University Sustainability Board Members

Since January 2011, the volunteer members of the University Sustainability Board have been working on establishing University-wide sustainability goals and metrics. 

The Board also works with different departments at the university to centralize SJSU’s sustainability efforts, and to educate and engage the campus community through research, projects, workshops, and other events.

University Sustainability Board Members

Candice Carbonell (Chair) Sustainability Intern

Peggy Cabrera Associate Librarian

Eugene Cordero Professor, Meteorology and Climate Science

Robb Drury Associate VP, University Advancement

Michael Fallon Co-Director, Community Learning & Leadership

Beverly Grindstaff Associate Professor, Art

Fernanda Karp Director of Student Affairs

Arvinder Loomba Professor, Organization & Management

Sofia Moede Administrative Analyst, College of Business

Hilary Nixon Professor, Urban Planning

Michael Parrish Dean, College of Science

Grinell Smith Assistant Professor, Elementary Education

Anne Marie Todd Professor, Communication Studies

Lynne Trulio Department Chair, Environmental Studies