Staff and Program Advising

Department Chair

Administrative Staff

Name Position Phone  Email Office Location
Marie Kochevar Administrative Support Coordiantor II 408-924-3754 marie.kochevar@sjsu.edu SH 305
Lavette Hay  Administrative Support Coordiantor II 408-924-3761 lavette.hay@sjsu.edu SH 305
Deb Codiroli Records Specialist 408-924-3759 deb.codiroli@sjsu.edu SH 305

 

Program Coordinators and Advising

 

Elementary/Multiple Subject Credential Program

Name Position Phone Email Location
Linda Sizelove Admissions / Advising / Recruitment Coordiantor 408-924-3814 linda.sizelove@sjsu.edu SH 303
Dena Sexton Student
Teacher Placement Coordinator
408-924-4113 dena.sexton@sjsu.edu SH 303
Anne Baumgarten Intern Program 408-924-4077 anne.baumagarten@sjsu.edu SH 301
Allison Briceno Spanish Bilingual Authorization  408-924-3730 allison.briceno@sjsu.edu SH 337
David Whitenack Multiple Subject Credential / MA Program 408-924-3736 david.whitenack@sjsu.edu SH 415
Jolynn Asato Literacy Across the Curriculum for and Equitable Society 408-924-3638 jolyn.asato@sjsu.edu

SH 341

 

Secondary/Single Subject Credential Program

Name Position Phone Email Location
Paula Oakes Admissions / Advising / Recruitment Coordiantor 408-924-1830 paula.oakes@sjsu.edu SH 300
Kara Ireland D'Ambrosio Student
Teacher Placement Coordinator
408-924-4656 kara.irelanddambrosio@sjsu.edu MUS 203
Katya Aguilar Intern Program 408-924-3770 katya.aguilar@sjsu.edu SH 323

 

SSCP Subject Area Departments/Advisors