Club Sports

A Club Sport is a group of students who meet regularly to pursue an interest in a competitive collegiate activity at the state, regional, and national level.

The San José State University Club Sports Program consists of 25 highly competitive teams. Each club team is developed, organized, and managed by students with guidance from the Club Sports Coordinator and staff. Each club team’s success is determined by the collective efforts and organization of the student athletes. Club sports enable students to enhance their collegiate experience and serve as an excellent setting for the development of athletic skills, student leadership, and social outlets.

For more information regarding Club Sports, please follow the link: sjsusports.com

 


 In order participate with a Club Team, you must first register using our online system. The link can also be found on the SJSU Club Sports home page by selecting "Inside Club Sports," then "Register," then "Prospect."

Below you will find the team officers' contact information for each club. Each officer is faced with balancing school, sport, and leadership positions; they will do their best to communicate with you. If you are unable to successfully reach these individuals, feel free to email Club Sports Coordinator Winston Adams at winston.adams@sjsu.edu.

List of Teams

Team

Email

Archery

archery@sjsusports.com

Badminton

badminton@sjsusports.com

Baseball

baseball@sjsusports.com

Basketball

mensbasketball@sjsusports.com

Bowling

bowling@sjsusports.com

Competitive Dance

competitivedance@sjsusports.com

Cycling

cycling@sjsusports.com

Dancesport

dancesport@sjsusports.com

Fencing

fencing@sjsusports.com

Gymnastics

gymnastics@sjsusports.com

Ice Hockey

mensicehockey@sjsusports.com

Men's Lacrosse

menslacrosse@sjsusports.com

Women's Lacrosse

womenslacrosse@sjsusports.com

Powerlifting

powerlifting@sjsusports.com

Quidditch

quidditch@sjsusports.com

Roller Hockey

rollerhockey@sjsusports.com

Men's Rugby

mensrugby@sjsusports.com

Women's Rugby

womensrugby@sjsusports.com

Sahaara

sahaara@sjsusports.com

Salsa

salsa@sjsusports.com

Men's Soccer

menssoccer@sjsusports.com

Women's Soccer

womenssoccer@sjsusports.com

Swimming

swimming@sjsusports.com

Tennis

tennis@sjsusports.com

Triathlon

triathlon@sjsusports.com

Ultimate

mensultimate@sjsusports.com

Men's Volleyball

mensvolleyball@sjsusports.com

Women's Volleyball

womensvolleyball@sjsusports.com

Men's Waterpolo

menswaterpolo@sjsusports.com

Women's Waterpolo

womenswaterpolo@sjsusports.com

Wrestling

wrestling@sjsusports.com

 

START A CLUB

Welcome! We are excited that you clicked this link as we are continuously searching for ways to give students a quality experience within our program. We have developed a Club Sports Developmental Program to help aid students in the process of starting a new team. 

The first step: Becoming an Official Student Organization.
To find out more details about this process, please visit the Student Involvement website. 

After you have completed this process, you are eligible to become a part of the Club Sports Program Team. If you need any assistance in this process, please contact winston.adams@sjsu.edu and we will be happy to enroll you in our New Club Sports Developmental Program.

PROGRAM MANUAL

Each participant in the program must be aware of and abide by the Club Sports Program Manual.

MISSION

Student organizations fulfill a very important role at San José State University. These groups provide a medium for students to enhance the lessons and theories learned in the classroom through real life experiences and responsibilities. The Club Sports Program complements the school's intercollegiate, intramural, and physical activity programs while offering the students opportunities to develop skills that will assist them beyond their years spent at San José State University.

DONATIONS

The Club Sports teams are constantly coming up with creative ways to fundraise and cover the ever-rising cost of traveling and competing locally, regionally, and nationally. Any support is welcomed. If you would like to donate, sponsor, or assist teams in promotions, please contact Winton Adams at winston.adams@sjsu.edu.

Thank you for your continued support!