Faculty

photo: fountain between Central Classroom Building and Old Cafeteria Building on El Paseo de Ceasar Chavez

WLL Faculty Contacts

Damian Bacich, Department Chair

WLL Fall 2012 Advising Hours
M=Mon, T=Tues, W=Wed, R=Thur, F=Fri

ABCDE F G H IJKLMNOP Q RST U V W X Y

Deolinda Adão
Portuguese Lecturer, Portuguese Advisor and Coordinator
Clark Hall 412J
408-924-4022
TR 10:30am-12:00pm & by appt.
deolinda.adao@sjsu.edu

back to top

Damian Bacich
Department Chair,Spanish Professor, Latin American Studies Advisor  
Clark Hall 421D
408-924-4608 
T 4:00-6:00pm & by appt. 
damian.bacich@sjsu.edu

Anne-Elise Barbu
French Teaching Associate
Clark Hall 410N
408-924-4591
anneelise_barbu@yahoo.com

back to top

Dorina Cereghino
Italian Lecturer, Italian Advisor & Coordinator
Clark Hall 427
408-924-4604
MW 2:00pm-3:00pm
d_cereghino@yahoo.com

Helene Chan
FLED Coordinator, FLED Lecturer, FLED Advisor
Clark Hall 408K
408-924-4618
F noon-2:00pm 
helene.chan@sjsu.edu

Larissa Chiriaeva 
German Lecturer (Fall only)
Clark Hall 410N
408-924-4591  
larissa.chiriaeva@gmail.com

San-hui Sabrina Chuang
Chinese Lecturer
Clark Hall 412L
408-924-4028
san-hui.chuang@sjsu.edu

back to top

Francisco de la Calle
Spanish Lecturer
Clark Hall 410F
408-924-4595
MW 1:30pm-2:30pm
francisco.delacalle@sjsu.edu

Jean-Luc Desalvo 
French Coordinator, French Professor, Graduate Advisor 
Clark Hall 435
408-924-4620
TR 10:00am-noon 
jean-luc.desalvo@sjsu.edu

Aurelio Dias-Ferreira
Portuguese Lecturer
Clark Hall 410K
408-924-4068
TR 4:30pm-5:20pm 
adiasfer@hotmail.com

back to top

Anne Fountain
Spanish Professor (Fall only)
Clark Hall 420G
408-924-4626
anne.fountain@sjsu.edu

back to top

Teresa Estrabao
Spanish Lecturer
Clark Hall 410D
408-924-4611
MW 11:00am-1:30pm & by appt.
hmd60@yahoo.com

Keach Inaba 
Japanese Coordinator, Japanese Professor, Japanese Advisor
Clark Hall 418K
408-924-4593
MTWR 7:05-8:20 am
Seiichiro.Inaba@sjsu.edu

back to top

Anne Jensen
FLED Lecturer (Fall only)
Clark Hall 408K
408-924-4618
annejensen@att.net

back to top

Rina Katzen 
Hebrew Lecturer, Hebrew Advisor
Clark Hall 420H
408-924-3685
T 4:30-5:30pm & by appointment

back to top

Huyen Le 
Vietnamese Coordinator, Vietnamese Lecturer, Vietnamese Advisor
Clark Hall 410M
408-924-4033
R 2:00pm-3:00pm
huyen9@yahoo.com

back to top

Eleanor Marsh 
Spanish Professor, Spanish Major/Minor/International Business Advisor, Spanish Coordinator
Clark Hall 412N
408-924-4614
MW 10:30am-noon, 1:30pm-2:30pm & by appt.
eleanor.marsh@sjsu.edu

Juan Matallana
Spanish Professor, Spanish Major/Minor/Study Abroad Advisor (Fall Only)
Clark Hall 412R
408-924-4612
juan.matallana-abril@sjsu.edu

Oscar Mauriola 
Spanish Teaching Associate
Clark Hall 410J
408-924-4609
T 4:40pm-6:00pm & by appt.
oscarmauriola@yahoo.com

Rodrigo Mejía 
Spanish Teaching Associate
Clark Hall 408H
408-924-4052
R 4:30pm-5:30pm & by appt.
rodrigo.mejia1@yahoo.com

back to top

Naciem Nikkhah
Persian Lecturer
CLark Hall 410H
408-924-4619
TR 2:30pm-3:30pm
nikkhah.naciem@gmail.com

Marianina Olcott  
Greek and Latin Professor 
Clark Hall 439
408-924-4455

marianina.olcott@sjsu.edu

back to top

Chunhui Peng
Chinese Lecturer (Fall only)
Clark Hall 410D
408-924-4611  

chunhui.peng@sjsu.edu

back to top

Romey Sabalius
German Professor, German Advisor  
Clark Hall 433
408-924-4616  
romey.sabalius@sjsu.edu

Juan Antonio Sempere 
Spanish Professor, Spanish Graduate Advisor
Clark Hall 431
408-924-4592
MW 5:05-6:00pm; M 8:45-8:55 pm 
juan.sempere-martinez@sjsu.edu

Y.M. Shimazu 
Japanese Lecturer
Clark Hall 410P
408-924-4625
TWR 10:30-11:45am & by appt.
ymshimazu@gmail.com

Carmen Sigler 
Spanish Professor (Fall only)
Clark Hall 412G
408-924-4617

mcsigler@comcast.net

Blanca Smith
Spanish Lecturer
Clark Hall 410K
408-924-4068
TR noon-2:00 pm & by appt.
blanca.smith@sjsu.edu

back to top

 

Danielle Trudeau
Professor of French (Fall only)
Clark Hall 429
408-924-4594
TR 8:30-9:30am; W by appt.  
danielle.trudeau@sjsu.edu

back to top

Dominique van Hooff
French Professor, French Advisor 
Clark Hall 408M 
408-924-4610 
TR 11:30am-noon; R 1:30pm-2:00pm & 4:00pm-5:00pm 
dominique.vanhooff@sjsu.edu 

Paola Villalvazo
Spanish Teaching Associate
Clark Hall 410E
408-924-4622
 
paola@soccerproinc.com

back to top

Yasue Yanai
Japanese Professor, Japanese Advisor
Clark Hall 410L
408-924-4063
MW 9:20am-10:20am
yasue.yanai@sjsu.edu

Yao, Yao
Chinese Coordinator, Chinese Professor, Chinese Advisor
Clark Hall 410G
408-924-4613
MW 1:30pm-2:30pm & by appt.
yao.yao@sjsu.edu

back to top

Web Services:
Faculty can build and update their contact page and course website with Website Builder