Contact Our Team

Tower Foundation is located in Clark Hall, Suite 300. Our extended zip is 0183.

  

Peter N. Smits
Interim Vice President, University Advancement
Interim Chief Executive Officer, Tower Foundation
408-924-1160
peter.smits@sjsu.edu 

 

Leslie Rohn
Chief Operating Officer
408-924-1508
leslie.rohn@sjsu.edu 

Contact Leslie with questions about the Tower Foundation, Tower's Board of Directors, endowment performance, risk management and insurance.

 

Leah Barrington
HR Manager
408-924-1127
leah.barrington@sjsu.edu 

Contact Leah for information about hiring staff or student assistants, questions about whether to pay someone as an independent contractor or employee, questions about your paycheck and other employment-related questions. Contact Leah for help with Tower's time card system, StratusTime (including password resets) and Tower benefits.

 

Christina Tan-Aoyagi
Controller
408-924-1329
christina.tan-aoyagi@sjsu.edu 

Contact Christina for questions about Tower's Tax ID or requests for a W-9 Form and general Tower questions.

 

Evelyn Johnsen
Grants Manager
408-924-1126
evelyn.johnsen@sjsu.edu 

Contact Evelyn with questions about grants from foundations and corporations, assistance with budgeting and grant proposals and grant reporting.

 

Csilla Kuehn
Senior Accountant
408-924-1173
csilla.kuehn@sjsu.edu 

Contact Csilla for general questions about the endowment.

 

Cindy Nimrud
Accounting Manager
408-924-1494
cindy.nimrud@sjsu.edu 

Contact Cindy for information related to Tower invoices, opening new Tower accounts, changing signers or adding new signers to an existing account, general questions on Tower accounts, and lost non-payroll (e.g. reimbursement) checks.

 

Jennifer Stevenson
Accounts Payable Accountant
408-924-1779
jennifer.stevenson@sjsu.edu 

Contact Jennifer for questions about account balances, requisitions, purchase orders, travel reimbursements, independent contractor agreements, vendor/consultant data forms, raffles, release time benefit (RTA), IRS Forms 1099 and 1042, and fundraising events.

 

Vi Tran
General Accounting Associate
408-924-1161
tuong-vi.tran@sjsu.edu 

Contact Vi for questions about account balances.

 

Lena Tran
Accountant and Procurement Card Coordinator
408-924-1189

lena.tran01@sjsu.edu

Contact Lena for copies of monthly reports and questions related to Tower procurement cards.

 

Veronica Murphy
Stewardship Director
408-924-2278
veronica.murphy@sjsu.edu