Faculty and Staff

Director
Peter Allen Lee
408-924-5850
peter.a.lee@sjsu.edu

On-Campus MSW Program Coordinator
Soma Sen
408-924-5851
soma.sen@sjsu.edu

On-Campus MSW Program Advisor
Cilla Shaffar
408-924-5811
cilla.shaffar@sjsu.edu

Online/Hybird MSW Program Coordinator
Meekyung Han
408-924-5825
meekyung.han@sjsu.edu 

BASW Program Coordinator
Sang Lee
408-924-5815
sang.lee@sjsu.edu

 

BASW Program Advisors

(Advising students with last names A-G)
Emily Bruce
408-924-5810
emily.bruce@sjsu.edu

(Advising students with last names H-Mc)
Sadhna Diwan
408-924-5839
sadhna.diwan@sjsu.edu

(Advising students with last names Md-Ro)
Meekyung Han
408-924-5825
meekyung.han@sjsu.edu

(Advising students with last names Ru-Z)
Sang Lee
408-924-5815
sang.lee@sjsu.edu

 

Director of Field Education
Jacky Bloom
408-924-5846
jacky.bloom@sjsu.edu

On-Campus Pupil Personnel Services Credential (PPSC) Program
Rachel Ghezzi
408-924-5838
rachel.bull@sjsu.edu

Post-Masters Pupil Personnel Services Credential (PM-PPSC) Program
Jodi Barnum
jodi.barnum@sjsu.edu

Spanish Language Counseling Certificate
Migdalia Reyes
408-924-5868
migdalia.reyes@sjsu.edu

Gerontology Certificate
Sadhna Diwan
408-924-5846
sadhna.diwan@sjsu.edu

Title IV-E Child Welfare Training and Stipend Program
Pnina Green
Project Coordinator
408-924-5833
paulette.green@sjsu.edu

Title IV-E Staff
Karina Alejandre
Administrative Assistant
408-924-5834
karina.alejandre@sjsu.edu

Kathleen Ficklin
Administrative Assistant
408-924-5802
kathleen.ficklin@sjsu.edu

Office Staff
Mai Phan
Administrative Analyst
408-924-5829
mai.phan@sjsu.edu

Student Assistants
Jessy Chang
408.924.5800
jessy.chang@sjsu.edu


Po Hsun 
(Patrick) Chen
408-924-5800
pohsun.chen@sjsu.edu

Harsimran Gill
408-924-5800
harsimran.gill@sjsu.edu

Maurice Washington
408-924-5827
maurice.washington@sjsu.edu


Tenure/Tenure Track Faculty
Emily Bruce
Associate Professor
408-924-5810
emily.bruce@sjsu.edu

Ed Cohen

Professor
408-924-5824
edward.cohen@sjsu.edu

Amy D'Andrade
Professor
408-924-5830
amy.d'andrade@sjsu.edu

Sadhna Diwan
Professor
408-924-5839
sadhna.diwan@sjsu.edu

Laurie Drabble
Professor
408-924-5836
laurie.drabble@sjsu.edu

Nicole Dubus
Assistant Professor
408-924-5809
nicole.dubus@sjsu.edu

Mike Gorman
Associate Professor
408-924-5812
michael.gorman@sjsu.edu

Meekyung Han
Professor
408-924-5825
meekyung.han@sjsu.edu

Alice Hines

Professor
alice.hines@sjsu.edu

Peter Allen Lee
Professor
408-924-5850
peter.a.lee@sjsu.edu

Sang Lee
Professor
408-924-5815
sang.lee@sjsu.edu

Kathy Lemon 

Associate Professor
408-924-5854
kathy.lemon@sjsu.edu

Migdalia Reyes
Professor
408-924-5468
migdalia.reyes@sjsu.edu

Soma Sen 
Associate Professor
408-924-5851
soma.sen@sjsu.edu

Jack Wall
Professor
408-924-5847
jack.wall@sjsu.edu


Part-Time Faculty

Lisa Arieta
408.824.5849
lisa.arieta@sjsu.edu

Jodi Barnum
408.924.5838
jodi.barnum@sjsu.edu

Mary Jane Conroy
408.924.5849
mae.conroy@sjsu.edu

Rachael Cresci
408.924.5863
rachael.cresci@sjsu.edu

Anna Fimbres-Windley
408.924.5811
anna.fimbreswindley@sjsu.edu

Katie Galvin
408.924.5800
EMAIL IN PENDING

Rachel Ghezzi
408.924.5838
rachel.bull@sjsu.edu

Barry Goldman-Hall
408.924.5842
barry.goldman-hall@sjsu.edu

Sonja House
408.924.5800
EMAIL IN PENDING

Jennifer Hubbs
408.924.5849
jennifer.hubbs@sjsu.edu

Ruth Jacobsen
408.824.5800
ruth.jacobsen@sjsu.edu

Coleen Kohtz
408.924.5826
coleen.kohtz@sjsu.edu

Francis Krebs
408.924.5831
francis.krebs@jsu.edu

Nicole Laperdon
408.924.5800
EMAIL IN PENDING

Yvonne Maxwell
408.924.5838
yvonne.maxwell@sjsu.edu

Jim McCabe
408.924.5831
james.mccabe@sjsu.edu

Misty McNay
408.924.5800
EMAIL IN PENDING

Lissette Moore-Guerra
408.924.5849
lissette.moore-guerra@sjsu.edu

Fred Prochaska
408.924.5849
fred.prochaska@sjsu.edu

Leslie Salmon
408.924.5800
EMAIL IN PENDING

Vivian Silva
408.924.5838
vivian.silva@sjsu.edu

Hyun-a Song
408.924.5826
hyuna.song@sjsu.edu

Glenn Thomas
408.924.5831
glenn.thomas@sjsu.edu

Nathan Thomas
408.924.5828
nathan.thomas@sjsu.edu

Jennifer Torai
408.924.5842
jennifer.torai@sjsu.edu

Taquelia Washington
408.924.5849
taquelia.washington@sjsu.edu

Ann Wrixon
408.924.5838
ann.wrixon@sjsu.edu

Faculty Field Liaison

Renae Bhader
408.924.5811
renae.bhader@sjsu.edu

Johanna Blandino
408.924.5811
johanna.blandino@sjsu.edu

Laura Chin
408.924.5811
laura.chin@sjsu.edu

Michael Curry
408.924.5811
michael.curry@sjsu.edu

Jennifer Jackson
408.924.5811
jennifer.jackson@sjsu.edu

Rachelle Jackson
408.924.5800
rachelle.jackson@sjsu.edu

Erin Osanna-Barba
408.924.5800
erin.osanna-barba@sjsu.edu

Carlos Ramos
408.924.5800
carlos.ramos@sjsu.edu

Jessica Rose
408.924.5811
jessica.rose@sjsu.edu

Cilla Shaffar
408.924.5811
cilla.shaffar@sjsu.edu

Valerie Smith
408.924.5811
valerie.smith@sjsu.edu

Blanca Tavera
408.924.5811
blanca.tavera@sjsu.edu

Barbara Watkins
408.924.5800
barbara.watkins@sjsu.edu