KSJS 90.5 FM: SJSU's Award-Winning Radio Station

PROCEED TO OUR KSJS.ORG WEB SITE

Since February 11, 1963, KSJS has been the radio voice for California’s first public university, San Jose State University, and its surrounding community.

KSJS is a non-commercial radio station broadcasting 24 hours a day, 365 days a year on 90.5 FM and the Internet.

Our programming includes a wide range of eclectic info and music. KSJS provides the best alternative to commercial radio programming by offering a diverse selection of under represented music and unique public affairs.

The KSJS broadcast signal covers 7 San Francisco Bay Area counties: Alameda, San Francisco, Marin, Sonoma, Contra Costa, San Mateo, and Santa Clara. This lets listeners tune in to 90.5FM from San Jose to Gilroy, Fremont to Berkeley and from Palo Alto to Oakland.

As a public university radio station, KSJS looks to surrounding businesses and people in the community for support. By taking advantage of the KSJS underwriting program, community businesses profit while providing a valuable public service.

We transmit at 1500 watts, effective radiated power from high atop Coyote Peak in San Jose, California from our studios at SJSU.

CURRENT KSJS-FM MANAGERS

DEPARTMENTS
NON-MUSIC 

CONTACT

EMAIL

Digitization Manager Mohommad Harirsaz  mistermujah@gmail.com
Business Office Manager Amber Lynn amberlynn.ksjs@gmail.com
Business Office Assistant Natally Acosta natally.m.acosta@gmail.com
Production Manager Trey Fiebich  trey.fiebich@gmail.com
Promotion Manager Patrick Kramer  patrick.kramer@sjsu.edu
Promotion Assistant Jazzy O'Loughlin jessica.oloughlin@yahoo.com
Promotion Assistant Shiva Khales shivakhales@yahoo.com
Social Media Manager Alysa Trinidad  trinidad.alysa@gmail.com
Social Media Assistant Chris Smith christopher_smith84@me.com
Social Media Assistant Brintney Marshall hellobritinee@gmail.com
Sports Manager Alex Scott alexjamesscott91@gmail.com
Traffic Manager Jordan Serpa jserpa11@gmail.com

DEPARTMENTS 
MUSIC

CONTACT

EMAIL

Alternativo En Espanol Acting Manager Ruben Casas rcasas_m@yahoo.com
Alternativo En Espanol Assistant Bella Orellana  k.arabella@ksjs.org
Electronic Manager Mohommad Harirsaz mistermujah@gmail.com
Jazz Manager Kevin Ariente kevin@ksjs.org
Jazz Assistant Lewis Geist  lew_ghost@yahoo.com
Sub-Rock Manager Zoey Richter ksjsrock@gmail.com
UrbanManager Arman Mahmoudi amoody408@gmail.com
Urban Assistant Alan Barnett alanbarnett24@yahoo.com
Urban Assistant Keith McCullom  mccullom.keith@yahoo.com
Urban Assistant Anthony Silveira  anthonysilviera@me.com