Workshop Schedule

Spring 2017 Workshop Schedule

All our workshops are intended to help you improve your writing. If you are preparing for the WST, you might find "Essay Prompts and Time Management" particularly useful. 

To register for a workshop, visit our online scheduling system. When you login, select "Spring 2017 Workshops" from the drop-down menu. You will then be able to browse through our workshop offerings and register for the workshops that you would like to attend. You can find more information about the workshops within our online scheduling system, or you can visit our workshop topics page. 

 

Common Grammar and Punctuation Errors

Date: Tuesday, February 14
Time: 10:30-11:30
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Michelle Hager

Writing a Job Query Letter/Email

Date: Thursday, February 16
Time: 12:00-1:00
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Maria Judnick

Basic APA Style

Date: Monday, February 20
Time: 12:00-1:00
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Sammy Lai

Writing for Your Audience

Date: Tuesday, February 28
Time: 12:00-1:00
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Maria Judnick

Presenting Evidence in Tables and Figures

Date: Wednesday, March 1
Time: 3:00-4:00
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Shannon Bane

Muscle Verbs for Good Writing

Date: Thursday, March 2
Time: 10:30-11:30
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Michelle Hager

Essay Prompts and Time Management

Date: Wednesday, March 8
Time: 10:30-11:30
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Michelle Hager

How to Write a Killer Introduction

Date: Monday, March 13
Time: 3:00-4:00
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Shannon Bane

Selecting and Integrating Source Materials

Date: Tuesday, March 14
Time: 4:30-5:30
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Jasmine Mally

Revising for Clarity: Subjects and Their Verbs

Date: Wednesday, March 22
Time: 12:00-1:00
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Ariel Andrew

Presenting Evidence in Tables and Figures

Date: Monday, April 3
Time: 1:30-2:30
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Shannon Bane

Body Paragraphs

Date: Tuesday, April 4
Time: 3:00-4:00
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Sheldon Hentschke

Trimming the Fat: Writing Concisely and Avoiding Wordiness

Date: Wednesday, April 5
Time: 1:30-2:30
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Ines Marjanovic

Common Grammar and Punctuation Errors

Date: Thursday, April 6
Time: 1:30-2:30
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Michelle Hager

Muscle Verbs for Good Writing

Date: Tuesday, April 11
Time: 10:30-11:30
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Tim Alexander

Transitions for Coherence

Date: Wednesday, April 12
Time: 3:00-4:00
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Saya Morita

Finding a Voice

Date: Thursday, April 13
Time: 12:00-1:00
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Maria Judnick

Essay Prompts and Time Management

Date: Tuesday, April 18
Time: 12:00-1:00
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Jack Brady

Basic APA Style

Date: Thursday, April 20
Time: 10:30-11:30
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Nicky Lai

Writing a Job Query Letter/Email

Date: Tuesday, April 25
Time: 1:30-2:30
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Maria Judnick

How to Write a Killer Introduction

Date: Wednesday, April 26
Time: 4:30-5:30
Location: Clark Hall 100H
Instructor: Shannon Bane