Contact Our Team

Tower Foundation is located in Clark Hall, Suite 300.

 

Paul Lanning
Vice President, University Advancement
Chief Executive Officer, Tower Foundation
408-924-1160
paul.lanning@sjsu.edu 

 

Leslie Rohn
Chief Operating Officer
408-924-1508
leslie.rohn@sjsu.edu 

Contact Leslie with questions about the Tower Foundation and endowment performance.

 

Leah Barrington
Assistant to the COO & HR Coordinator
408-924-1191
leah.barrington@sjsu.edu 

Contact Leah for general Tower Foundation questions or assistance with StratusTime.

 

Judy Kass
Director of Human Resources
408-924-1127
judy.kass@sjsu.edu 

Contact Judy for information about hiring staff or student assistants, questions about whether to pay someone as an independent contractor or employee, Tower benefits information, or questions about your paycheck. 

 

Christina Tan-Aoyagi
Controller
408-924-1329
christina.tan-aoyagi@sjsu.edu 

Contact Christina for questions about Tower's Tax ID or requests for a W-9 Form and general Tower questions.

 

Evelyn Johnsen
Grants Manager
408-924-1126
evelyn.johnsen@sjsu.edu 

Contact Evelyn with questions about grants from foundations and corporations, assistance with budgeting and grant proposals and grant reporting.

 

Csilla Kuehn
Senior Accountant
408-924-1173
csilla.kuehn@sjsu.edu 

Contact Csilla for general questions about the endowment.

 

Cindy Nimrud
Accounting Supervisor
408-924-1494
cindy.nimrud@sjsu.edu 

Contact Cindy for information related to Tower invoices, account balances, general questions on Tower accounts, and lost non-payroll (e.g. reimbursement) checks.

 

Jennifer Stevenson
Accounting Associate
408-924-1779
jennifer.stevenson@sjsu.edu 

Contact Jennifer for questions about account balances, requisitions, purchase orders, travel reimbursements, independent contractor agreements, vendor/consultant data forms, raffles, release time benefit (RTA), IRS Forms 1099 and 1042, and fundraising events.

 

My Phuong Tran
Accountant
408-924-1129
myphuong.tran@sjsu.edu 

Contact My for copies of monthly reports, account questions or any questions related to the Tower procurement card. 

 

Vi Tran
General Accounting Associate
408-924-1161
tuong-vi.tran@sjsu.edu 

Contact Vi for questions about account balances, opening new Tower accounts, and changing signers or adding new signers to an existing account.

 

Veronica Murphy
Stewardship Director
408-924-2278
veronica.murphy@sjsu.edu