Berneice Prisk Award for Excellence in Theatrical Costuming

Berneice Prisk



Past Recipients

2012 Cherise Mantia
2011 Vanessa Gilovich
2010 Melanie Thomas
2009 Leanna Moore
2008 Erin Haney
2007 Remelyn LaPenia
2006 Noel Heilman
2005 Remelyn LaPenia
2004 Remelyn LaPenia
2003 Susan Bartholomew
2002 Susan Bartholomew
2001 Sarah Lougheed
2000 Jeanna Hurd

The Berneice Prisk Award was established in 1990 and is given for Excellence in Theatrical Costuming.

Berneice Prisk was hired at San Jose State College in 1949. During her time she taught Stage Costume Design and Construction.