# SU | LUCAS COLLEGE AND GRADUATE SCHOOL OF BUSINESS Committee Members AY 2020-2021

#### Undergraduate Curriculum (Two Year Term - ONE REP) Eligibility – Tenured/TT Faculty Only

Englomity – Tenuicu/ ITT acuity Only			
Name	Dept/School	Term Ending	
Ben Anderson	A&F	May 2022	
Alaka Rao	SOM	May 2021	
Gema Vinuales	МКТВА	May 2022	
Malu Roldan	SISTECH	May 2021	
Shu Zhou	SGIL	May 2021	
Meg Virick, Associate Dean	ex officio		
JHSSC Director (Francisco Castillo)	ex officio		

#### MBA Curriculum (Two Year Term - ONE REP) Eligibility – Tenured/TT Faculty Only

Name	Dept/School	Term Ending
Yao Tian	A&F	May 2022
Robert Wood	SOM	May 2021
Jing Zhang	MKTBA	May 2021
Nitin Aggarwal	SISTECH	May 2021
Yan (Diana) Wu	SGIL	May 2022
Graduate Program Outreach Coordinator	ex officio	
(Michelle Waldron)		
Marco Pagani, Associate Dean	ex officio	
David Czerwinski, MBA Director	ex officio	

#### Research and Development (Two Year Term - ONE REP) Eligibility – Tenured/TT Faculty Only

Name	Dept/School	Term Ending
Artem Meshcheryakov	A&F	May 2021
Elizabeth Mullen	SOM	May 2021
Hyojin Lee	MKTBA	May 2021
Yu Chen	SISTECH	May 2022
Kelly Shi	SGIL	May 2021
Meg Virick, Associate Dean	ex officio	
Marco Pagani, Associate Dean	ex officio	

## Scholarship Committee (One Year Term – ONE REP)

Eligibility – All Faculty (T/TT, Lecturers)		Term Ends
Name	Dept/School	Term Eneding
Matthew Faulkner	A&F	May 2021
Elisa Mattarelli	SOM	May 2021
Michael Klein	MKTBA	May 2021
Nitin Aggarwal	SISTECH	May 2021
Nathaniel Lupton	SGIL	May 2021
Meg Virick, Associate Dean	ex officio	

#### Online Education Committee (One Year Term – ONE REP)

#### Eligibility – Tenured/Tenure Track & 2 Semesters of Online Teaching Experience

Name	Dept/School	Term Ending
Esperanza Huerta	A&F	May 2021
Alaka Rao	SOM	May 2021
Miwa Merz	MKTBA	May 2021
Leslie Albert	SISTECH	May 2021
Tanvi Kothari	SGIL	May 2021

# SJSU | LUCAS COLLEGE AND GRADUATE SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

# **LEAVE Committees**

#### University Sabbatical Leaves Committee Representative (Two Year Term – ONE REP) Eligibility – Tenured Full Professors Only

Name	Dept/School	Term Ending
*Jang Hyung Cho	A & F	May 2022

\*cannot serve on the Professional Leave Committee below

#### College Professional Leaves Committee (One Year Term – ONE REP) Eligibility – Tenured Full Professors Only

Name	Dept/School	Term Ending
Stoyu Ivanov	A&F	May 2021
Robert Wood	SOM	May 2021
Mahesh Rajan	MKTBA	May 2021
Subhankar Dhar	SISTECH	May 2021
Taeho Park	SGIL	May 2021

### **RETENTION, TENURE and PROMOTION Committees**

#### University RTP Representative (Two Year Term – ONE REP)

Eligibility - Tenured Full Professors who have	previously served on College RTP Committee
8	F

Name	Dept/School	Term Ending
*Malu Roldan	SISTech	May 2022

\*cannot serve on College or Dept RTP Committees

#### College RTP Committee: (One Year Term – ONE REP) Eligibility – Tenured Full Professors Only – Elections are held in the Fall

Englosity Tendred I di Floressons Only Elections die neid in the I di		
Name	Dept/School	Term Ending
Steven He	A&F	May 2020
Susana Khavul	SOM	May 2021
Jennifer Bechkoff	MKTBA	May 2021
Leslie Albert	SISTECH	May 2021
Carol Reade	SGIL	May 2021

College RTP Members cannot serve on the Dept/School RTP Committee

# SJSU | LUCAS COLLEGE AND GRADUATE SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

#### Department/School RTP Committees (5 members recommended; 3 minimum)

Accounting and Finance RTP Committee		
Name	Rank	Term Ending
Maria Bullen	Associate Professor	May 2021
Joel Busch	Associate Professor	May 2021
Esperanza Huerta	Associate Professor	May 2021
Stoyu Ivanov	Full Professor	May 2021
Yao Tian	Associate Professor	May 2021
Jang Cho*	Full Professor	May 2021
Annette Nellen*	Full Professor	May 2021

\*Jang Cho and Annette Nellen to review Promotion to Full candidate only

#### School of Management RTP Committee

Name	Rank	Term Ending
Elizabeth Mullen	Associate Professor	May 2021
Gretchen Lester	Associate Professor	May 2021
Chunlei Wang	Associate Professor	May 2021
Simon Rodan	Full Professor	May 2021
Gita Mathur	Full Professor	May 2021
Nancy Da Silva *	Full Professor	May 2021

\* Nancy Da Silva to review associate professors only.

#### Marketing and Business Analytics RTP Committee

Name	Rank	Term Ending
David Czerwinski	Full Professor	May 2021
Robert Sibley	Associate Professor	May 2021
Shaonan Tian	Associate Professor	May 2021
Miwa Merz	Associate Professor	May 2021
Jing Zhang	Full Professor	May 2021

School of Information Systems & Technology RTP Committee

Name	Rank	Term Ending
Tim Hill (Chair)	Full Professor	May 2021
Ashraf Shirani	Full Professor	May 2021
Subhankar Dhar	Full Professor	May 2021
Scott Jensen	Associate Professor	May 2021

\* Tim, Ashraf, and Subhankar will be reviewing promotion-to-full candidates

School of Global Innovation and Leadership RTP Committee

Name	Rank	Term Ending
Taeho Park (Chair)	Full Professor	May 2021
Anu Basu	Full Professor	May 2021
Ming Zhou	Full Professor	May 2021

# **University Level Committees**

http://www.sjsu.edu/senate/comm info/committees/index.html