SSCP Subject Area Advisors

Art

FACULTY ADVISOR: Anne Simonson PhD
Art 114
Phone: (408) 924-4796
Email: anne.simonson@sjsu.edu

 

English

FACULTY ADVISOR: Mary Warner 
Faculty Offices 127
Phone: (408) 924-4425
[Please call office to schedule appointment.]

 

Foreign Language

FACULTY ADVISOR: Anne Jensen
Clark Hall 408P
Phone: (408) 924-4628
Cell phone: (650) 804-5028

Email: anne.jensen@sjsu.edu

 

For Foreign Language METHODS enrollment codes, email anne.jensen@sjsu.edu.
For PHASE II & III STUDENT TEACHING enrollment codes, email damian.bacich@sjsu.edu.

 

Kinesiology

FACULTY ADVISOR: David Daum 
Spartan Complex 113
Phone: (408) 924-3019
Email: david.daum@sjsu.edu

For KNED enrollment codes, email winston.kwong@sjsu.edu

 

Mathematics

Complete the Math Ed GoogleDoc to schedule an appointment with a Math Ed Advisor.

For Math Ed enrollment codes, contact your current Math Ed Methods professor or the Math Ed Advisor you've already worked with.

 

Music

FACULTY ADVISOR: Dr. Diana Hollinger
Music Building 103
Phone: (408) 924-4631
Email: diana.hollinger@sjsu.edu

 

Science

FACULTY ADVISOR: Resa Kelly
Duncan Hall 418
Phone: (408) 924-4940
Email: resa.kelly@sjsu.edu

 

Social Science

FACULTY ADVISOR: Wendy Rouse
Phone: (408) 924-5748
Dudley Moorhead Hall 239
Email: wendy.rouse@sjsu.edu

NOTE:  For SSED 378 [Methods in teaching Social Science course] enrollment codes, please contact Jane.Narveson@sjsu.edu or NarvesonJ@esuhsd.org.