TRFT Directory

Television, Radio, Film & Theatre Faculty & Staff

 

David Kahn

David Kahn Ph.D

Chair, TRFT

408.924.4540
david.kahn@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 102
Hours: W 1:30-3:30 pm, & by appt.

Kimb Massey

Kimb Massey Ph.D

Associate Chair, TRFT
RTVF Professor, Media & Culture
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names A-C

408.924.4571
kimb.massey@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 128
Hours: Tuesdays 1-2:45, & by appt.

Joel Abrams

Joel Abramson

RTVF Lecturer
Radio Production

408.924.4411
joel.abrams@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: MW 5-6 pm, & by appt.

Mike Adams

Mike Adams - Retired

RTVF Professor

 Please contact other RTVF advisors
 with your questions.

Joe Biagini

Joe Biagini

RTVF Lecturer
Radio, KSJS On-Air

408.309.8034
joe.biagini@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 126
Hours: by appt. only

avatar

Capri Burrows

RTVF Lecturer
Introduction to Media

408.924.5533
capri.burrows@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: T 3:30-4:30 pm, & by appt.

Buddy Butler

Buddy Butler

Professor of Theatre,
Acting, Directing,
Performance Education

408.924.4664
buddy.butler@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 104
Hours: M 3-4 pm, T 11am-2pm

Cassandra Carpenter

Cassandra Carpenter

Theatre Lecturer
Costume & Make-up Design

408.924.7352
cassandra.carpenter@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 101B
Hours: TBA

avatar

Kimberly Clark

RTVF Lecturer
Introduction to Media

kim.clark@sjsu.edu
Hours: W 8-9pm by e-mail

avatar

Michael Cymanski

Theatre Instructor : Acting

 

408.464.3943
MikeCymanski@aol.com
Office: HGH 234
Hours: M 3:15-4:15 pm

Amy Glazer

Amy Glazer

Theatre Professor
Acting, Directing for Stage & Camera

408.924.4585
amy.glazer@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 104
Hours: TBA

avatar

William Guess

RTVF Lecturer
Media & Culture

408.924.4560
william.guess@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 222
Hours: TBA

avatar

Christine Guzzetta

RTVF Lecturer
Film/Video Production

Phone:TBA
cguzzetta@ksjs.org
Office: HGH 234
Hours: MW 10-10:30am

York Kennedy

York Kennedy

Theatre Lecturer
Lighting Design

408.924.24556
york.kennedy@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137
Hours: TBA

Kathie Kratochvil

Kathie Kratochvil

Theatre Lecturer
Graduate Coordinator
Acting, Directing

408.924.4568
kathie.kratochvil@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 202
Hours: M 1-2pm, R 1:30-2:30pm, or by appt

avatar

David Leventhal

RTVF Lecturer
Audio/Sound Production

408.924.4568
david.leventhal@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 262
Hours: W 6-9p, & by appt.

avatar

Michael Locher

Theatre Lecturer
Scenic Design

408.924.4552
locherdesign@gmail.com
Office: HGH 234
Hours: TBA

Laura Long

Laura Long

Theatre Lecturer
Acting, Directing

 

408.924.4551
laura.long@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 202
Hours: MW 11-12pm, & by appt.

Harry Mathias

Harry Mathias

RTVF Professor
Cinematography, Film Studies
RTVF Advisor: Student Last Names H-M

408.924.4550
harry.mathias@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 220
Hours: W 12-2 pm, & by appt.

Alison McKee

Alison McKee Ph.D.

RTVF Professor
Film Studies
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names N-R

408.924.4535
alison.mckee@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 128
Hours: MW 1:30-2:30 pm, & by appt.

Katheleen Normingon

Kathleen Normington

Theatre Lecturer
Acting, Directing

408.924.4534
kathleen.normington@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 202
Hours: TR 12-1pm, & by appt. , Online M 12-1 pm

Babak Sarrafan

Babak Sarrafan

RTVF Professor
Film/Video Production, Film Studies
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names D-G

408.924.4536
babak.sarrafan@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 110
Hours: TR 3:45-4:45 pm or by email appt.

Scott Sublett

Scott Sublett

RTVF Professor
Screen Writing, Film Studies
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names S-Z

408.924.4572
scott.sublett@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 212
Hours: TBA 

Beverly Swanson

Beverly Swanson

Theatre Lecturer
Storytelling, Oral Interpretation

408.924.4570
beverly.swanson@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: By appt.

Drew Todd

Drew Todd

RTVF Lecturer
Film Studies

 

408.924.4575
drew.todd@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 212
Hours: W 12:30-2:30 pm, or by appt.

Karl Toepfer

Karl Toepfer

Theatre Professor

408.924.4305
karl.toepfer@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 213
Hours: W 10 am-12 pm  , T 3-5pm

Ethel Walker

Ethel Walker - Retired

Theatre Professor

 

 

TRFT Staff

Mari Aranoff

Mari Aranoff

TRFT Office Administrator

408.924.4532
mari.aranoff@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 100
Hours: M-F 9 am-12, 1-4 pm

Barnaby Dallas

Barnaby Dallas

Director of Theater & Film Production
Screen Writing

408.924.4573
barnaby.dallas@sjsu.edu
Office: Univ. Theatre
Hours: W 2-3 pm, by appt.

John Duncan

John Duncan

KSJS Engineer 

408.924.4541
john.duncan@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 126A

Jim Lefevre

Jim Lefever

Director of Technology 
Lecturer: Film/Vidoe

408.924.4539
j.lefever@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 110
Hours: M 10-11 am; by appt.

Nick Martinez

Nick Martinez

General Manager of KSJS,
Producer of Spartan Films
RTVF Lecturer: Film Production 

408.924.4549
martinez@ksjs.org
Office: HGH 126
Hours: TBA

James Murray

James Murray

College of Humanities & the Arts IT

408.924.7347
james.murray@sjsu.edu

Female Place Holder

Nina Nolan

Accountant

408.924.4529
nina.nolan@sjsu.edu
Office: MUS 165

avatar

Travis Rexroat

TRFT Sound Designer
Master Electrician

408.924.4565
travis.rexroat@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 256

Debbie Weber

Debbie Weber

Manager Costume Shop
Theatre Lecturer: Costuming 

408.924.4533
deborah.weber@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 101
Hours: TBA

John Duncan

John York

Manager Scene Shop 
Theatre Lecturer: Scenery

408.924.4554
john.york@sjsu.edu
Office: Univ. Theatre
Hours: TBA

John Duncan

Jay Boekelhide

RTVF Lecturer

jay.boekelhide@sjsu.edu

John Duncan

Halfdan Hussey

RTVF Lecturer
Cinequest

halfdan.hussie@sjsu.edu

John Duncan

Cherise Mantia

Theatre Instructor: Acting

408-655-0550
cherise.mantia@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: W 12:30-2:30 pm, & by appt.