Faculty and Staff

WLL Faculty and Staff Contacts

Damian Bacich, Department Chair

Chinese

Avatar Chunhui Peng
Chinese Lecturer (Fall only)
Clark Hall 410D 
408-924-4611  
chunhui.peng@sjsu.edu
Avatar Yao, Yao
Chinese Coordinator, Chinese Professor, Chinese Advisor 
Clark Hall 410G 
408-924-4613 
yao.yao@sjsu.edu
Avatar San-hui Sabrina Chuang
Chinese Lecturer 
Clark Hall 412L 
408-924-4028 
san-hui.chuang@sjsu.edu

FLED

Avatar Anne Jensen
FLED Lecturer (Fall only)
Clark Hall 408K 
408-924-4618 
anne.jensen@sjsu.edu
Avatar Helene Chan
FLED Coordinator, FLED Lecturer, FLED Advisor
Clark Hall 408K 
408-924-4618 
helene.chan@sjsu.edu

French

 Avatar  Anne-Elise Barbu
French Teaching Associate 
Clark Hall 410N 
408-924-4591
anneelise_barbu@yahoo.com
Avatar Danielle Trudeau
Professor of French (Fall only)
Clark Hall 429 
408-924-4594   
danielle.trudeau@sjsu.edu
Avatar Dominique van Hooff
French Professor, French Advisor
Clark Hall 408M 
408-924-4610 
dominique.vanhooff@sjsu.edu 
 Avatar  Jean-Luc Desalvo 
French Coordinator, French Professor, Graduate Advisor 
Clark Hall 435 
408-924-4620  
jean-luc.desalvo@sjsu.edu

German

 Avatar Larissa Chiriaeva 
German Lecturer (Fall only) 
Clark Hall 410N 
408-924-4591  
larissa.chiriaeva@sjsu.edu
 Avatar Romey Sabalius
German Professor, German Advisor   
Clark Hall 433 
408-924-4616  
romey.sabalius@sjsu.edu 

Greek and Latin

 Avatar Marianina Olcott  
Greek and Latin Professor 
Clark Hall 439 
408-924-4455 
marianina.olcott@sjsu.edu

Hebrew   

 Avatar Rina Katzen 
Hebrew Lecturer, Hebrew Advisor 
Clark Hall 420H
408-924-3685 

 

Italian

Avatar Dorina Cereghino
Italian Lecturer, Italian Advisor & Coordinator
Clark Hall 427 
408-924-4604 
dorina.cereghino@sjsu.edu

Japanese

Avatar Keach Inaba 
Japanese Coordinator, Japanese Professor, Japanese Advisor
Clark Hall 418K 
408-924-4593 
Seiichiro.Inaba@sjsu.edu
Avatar Yasue Yanai
Japanese Professor, Japanese Advisor
Clark Hall 410L 
408-924-4063 
yasue.yanai@sjsu.edu
Avatar Y.M. Shimazu 
Japanese Lecturer
Clark Hall 410P 
408-924-4625 
y.shimazu@sjsu.edu

Persian

Avatar Naciem Nikkhah
Persian Lecturer 
CLark Hall 410H 
408-924-4619 
naciem.nikkhah@sjsu.edu

Portuguese

Avatar Aurelio Dias-Ferreira
Portuguese Lecturer
Clark Hall 410K 
408-924-4068  
aurelio.diasferreira@sjsu.edu
Avatar Deolinda Adão
Portuguese Lecturer, Portuguese Advisor and Coordinator
Clark Hall 412J 
408-924-4022 
deolinda.adao@sjsu.edu

Spanish

Avatar Anne Fountain
Spanish Professor (Fall only)
Clark Hall 420G 
408-924-4626 
anne.fountain@sjsu.edu
Avatar Blanca Smith
Spanish Lecturer
Clark Hall 410K 
408-924-4068 
blanca.smith@sjsu.edu
Avatar Carmen Sigler 
Spanish Professor (Fall only)
Clark Hall 412G 
408-924-4617 
carmen.sigler@sjsu.edu
Avatar Damian Bacich
Department Chair,Spanish Professor, Latin American Studies Advisor 
Clark Hall 421D
408-924-4608  
damian.bacich@sjsu.edu
Avatar Eleanor Marsh 
Spanish Professor, Spanish Major/Minor/International Business Advisor, Spanish Coordinator
Clark Hall 412N 
408-924-4614 
eleanor.marsh@sjsu.edu
Avatar Francisco de la Calle
Spanish Lecturer
Clark Hall 410F 
408-924-4595 
francisco.delacalle@sjsu.edu
Avatar Juan Antonio Sempere 
Spanish Professor, Spanish Graduate Advisor  
Clark Hall 431 
408-924-4592 
juan.sempere-martinez@sjsu.edu
Avatar Juan Matallana
Spanish Professor, Spanish Major/Minor/Study Abroad Advisor(Fall Only)
Clark Hall 412R 
408-924-4612 
juan.matallana-abril@sjsu.edu
Avatar Oscar Mauriola 
Spanish Teaching Associate 
Clark Hall 410J 
408-924-4609  
oscarmauriola@yahoo.com
Avatar Paola Villalvazo
Spanish Teaching Associate
Clark Hall 410E 
408-924-4622 
paola@soccerproinc.com
Avatar Rodrigo Mejía 
Spanish Teaching Associate 
Clark Hall 408H 
408-924-4052  
rodrigo.mejia1@yahoo.com
Avatar Teresa Estrabao
Spanish Lecturer 
Clark Hall 410D 
408-924-4611 
teresa.estrabao@sjsu.edu

Vietnamese

Avatar Huyen Le 
Vietnamese Coordinator, Vietnamese Lecturer, Vietnamese Advisor
Clark Hall 410M 
408-924-4033 
huyen9@yahoo.com

World Languages and Literature Staff

 Avatar  

Kristine Adams

Office Coordinator

Clark Hall 421B 
408-924-4605 
kristine.adams@sjsu.edu
 Avatar  

Ashley Daniels

Administrative Support Assistant

Clark Hall 421 
408-924-4603 
ashley.daniels@sjsu.edu