Membership

UCCD Membership Winter 2014

Name Title College Dept/School Phone Email
Elizabeth Grace Chair BUS Accounting & Finance 408-924-3474 Elizabeth.Grace@sjsu.edu
Timothy Hill Chair BUS Management Information Systems 408-924-7791 Timothy.Hill@sjsu.edu
Kenneth Gehrt Chair BUS Marketing & Decision Sciences 408-924-3534 Kenneth.Gehrt@sjsu.edu
Taeho Park Interim Chair BUS Organization & Management 408-924-3551 Taeho.Park@sjsu.edu
Jack Wall Interim Chair CASA Health Science & Recreation 408-924-2970 Jack.Wall@sjsu.edu
Tsu-Hong Yen Interim Chair CASA Hospitality, Rec & Tourism Management 408-924-3292 Tsu-Hong.Yen@sjsu.edu
Robert Rucker Director CASA Journalism & Mass Comm 408-924-3240 Robert.Rucker@sjsu.edu
James Lee Chair CASA Justice Studies 408-924-5866 James Lee
Shirley Reekie Chair CASA Kinesiology 408-924-3020 Shirley.Reekie@sjsu.edu
Sandy Hirsh  Director  CASA Library & Info Science 408-924-2491  Sandy.Hirsh@sjsu.edu 
Valeria Molteni Chair none Library Faculty 408-808-2023 Valeria.Molteni@sjsu.edu
Katherine Abriam-Yago Director CASA Nursing 408-924-3159 Katherine.Abriam-Yago@sjsu.edu 
Lucy McProud  Chair CASA Nutrition, Food Science & Packaging  408-924-3103  Lucy.McProud@sjsu.edu
Pamela Richardson Chair CASA Occupational Therapy 408-924-3083  Pamela.Richardson@sjsu.edu
Douglas Lomsdalen  Chair CASA Aerospace Studies (ROTC) 408-924-2960  Douglas.Lomsdalen@sjsu.edu 
Jack Wall Director CASA Social Work 408-924-5800  Jack.Wall@sjsu.edu
Ruth Wilson Chair CoSS African American Studies 408-924-5861  Ruth.Wilson@sjsu.edu 
Chuck Darrah  Chair CoSS Anthropology 408-924-5314  Chuck.Darrah@sjsu.edu 
Deanna Fassett  Chair CoSS Communication Studies 408-924-5511 Deanna.Fassett@sjsu.edu
Lydia Ortega  Chair CoSS Economics 408-924-5400 Lydia.Ortega@sjsu.edu 
Lynne Trulio  Chair CoSS Environmental Studies 408-924-5445  Lynne.Trulio@sjsu.edu 
Kathryn Davis Interim Chair CoSS Geography 408-924-5475  Kathryn.Davis@sjsu.edu
Patricia Hill 
Chair CoSS History 408-924-5755  Patricia.Hill@sjsu.edu 
Marcos Pizarro
 
Chair  CoSS Mexican American Studies 408-924-5760  Marcos.Pizarro@sjsu.edu 
Constantine Danopoulos Chair  CoSS Political Science  408-924-5555  Constantine.Danopoulos@sjsu.edu 
Ronald Rogers  Chair  CoSS Psychology  408-924-5600  Ronald.Rogers@sjsu.edu 
Wendy Ng Chair  CoSS Sociology and Interdisciplinary Social Sciences 408-924-5594 Wendy.Ng@sjsu.edu
Hilary Nixon Chair CoSS Urban & Regional Planning  408-924-5852 Hilary.Nixon@sjsu.edu 
Toni Campbell  Chair  EDUC Child & Adolescent Dev  408-924-3725  Toni.Campbell@sjsu.edu 
Michael Kimbarow Chair  EDUC Comm Disorders & Sciences  408-924-3691  Michael.Kimbarow@sjsu.edu 
Jason Laker Chair  EDUC Counselor Education  408-924-3654  Jason.Laker@sjsu.edu 
Lisa Oliver Interim Chair  EDUC Educational Leadership  408-924-3619  Lisa.Oliver@sjsu.edu 
Elba Maldonado-Colon  Chair EDUC Elementary Education  408-924-3751 Elba.Maldonado@sjsu.edu
Mark Felton  Chair EDUC Secondary Education 408-924-3745  Mark.Felton@sjsu.edu 
Christine Hagie
 
Chair  EDUC Special Education 408-924-3786 Christine.Hagie@sjsu.edu 
Seth Bates  Chair ENGR  Aviation & Technology  408-924-3227  Seth.Bates@sjsu.edu 
Gregory Young  Chair ENGR Chemical & Material Engr  408-924-3945  Gregory.Young@sjsu.edu 
Udeme Ndon  Chair ENGR Civil & Environmental Engr  408-924-3863  Udeme.Ndon@sjsu.edu 
Xiao Su Chair ENGR Computer Engineering  408-924-7366  Xiao.Su@sjsu.edu
 
Ray Chen  Chair ENGR Electrical Engineering  408-924-3950  Ray.Chen@sjsu.edu 
Yasser Dessouky  Chair ENGR Industrial & Systems Engr  408-924-4133  Yasser.Dessouky@sjsu.edu 
Tai-Ran Hsu Chair ENGR Mechanical & Aerospace Engr 408-924-3905  Tai-Ran.Hsu@sjsu.edu
Brian Kimura Chair H&A  Design  408-924-4320 Brian.Kimura@sjsu.edu
Anne Simonson  Chair H&A Art & Art History 408-924-4692  Anne.Simonson@sjsu.edu 
John Engell  Chair H&A English & Comparative Lit 408-924-4447  John.Engell@sjsu.edu 
Chris Jochim  Chair H&A Humanities  408-924-4465  Christian.Jochim@sjsu.edu 
Swathi Vanniarajan Chair  H&A Linguistics & Language Development  408-924-1375 Swathi.Vanniarajan@sjsu.edu
Joseph Frank Chair  H&A Music & Dance  408-924-4659  Joseph.Frank@sjsu.edu
David Kahn Chair H&A TV, Radio, Film, Theatre 408-924-4540 David.Kahn@sjsu.edu
Peter Hadreas Chair H&A Philosophy 408-924-4470 Peter.Hadreas@sjsu.edu
Damian Bacich  Chair  H&A World Languages & Literatures  408-924-4610  Damian.Bacich@sjsu.edu 
Michael Sneary  Chair Science  Biological Sciences  408-924-4900  Michael.Sneary@sjsu.edu 
Gilles Muller Chair Science Chemistry  408-924-5000 Gilles.Muller@sjsu.edu
Jon Pearce  Chair Science Computer Science  408-924-5065  Jon.Pearce@sjsu.edu
Robert Miller Chair Science Geology 408-924-5025 Robert.B.Miller@sjsu.edu
Bradley Jackson  Chair Science Mathematics 408-924-5173  Bradley.Jackson@sjsu.edu 
Alison Bridger  Chair Science Meteorology & Climate Science  408-924-5206  Alison.Bridger@sjsu.edu 
James Harvey  Chair Science Moss Landing Marine Labs  831-771-4434  James.Harvey@sjsu.edu 
Michael Kaufman  Chair  Science Physics & Astronomy  408-924-5265  Michael.Kaufman@sjsu.edu