Faculty and Staff

School of Social Work Administration

Peter Allen Lee
Director                                                                                                       408.924.5850
E-mail: peter.a.lee@sjsu.edu

Jacky Bloom
Field Education Director
408.924.5846
E-mail: jacky.bloom@sjsu.edu

       Advisor Master Program      

Cilla Shaffar                                                                                                   408.924.5811                                                                                                         E-mail: cilla.shaffar@sjsu.edu                                                                                       

Bachelors Advisor (by last name)                                                                                                                                                                                      Emily Bruce, Ph.D                                                                                                   Advisor A-G                                                                                                       408.924.5810                                                                                                        E-mail: emily.bruce@sjsu.edu
 

Diwan, Sadhna Ph.D.                                                                                                 Advisor  H-MC                                                                                      408.924.5839                                                                                                        E-mail: sadhna.diwan@sjsu.edu    

Han, Meekyung Ph.D.                                                                                               Advisor   MD-RO                                                                                                      408. 924.5825                                                                                                         E-mail: meekyung.han@sjsu.edu                                       

Lee, Sang Ph. D.                                                                                                       Advisor  RU-Z                                                                                             408.924.5815                                                                                                           E-mail: sang.lee@sjsu.edu

School of Social Work  Tenure/Tenure Track                  

Alice Hines
Professor
alice.hines@sjsu.edu

Sadhna Diwan
408.924.5809
sadhna.diwan@sjsu.edu

Meekyung Han

Associate Professor
408.924.5825
meekyung.han@sjsu.edu

Ed Cohen
Associate Professor
408.924.5824
edward.cohen@sjsu.edu

Laurie Drabble
Professor
408.924.5836
laurie.drabble@sjsu.edu

Jack Wall 
Professor
408.924.5847
jack.wall@sjsu.edu

Migdalia Reyes
Professor
408.924.5868
migdalia.reyes@sjsu.edu

Amy D'Andrade
Associate Professor
408.924.5830
amy.dandrade@sjsu.edu

E. Mike Gorman
Associate Professor
408.924.5812
mike.gorman@sjsu.edu

Sang Lee
Associate Professor
408.924.5815
sang.lee@sjsu.edu

Soma Sen
Associate Professor
408.924.5851
soma.sen@sjsu.edu

Nicole Dubus
Assistant Professor
408.924.5809
nicole.dubus@sjsu.edu

Training Programs Administration

Pnina Green
Title IV-E Coordinator
408.924.5833
paulette.green@sjsu.edu

Jacky Bloom
Mental Health Initiative Program (MHIP) and Stipend
Coordinator
408.924.5846
jacky.bloom@sjsu.edu

School of Social Work Staff

Hanna Tesfay                                                                                                           Title Iv-E Administrative Assistant                                                                             408.294.5834                                                                                                         E-mail: hanna.tesfay@sjsu.edu                        

Mai Phan
Administrative Analyst
408.924.5829
mai.phan@sjsu.edu

Yolanda Real
Administrative Support Assistant II
408.924.5826
yolanda.real@sjsu.edu                                                                                                                                                                                                                             Tabia Shawal                                                                                                            PPSC/Field Education                                                                                                408.924.5827                                                                                                           E-mail: tabia.shawal@sjsu.edu       

Part Time Faculty

Lisa Arieta
408.924.5884
lisa.arieta@sjsu.edu

Renae Bhader
408.924.5811
renae.bhader@sjsu.edu

Johanna Blandino
408.924.5811
johanna.blandino@sjsu.edu                                                                                                                                                                                                                      Rachel Bull Ghezzi                                                                                                     408.954.5811                                                                                                           E-mail: rachel.bull @sjsu.edu                       

Laura Chin                                                                                             408.924.5811
laura.chin@sjsu.edu

Mae Conroy
408.924.5849
maryjane.conroy@sjsu.edu

Rachael Cresci
408.924.5863
rachael.cresci@sjsu.edu                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    

Michael Curry
408.924.5811
michael.curry@sjsu.edu

Anna Fimbres-Windley
408.924.5811                                                                                   reswindley@sjsu.edu                                                                                        

Rachel Bull Ghezzi
408.924.5811
rachel.bull@sjsu.edu

Barry Goldman-Hall
408.924.5842
barry.goldman-hall@sjsu.edu

Jennifer Jackson
408.924.5811
jennifer.l.jackson@sjsu.edu

Ruth E. Jacobsen
408.924.5835
ruth.jacobsen@sjsu.edu

Francis Krebs
408.924.5831
francis.krebs@sjsu.edu

Yvonne Maxwell
408.924.5826
yvonne.maxwell@sjsu.edu

Lissette Moore-Guerra
408.924.5849
lissette.moore-guerra@sjsu.edu

Loc Nguyen
408-924-5838
loc.nguyen@sjsu.edu

Fred Prochaska
408.924.5849
fred.prochaska@sjsu.edu

Cilla Shaffar
408.924.5811
cilla.shaffar@sjsu.edu

Vivan Silva
408-924-5838
vivan.silva@sjsu.edu

Valerie Smith
408.924.5811
valerie.smith@sjsu.edu

Carl William Sumi
408-924-5849
carl.sumi@sjsu.edu

Blanca Tavera
408.924.5800
blanca.tavera@sjsu.edu

Glenn Thomas
408.924.5828
glenn.thomas@sjsu.edu                                                                                                                                                                                                                          Nathan Thomas                                                                                                         408.924.5828                                                                                                           E-mail: nanthan.thomas@sjsu.edu          

Gil Villagran
408.924.5831
gilbert.villagran@sjsu.edu

Barbara Watkins
408.924.5811
barbara.watkins@sjsu.edu

Ann Wrixon
408.924.5838
ann.wrixon@sjsu.edu