sadhna.diwan@sjsu.edu

Title IV-E

Pnina Green
Project Co-ordinator
408.924.5833
paulette.green@sjsu.edu

School of Social Work Staff

Mai Phan
Resource Analyst
408.924.5829
mai.phan@sjsu.edu

Yolanda Real
Administrative Assistant II
408.924.5800
yolanda.real@sjsu.edu

Karina Alejandre
Administrative Assistant (Title IV-E)
408.924.5834
karina.alejandre@sjsu.edu

Kathleen Ficklin
Administrative Assitant (Title IV-E)
408.294.5802
kathleen.ficklin@sjsu.edu

Jessy Chang
Student Assistance
408.924.5803
jessy.chang@sjsu.ed

School of Social Work Tenure/Tenure Track

Alice Hines
Professor
alice.hines@sjsu.edu

Amy D'Andrade
Professor
408.924.5830
amy.dandrade@sjsu.edu

Ed Cohen
Professor
408.924.5824
edward.cohen@sjsu.edu

Emily Bruce
Associate Professor
408.924.5810
emily.bruce@sjsu.edu

Jack Wall
Professor
408.924.5847
jack.wall.@sjsu.edu

Kathy Lemon
Associate Professor
408.924.5854
kathy.lemon@sjsu.edu

Laurie Drabble
Professor
408.924.5836
laurie.drabble@sjsu.edu

Meekyung Han
Professor
408.924.5825
meekyung.han@sjsu.edu

Michael Gorman
Associate Professor
408.924.5812
michael.gorman@sjsu.edu


Migdalia Reyes
Professor
924.408.5468
migdalia.reyes@sjsu.edu

Nicole Dubus
Assistant Professor
08.924.5809
nicole.dubus@sjsu.edu

Peter Allen Lee
Professor
408.924.5850
peter.a.lee@sjsu.edu

Sadhna  Diwan
Professor
408.924.5839
sadhna.diwan@sjsu.edu

Sang Lee
Associate Professor
408.924.5815
sang.lee@sjsu.edu

Soma Sen
Associate Professor
408.924.5851
soma.sen@sjsu.edu

Part Time Faculty

Ann Wrixon
408.924.5838
ann.wrixon@sjsu.edu

Barry Goldman-Hall
408.924.5842
barry.goldman-hall@sjsu.edu

Coleen Kohtz
408.924.5826
coleen.kohtz@sjsu.edu

Francis Krebs
408.924.5831
francis.krebs@jsu.edu

Fred Prochaska
408.924.5849
fred.prochaska.@sjsu

Gil Villagran
408.924.5849
gilbert.villagran@sjsu.edu

Glenn Thomas
408.924.5831
glenn.thomas@sjsu.edu

Hyun Song
408.924.5826
hyun.song@sjsu.edu

Jennifer Hubbs
408.924.5849
jennifer.hubbs@sjsu.edu

Jessica Thompson
408.924.5838
jessica.thompson@sjsu.edu

Jim McCabe
408.924.5838
jim.mccabe@sjsu.edu

Jodi Barnum
408.924.5838
jodi.barnum@sjsu.edu

Lissette Moore-Guerra
408.924.5849
lissette.moore-guerra@sjsu.edu

Mary Jane Conroy
408.924.5849
maryjane.conroy@sjsu.edu

Megan Perdu
408.924.5826
megan.perdu@sjsu.edu

Nathan Thomas
408.924.5828
nathan.thomas@sjsu.edu

Rachael Cresci
408.924.5863
rachael.cresci@sjsu.edu

Rachel Ghezzi
408.924.5838
rachel.bull@sjsu.edu

Sonja House
408.924.5838
sonja.house@sjsu.edu

Taquelia Washington
408.924.5849
taquelia.washington@sjsu.edu

Vivian Silva
408.924.5838
vivian.silva@sjsu.edu

Yvonne Maxwell
408.924.5831
vonne.maxwell@sjsu.edu