Faculty & Staff

Full-time Faculty

 

Agrawal, Asha

Associate Professor

 

Asha Agrawal

 

  • Transportation finance
  • Pedestrian and bicycle planning
  • Travel behavior and public opinion surveys
  • Transportation and planning history

Office: WSQ 218A

Phone: 408-924-5853

Email: asha.weinstein.agrawal@sjsu.edu

 

Kos, Richard

Lecturer, Practitioner-in-Residence

 

Richard Kos
  • ArcGIS software and geospatial analysis
  • Community planning studios
  • Collaborative neighborhood planning

Office: WSQ 218C

Phone: 408-924-5854

Email: richard.kos@sjsu.edu

 

Mathur, Shishir

Professor

 

Shishir
  • Urban and real estate economics
  • Housing
  • Public finance
  • Growth management
  • International planning
  • Transportation planning

Office: WSQ 216C

Email: shishir.mathur@sjsu.edu

Webpage

 

Assistant Professor

 COMING SOON!

 

 

 

Nixon, Hilary

 Chair and Associate Professor

 

Hilary Nixon
  • Environmental planning and policy
  • Transportation and the environment
  • Community-based planning
  • Urban agriculture

Office: WSQ 216D

Phone: 408-924-5852

Email: hilary.nixon@sjsu.edu

 

Salazar, Dayana

Professor

 

Dayana Salazar

  • Participatory community planning
  • Urban design

Office: WSQ 218C

Phone: 408-924-5854

Email: dayana.salazar@sjsu.edu

 

Part-time Faculty

 

Afzalan, Nader

 

 Lecturer

 

Afzalan

 

  • Land Use and Environmental Planning
  • Participatory Planning
  • Planning Support Systems
  • Planning Methods
  • Social Network Analysis

Office: WSQ 218C

Phone: 408-924-5882

Email: nader.afzalan@sjsu.edu

Office Hours: Wednesdays 3:00-4:00pm;    by appt.

Berns, Ellis

 

 Lecturer

 

sjsu logo

Office: WSQ 216A

 

Brownlow, Greta

 

 Lecturer

 

Greta Brownlow

 Office: WSQ 218  

Davidson, John

 

 Lecturer

 
sjsu logo

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: john.davidson@sanjoseca.gov

 

 

Eastwood, Rob

 

 Lecturer

 
Rob Eastwood

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: rob.eastwood@pln.sccgov.org

 

Kott, Joseph

 

 Lecturer

 

joseph kott

Office: WSQ 218

Email: joseph.kott@sjsu.edu
 

Lee, Richard

 

 Lecturer

 
Richard Lee

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: richard.lee@sjsu.edu

 

Long, Charles

 

 Lecturer

 

Charles Long

 Office: WSQ 218  

Moffat, Susan

 

 Lecturer

 
Susan Moffat

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: moffat.susan@gmail.com

 

Prevetti, Laurel

 

 Lecturer

 
Laurel Prevetti

Office: WSQ 218

Email: laurel.prevetti@sanjoseca.gove

 

Ralston, David

 

 Lecturer

 
David Ralston

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: daoudra1@gmail.com

 

Riggs, William

   
William Riggs

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: william.riggs@sjsu.edu

 

Rivasplata, Charles

 

 Lecturer

 
Charles Rivasplata

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: charlesrivasplata@yahoo.com

 

Ross, Steven

 

 Lecturer

 
sjsu logo

Office: WSQ 216A

 

Schrader, Renee

 

 Lecturer

 
Renee Schrader

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: reneeschrader@comcast.net

 

Schuppert, Jonathan

 

 Lecturer

 
Schuppert

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: eduardo.serafin@yahoo.com

 

 

   

Snider, Kelly

 

 Lecturer

 
 Kelly Snider

Office: WSQ 218

Email: kelly.snider@sjsu.edu

 

Sharma, Jasneet

 Lecturer

 
Jasneet Sharma

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: jasneet.sharma@sjsu.edu

 

Vasquez, David

 

 Lecturer

 
David Vasquez

Office: WSQ 216A

Email: dvasquez@aol.com

 

Wessel, Ginette

 

 Lecturer

 
Ginette Wessel
  • Urban and Architectural History and Theory
  • Social Issues in Plannning and Design
  • Urban Design & Community Planning
  • Urban Ethnography & Spatial Data Analysis
 

Office: WSQ 218

Phone: (408) 924-5882

Email: ginette.wessel@sjsu.edu

Webpage: sjurbandesign.com

Wong, Hing

 Lecturer

 
hing wong

Office: WSQ 218

Email: hingw@abag.ca.gov