Directory by Function

Can't find what you are looking for? Please call 408-924-2250 or email 
university-personnel@sjsu.edu for assistance.

A B C E F G I J K L M N O P Q R S T V W X Y Z

Absence Management - UP South
See Your UP Representatives for your specific department and Payroll Representative.

Academic Student Employees (TA, GA, ISA) - UP South
Patricia Rodriguez               patricia.rodriguez@sjsu.edu 408-924-4095

Additional Employment - UP North
Rosario Gaspar     additionalemployment-faculty@ sjsu.edu 408-924-2264

Benefits - UP South
See Your UP Representatives for list of departments and your specific Benefits Representative.

Chair Appointments - UP North 
James Lee               james.lee@sjsu.edu 408-924-5866

Classification & Compensation - UP South
Tony Garcia                  tony.garcia@sjsu.edu 408-924-2143
Maggie Carrera            magdalena.carrera@sjsu.edu 408-924-2256

Conflict of Interest - UP South
Maggie Carrera                        magdalena.carrera@sjsu.edu 408-924-2256

eFaculty - UP North
Jamie Mettry                  jamie.mettry@sjsu.edu 408-924-3235

Emeritus - UP North
Remie Bontrager            remie.bontrager@sjsu.edu 408-924-3737

Employee Relations - Faculty - UP South
Joanne M. Wright               joanne.wright@sjsu.edu 408-924-2458

Employee Relations - Staff - UP North
Julie Paisant                  julie.paisant@sjsu.edu 408-924-2255
Carwin Liang      carwin.liang@sjsu.edu 408-924-2141
Stacey Elsibai        stacey.elsibai@sjsu.edu 408-924-2142
Sandy Thang      sandy.thang@sjsu.edu 408-924-2259

Employee Support Services - UP South
See Your UP Representatives for list of departments and your specific Employee Support Services Representatives.

Equal Opportunity - UP North
Julie Paisant                 julie.paisant@sjsu.edu 408-924-2255
Carwin Liang    carwin.liang@sjsu.edu 408-924-2141
Stacey Elsibai      stacey.elsibai@sjsu.edu 408-924-2142
Sandy Thang     sandy.thang@sjsu.edu 408-924-2259

Faculty Early Retirement Program (FERP) - UP North
Remie Bontrager        remie.bontrager@sjsu.edu 408-924-3737

Fee Waiver - UP South
Tracy Vuong                tracy.vuong@sjsu.edu 408-924-2454

Immigration - UP South
Christie Martinez                christie.martinez@sjsu.edu 408-924-6670

Intersession Appointments - UP North
Rosario Gaspar  additionalemployment-faculty@ sjsu.edu 408-924-2264

Leave Programs - Faculty - UP North
Remie Bontrager    remie.bontrager@sjsu.edu 408-924-3737
Leave Programs - Staff - UP South
Kathleen Sao  kathleen.sao@sjsu.edu  408-924-2155

Overload - UP North
Rosario Gaspar      additionalemployment-faculty@sjsu.edu 408-924-2264

Payroll - UP South
See Your UP Representatives for list of departments and your specific Payroll Representative.

PeopleSoft HR Support - UP South
Lisa Chen            lisa.x.chen@sjsu.edu 408-924-2137
Ken Guzzetta                  ken.guzzetta@sjsu.edu 408-924-2139
Julia Chan           julia.chan@sjsu.edu 409-924-2206

Performance Management - UP South
Carwin Liang              carwin.liang@sjsu.edu 408-924-2141
Stacey Elsibai       stacey.elsibai@sjsu.edu 408-924-2142

Position Management - Up North
Maggie Carrera                      magdalena.carrera@sjsu.edu 408-924-2256

Range Elevation - UP North
Zeffie Bruce          zeffie.bruce@sjsu.edu 408-924-2462

Recruiting - Staff and Management - UP South
See Recruiters for list of departments and your specific recruiter.

Recruiting - Faculty (Librarians, Counselors and some Coaches) - UP North
Remie Bontrager      remie.bontrager@sjsu.edu 408-924-3737

Release Time Authorization (RTA) - UP North
Rosario Gaspar      additionalemployment-faculty@sjsu.edu 408-924-2264

Retention, Tenure & Promotion (RTP) - UP North
Jamie Mettry                 jamie.mettry@sjsu.edu 408-924-3235

Sabbatical & DIP Leaves - UP North
Remie Bontrager             remie.bontrager@sjsu.edu 408-924-3737

Special Consultants (Faculty) - UP North
Rosario Gaspar     additionalemployment-faculty@sjsu.edu 408-924-2264

Special Session Appointments - UP North
Rosario Gaspar     additionalemployment-faculty@sjsu.edu 408-924-2264

Temporary Faculty Appointments (Regular Session) - UP South
See Your UP Representatives for list of departments and your specific Employee Support Services Representatives.               

Temporary Faculty Evaluations - UP South
Christie Martinez                christie.martinez@sjsu.edu 408-924-6670

Training - UP South 
Tamela Sullivan               tamela.sullivan@sjsu.edu 408-924-2411

Volunteers - Faculty - UP South
Thanh-Minh Nguyen               thanh-minh.nguyen@sjsu.edu 408-924-2457
Maggie Carrera           magdalena.carrera@sjsu.edu 408-924-2256

Web - UP South
Lisa Chen             lisa.x.chen@sjsu.edu 408-924-2137
Ken Guzzetta                ken.guzzetta@sjsu.edu 408-924-2139

Wellness - UP South
Tamela Sullivan              tamela.sullivan@sjsu.edu 408-924-2411

Workers' Compensation - UP South
Anita Vasquez               anita.vasquez@sjsu.edu 408-924-2271


Back to Top