TRFT Directory


Television, Radio, Film & Theatre Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Scott Sublett

DEPARTMENT CHAIR
RTVF Professor
Screen Writing, Film Studies

408.924.4572
scott.sublett@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 102
Hours: by appt.

Permanent Faculty

 

Andrea Bechert

Theatre Arts Assistant Professor
Scenic Design

408.924.8070
andrea.bechert@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 213
Hours: MW 11:30am-12:30pm; T 1:30pm-3pm
   

Buddy Butler

Theatre Arts Professor
Acting, Directing, Theatre Education

408.924.4664
buddy.butler@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 104
Hours: On sabbatical for Fall 2016.
 

Amy Glazer

Theatre Arts Professor
Associate Chair
Acting & Directing for Stage and Camera
Advising Student Last Names A-Z for Fall 2016

408.924.4585
amy.glazer@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 104
Hours: MW 11:30am-12:30pm; by appt.
Advising A-Z for Fall 2016

Michael Locher

Theatre Arts Assistant Professor
Scenic Design

 

408.924.4552
michael.locher@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 213
Hours: M 1pm-2:30pm; W 2pm-3pm by appt.
 Massey

Kimb Massey, Ph.D.

RTVF Professor
Media & Culture
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names A-D

408.924.4571
kimb.massey@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 128
Hours: M 10:30am-12:30pm & by appt. (always online)
 

Harry Mathias

RTVF Professor
Cinematography, Film Studies
RTVF Advisor: Student Last Names L-Q

408.924.6306
harry.mathias@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 220
Hours: W 10:30am-12:30pm; by appt.
 

Alison McKee Ph.D.

RTVF Professor
Film Studies
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names R-Z

408.924.4535
alison.mckee@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 128
Hours: M 11:30am-12:30pm, 1:30-2:30pm; by appt. in person or by Skype
 

Babak Sarrafan

RTVF Professor
Film/Video Production, Film Studies
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names E-G

408.924.4536
babak.sarrafan@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 110
Hours: T 11am-12pm & 3:45pm-4:45pm; by appt.

Adjunct Faculty (Part-Time Lecturers)

Joel Abramson

RTVF Lecturer
Radio Production

408.924.4411
joel.abrams@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: M 5pm-6pm; by appt.

Alejandro Adams

Alejandro Adams

RTVF Lecturer

alejandro.adams@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours:
Sarah Kate Anderson

Sarah Kate Anderson

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting, Theatre Appreciation

408.924.4542
sarahkate.anderson@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: W 12:30-1:30pm; by appt.

John Bernard

Theatre Arts Lecturer

john.bernard@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137
Hours: M 1:00am-2:00pm; by appt.

Joe Biagini

RTVF Lecturer
Radio, KSJS On-Air

408.309.8034
joe.biagini@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 238
Hours: MW 11:15am-11:45am; by appt.

Capri Burrows

RTVF Lecturer
Introduction to Media

408.924.4542
capri.burrows@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: T/Th 3:00-4:00pm; by appt. (in person or on Skype)

Nancy Carlin

Theatre Arts Lecturer

nancy.carlin@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours:

Cassandra Carpenter

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Costume & Make-up Design

408.924.4534
cassandra.carpenter@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 101A
Hours: TW 11:00am-12:30pm; by appt.

Michael Cymanski

Michael Cymanski

Theatre Arts Lecturer

michael.cymanski@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: W 11:00am-12:00pm; by appt.

William (Fred) Guess

Check-out Room Coordinator
RTVF Lecturer
Media & Culture

408.924.4560
william.guess@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 222
Hours:

Christine Guzzetta

RTVF Lecturer
Film/Video Production

Phone TBA
cguzzetta@ksjs.org
Office: HGH 234
Hours: W 10:00-10:30am; by appt.

Kathie Kratochvil

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting, Theatre Appreciation, Writing Directing

408.924.4568
kathie.kratochvil@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 202
Hours: T 1:30pm-2:30pm; Th 1:45pm-2:45pm by appt.

 

Jim Lefever

RTVF Lecturer
Film/Video Production

408.924.4539
j.lefever@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 110 (and Hammer Theatre Rm. 309, by appt. only)
Hours: M 10am-11am

Laura Long

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting, Directing

408.924.4551
laura.long@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 203
Hours: MW 10:30-11:30am; by appt.

Jessa Moreno

Theater Arts Lecturer
Acting

408.924.4542
jessa.moreno@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: Before class or by appt.

William Nichols

Theatre Arts Lecturer

william.nichols@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137
Hours: W 3:00-4:00pm

Kathleen Normington

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Acting, Directing

408.924.4534
kathleen.normington@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 202
Hours: T/Th 12:00-1:00pm; by appt.

Karen Piemme

Theater Arts Lecturer
Theatre Appreciation

 

408.924.4542
karen.piemme@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: M 11:00am-12:00pm; by appt.

David Prete

Theater Arts Lecturer

david.prete@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours:

Lawrence "Larry" Schapiro

RTVF Lecturer

lawrence.schapiro@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: T 2pm-3pm

Juan Serna

Juan Serna

RTVF Lecturer
Video Production

408.924.4542
juan.serna@sjsu.edu
Office: DBH 141
Hours: M 9am-9:30am and 1:45-2:15pm (by appt. only)

Jonathan Spector

Theatre Arts Lecturer

jonathan.spector@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours:

Beverly Swanson

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Storytelling, Oral Interpretation

408.924.4570
beverly.swanson@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: By appt.

Drew Todd Ph.D 

RTVF Lecturer
Film Studies

408.924.4575
drew.todd@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 212
Hours: W 12:30-2:30pm; by appt.

Kinan Valdez

Theatre Arts Lecturer
Director

kinan.valdez@sjsu.edu
Office: University Theater
Hours: By appt.

Logan Walker

RTVF Lecturer
Film Studies

logan.walker@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: M 3:00-5:00pm & by appt. (Google hangouts)

Staff

Nikole Abrego

Department Coordinator
ASCII - Staff

 

408.924.4532
nikole.abrego@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 100
Hours: 9:00am-5:00pm M-F
(closed from 12pm-1pm daily)

Barnaby Dallas

Director of Theater & Film Production
RTVF Lecturer
Screen Writing

408.924.4573
barnaby.dallas@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137 (Univ. Theatre)
Hours: M 2:00-3:00pm; by appt. 
 

Nick Martinez

General Manager of KSJS, Spartan Films
RTVF Lecturer: Film Production

 
408.924.4549
martinez@ksjs.org
Office: HGH 126
Hours: M 3:00-4:00pm & by appt. 
 

James Murray

College of Humanities & the Arts IT

408.924.7347
james.murray@sjsu.edu
Hours: M-F 9:00-12:00pm, 1:00-4:00pm 
 

Nina Nolan

Accountant

408.924.4529
nina.nolan@sjsu.edu
Office: MUS 165
Hours: MTWTh 8:30am-4:30pm 
 

Anthony Sutton

Electrical & Sound Technician

anthony.sutton@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137 
 

Debbie Weber

Costume Shop Manager
Theatre Arts Lecturer: Costuming 

408.924.4533
deborah.weber@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 101
Hours: Th 10:00-11:00am; by appt.

 

John York

Scene Shop Manager
Theatre Arts Lecturer: Scenery

408.924.4554
john.york@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137E (Univ. Theatre)
Hours: F 11:00am-12:00pm