Student Union Presents

Live Music at Noon

Student Union Presents hosts a series of social events in the Diaz Compean Student Union where students can socialize outside of class. The usual lineup includes movie screenings in the Student Union Theater, game nights in the Bowling Center, and live music at noon on Wednesdays in the Starbucks Lounge and the Dining Patio. Most events are for SJSU students only (with Tower ID) and all events are free.

Spring 2019 Events

Wednesday, March 13
12 PM

Music at Noon
with Jonah Cabral Quintet (jazz combo)
Thursday, March 14
6–8 PM
SU Theater
Movie Night: Space Jam
Have fun with this throwback film, voted on by your fellow students!
Tuesday, March 19
5–9 PM
Morris Dailey Auditorium

"Spartans Got Talent" Competition
Collaboration with Associated Students

Tuesday, April 9
6–8 PM
SU Theater
Movie Night #3: TBD
Wednesday, April 10
12 PM
Music at Noon
with Nameless (jazz)
Wednesday, April 24
12 PM
Music at Noon
with The Inner Circle (jazz)

Tuesday, April 30
11:30 AM–1:30 PM
West Patio

FREE Student Event
Come visit us for a free mid-day snack!

Wednesday, May 1
12 PM
Music at Noon
with Super Soul Bros (funk/jazz)

Tuesday, May 7

11 AM - 1 PM

West Patio

FREE Student Event

More details coming soon!

Thursday, May 9
6–8 PM
SU Theater
Movie Night #4: TBD 
Wednesday, May 15
8 AM–2 PM
Event Center Courtyard

Finals Fair
Need supplies? Drop by and get prepared for  finals with free scantrons, pencils, and donuts.

Check our Facebook for changes and cancellations.

If you are interested in performing for a Student Union Presents event, contact Amy Guerra-Smith at 408.924.6336 or amy.guerra@sjsu.edu