Faculty & Staff

Full-time Faculty

 

Agrawal, Asha

Associate Professor

 

Asha Agrawal

 

  • Transportation finance
  • Pedestrian and bicycle planning
  • Travel behavior and public opinions surveys
  • Transportation and planning history

Office: WSQ 218A

Phone: 408-924-5853

Email: asha.weinstein.agrawal@sjsu.edu

Office hours: By appointment only

Kos, Richard

Lecturer

 

Richard Kos
  • ArcGIS software and geospatial analysis
  • Community planning studios
  • Collaborative neighborhood planning
  • Urban planning practitioner in residence

Office: WSQ 218C

Phone: 408-924-5854

Email: richard.kos@sjsu.edu

Office hours: Tuesdays and Wednesdays 2:00 - 4:00pm

Mathur, Shishir

Associate Professor

 

Shishir Mathur
  • Urban & real estate economics
  • Housing
  • Public finance
  • Growth Management
  • International Planning
  • Transportation Planning

Office: WSQ 216C

Email: shishir.mathur@sjsu.edu

Office hours: Monday 2:30 - 4:00pm & by appointment

Faculty webpage

McLaughlin, Ralph

Assistant Professor

 

Ralph McLauglin

 

  • Real Estate development
  • Housing economics
  • Regional science and planning
  • Quantitative Methods

Office: WSQ 218B

Phone: 408-924-5860

Email: ralph.mclaughlin@sjsu.edu

Personal Webpage

Office hours:

Nixon, Hilary

 Chair and Associate Professor

 

Hilary Nixon
  • Environmental planning and policy
  • Transportation and the environment
  • Community-base planning
  • Urban agriculture

Office: WSQ 216D

Phone: 408-924-5852

Email: hilary.nixon@sjsu.edu

Office hours:

Salazar, Dayana

Professor

 

Dayana Salazar

  • Participatory community planning
  • Urban Design

Office: WSQ 218C

Phone: 408-924-5854

Email: dayana.salazar@sjsu.edu

Office hours:

 

Part-time Faculty

 

Berns, Ellis

 

sjsu logo

Office: WSQ 216A

Davidson, John

 

sjsu logo

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: john.davidson@sanjoseca.gov

 

Eastwood, Rob

 
Rob Eastwood

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: rob.eastwood@pln.sccgov.org

Kott, Joseph

 

joseph kott

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: joseph.kott@sjsu.edu

Lee, Richard

 
Richard Lee

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: richard.lee@sjsu.edu

Moffat, Susan

 
Susan Moffat

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: moffat.susan@gmail.com

Prevetti, Laural

 
Laurel Prevetti

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: laurel.prevetti@sanjoseca.gove

Ralston, David

 
David Ralston

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: daoudra1@gmail.com

Riggs, William

 
William Riggs

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: william.riggs@sjsu.edu

Rivasplata, Charles

 
Charles Rivasplata

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: charlesrivasplata@yahoo.com

Ross, Steven

 
sjsu logo

Office: WSQ 216A

Schrader, Renee

 
Renee Schrader

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: reneeschrader@comcast.net

Serafin, Eduardo

 
sjsu logo

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: eduardo.serafin@yahoo.com

Sharma, Jasneet

 
Jasneet Sharma

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: jasneet.sharma@sjsu.edu

Vasquez, David

 
David Vasquez

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: dvasquez@aol.com

Wessel, Ginette

 
Ginette Wessel

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: ginette.wessel@sjsu.edu

Wong, Hing

 
hing wong

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: hingw@abag.ca.gov