About Us

Our mission is to cultivate entrepreneurs and help their innovative business ideas prosper into a reality. All San Jose State University students, alumni, faculty, and staff along with our partner universities and colleges are encouraged to innovate ground-breaking ideas, products, services, or technologies that could potentially become the seed of a new venture. All ideas remain the intellectual property of the participant.

Judging SVIC Judges

SVIC Director
Laimin Lo
Lecturer, Business Communication
College of Humanities and the Arts 

Advisory Committee
Joseph Giglierano

Professor Marketing & Decision Sciences
Lucas College of Business

Dan Doles

Executive in Residence
Lucas College of Business 

Steering Committee

Greg Payne
Associate Dean, Research
Professor, Kinesiology
College of Applied Sciences & Arts

Anu Basu
Director, Silicon Valley Center for Entrepreneurship
Professor, Entrepreneurship (School of Management)
College of Business

Anu Vuorikoski
Lecturer, Accounting and Finance Department
College of Business


Steering Committee Continued

Janene Perez
Lecturer, Child and Adolescent Development
College of Education

Len Wesley
Associate Professor, Computer Engineering
College of Engineering

Diana Seah
Associate Professor, Design
College of Humanities & the Arts

John Wentzler
Associate Dean for Digital Futures

Robert Chun
Professor, Computer Science
College of Science

Jan English-Lueck
Associate Dean, College of Social Sciences
Professor, Anthropology
College of Social Sciences