Contact Our Team

Tower Foundation is located in Clark Hall, Suite 300. Our extended zip is 0183.

  

Leslie Rohn
Chief Operating Officer
408-924-1508
leslie.rohn@sjsu.edu 

Contact Leslie with questions about the Tower Foundation, endowment performance, risk management and insurance.

 

Leah Barrington
Assistant to the COO & HR Coordinator
408-924-1191
leah.barrington@sjsu.edu 

Contact Leah for general Tower Foundation questions or assistance with StratusTime.

 

Roy Nafarrete
Human Resources Director
408-924-1127
roy.nafarrete@sjsu.edu

Contact Roy for information about hiring staff or student assistants, questions about whether to pay someone as an independent contractor or employee, questions about your paycheck and other employment-related questions. Contact Roy or Leah for help with StratusTime (including password resets) and Tower benefits.

 

Christina Tan-Aoyagi
Controller
408-924-1329
christina.tan-aoyagi@sjsu.edu 

Contact Christina for questions about Tower's Tax ID or requests for a W-9 Form and general Tower questions.

 

Evelyn Johnsen
Grants Manager
408-924-1126
evelyn.johnsen@sjsu.edu 

Contact Evelyn with questions about grants from foundations and corporations, assistance with budgeting and grant proposals and grant reporting.

 

Csilla Kuehn
Senior Accountant
408-924-1173
csilla.kuehn@sjsu.edu 

Contact Csilla for general questions about the endowment.

 

Cindy Nimrud
Accounting Manager
408-924-1494
cindy.nimrud@sjsu.edu 

Contact Cindy for information related to Tower invoices, general questions on Tower accounts, and lost non-payroll (e.g. reimbursement) checks.

 

Jennifer Stevenson
Accounts Payable Accountant
408-924-1779
jennifer.stevenson@sjsu.edu 

Contact Jennifer for questions about account balances, requisitions, purchase orders, travel reimbursements, independent contractor agreements, vendor/consultant data forms, raffles, release time benefit (RTA), IRS Forms 1099 and 1042, and fundraising events.

 

My Phuong Tran
Accountant
408-924-1129
myphuong.tran@sjsu.edu 

Contact My for copies of monthly reports, account questions or any questions related to the Tower procurement card. 

 

Vi Tran
General Accounting Associate
408-924-1161
tuong-vi.tran@sjsu.edu 

Contact Vi for questions about account balances, opening new Tower accounts, and changing signers or adding new signers to an existing account.

 

Veronica Murphy
Stewardship Director
408-924-2278
veronica.murphy@sjsu.edu