Contact Us

Academic Advising and Retention Services (AARS) at San Jose State University

  • Main Phone: 408-924-2129
  • Fax: 408-924-2526
  • Email: academic.advising@sjsu.edu
  • Offices: Student Services Center (SSC)
    Corner of 9th Street and San Fernando
    (under the North Parking Garage)

 

AARS Staff

Michael Randle, Interim Director
Email: michael.randle@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 408-924-2535
Office: SSC 407

Christina Fernandez, Lead Administrative Coordinator
Email: christina.fernandez@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 408-924-2533
Office: SSC 400-07

Daniel Barrera, Administrative Coordinator
Email: daniel.barrera@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 408-924-6066
Office: SSC 400-10

Gabriela Garcia, Data Analyst
Email: gabriela.garcia@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 408-924-2029
Office: SSC 526


Academic Advisors

Christian Piazza
Email: christian.piazza@sjsu.edu
Phone: 408-924-2577
Office: SSC 406

Cynthia Lopez 
Email: cynthia.lopez@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 408-924-7028
Office: SSC 404

Valerie Chapman
Email: valerie.chapman@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 408-924-2066
Office: SSC 525

Vanessa Colunga
Email: vanessa.colunga@sjsu.edu 
Phone: 408-924-2570
Office: SSC 412