Permanent Faculty

 

 

Name

Contact Information

Katya Aguilar

Aguilar, Katya

Ph.D., Kansas State University
(Second Language Development)

katya.aguilar@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3770
Sweeney Hall 323

briceno

Briceño, Allison

Ed.D., University of San Francisco
(Literacy Education)


allison.briceno@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3730
Sweeney Hall 337

SJSU Lurie College of Education Teacher Education Department Faculty Jolynn Asato

Asato, Jolynn

Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles

 


jolynn.asato@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3638
Sweeney Hall 341

elaine

Chin, Elaine

Ph.D., Stanford University
(Education)


elaine.y.chin@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3611
Sweeney Hall 223
 ducker

Duckor, Brent

Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
(Education)


brent.duckor@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3342
Sweeney Hall 436

Mark Felton

Felton, Mark

Ph.D., Teachers College Columbia University
(Development Psychology)

 

mark.felton@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3745
Sweeney Hall 339

kassab

Kassab, Lara

Ed.D., University San Francisco
(Digital Tech Teaching & Learning)


lara.kassab@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-4091
Sweeney Hall 421

SJSU Lurie College of Education Teacher Education Department Faculty Elba Maldonado-Colon

Maldonado-Colon, Elba

Ed.D., University of Massachussetts-Amherst
(Bilingual Education)



elba.maldonado-colon@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3786
Sweeney Hall 322

 marachi

Marachi, Roxana

Ph.D., University of Michigan
(Educational Pyschology)



roxana.marachi@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3729
Sweeney Hall 337

 munoz

Munoz-Munoz, Eduardo

Stanford University
(Bilingual Education, Race, Inequality and Language in Education)


eduardo.munoz-munoz@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3771
Sweeney Hall SH 440

poza

Luis, Poza

Ph.D, Standford University
(Sociology and Race, Inequality, Lanuage in Education)


luis.poza@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3646
Sweeney Hall 
301

SJSU Lurie College of Education Teacher Education Department Faculty Rosalinda Quintanar

Quintanar, Rosalinda

Ph.D, Standford University
(Bilingual Education)


rosalinda.quintanar@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3747
Sweeney Hall 322

Colette Rabin

Rabin, Colette

Ph.D., Mills College
(Critical Theory)


colette.rabin@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3650
Sweeney Hall 343

 SJSU Lurie College of Education Teacher Education Department Faculty Patty Swanson Grinell Smith

Smith, Grinell

Ph.D., University of Alabama
(Science Education, Critical Theory)

grinell.smith@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3776
Sweeney Hall 342

SJSU Lurie College of Education Teacher Education Department Faculty Patty Swanson

Swanson, Patricia

Ph.D., Stanford University
(Mathematics and Social Studies Education)

patricia.swanson@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3751
Sweeney Hall 306

visintainer

Visintainer, Tammie

Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
(Education)

tammie.visintainer@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3778
Sweeney Hall 319

David Whitenack

Whitenack, David

Ph.D., Stanford University
(Education: Language, Literacy, and Culture)


david.whitenack@sjsu.edu
(408) 924-3736
Sweeney Hall 415